MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Tomtom 7.910.9185 update for HTC diamond

4th November 2008, 09:08 PM   |  #1  
Bixx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somerset
Thanks Meter: 10
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Just came across this update for tomtom 7

http://download.tomtom.com/sweet/nav...tc_diamond.cab

Seems to work OK on mine, but I never had any problems with lag

Bixx
4th November 2008, 09:39 PM   |  #2  
already posted here somewhere...
5th November 2008, 02:49 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Thanks buddy
Last edited by carloshdez; 5th November 2008 at 02:53 PM.
5th November 2008, 06:19 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Shefford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Does it just install over the top of your old one >????
5th November 2008, 10:47 PM   |  #5  
moyse007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag aix en provence
Thanks Meter: 2
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
crash to install for me with tomtom 7.910 already install in intern storage....

Edit:
Also crash after uninstall of the old version
Last edited by moyse007; 5th November 2008 at 11:08 PM.
6th November 2008, 06:24 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag TRIESTE
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
works fine on my diamond and cruise
6th November 2008, 07:59 AM   |  #7  
PJ6363's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Might find that it conflicts with the maps you have from your "older" version....install at you peril
6th November 2008, 09:16 AM   |  #8  
moyse007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag aix en provence
Thanks Meter: 2
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
ok so you suggest me to remove everything about tomtom on my phone, to install it and reput all on?
6th November 2008, 12:26 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Hoofddorp
Thanks Meter: 0
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Can someone explain the diferentes with previous version?

Willem
6th November 2008, 01:56 PM   |  #10  
moyse007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag aix en provence
Thanks Meter: 2
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Ok i had wrong: you have to unzip the file, it's not a cab but a rar files ...
Inside of you have a cab of tomtom which installed IN the phone memory and NOT into the storage ...
And what about the autorun.exe?
I don't know ....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes