Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

Touch HD and Games/Emulators

OP kstab

5th November 2008, 12:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I am interested in buying the Touch HD, yet i want to play certain games with my ppc.



I would like to know if anyone tested the HD with games and if so with which??

What about Myst I, Riven, Syberia I, II, Monopoly, Billiard Master 2, or others??



Additionally, anyone tested any of the known emulators such as Pocket Clive for the ZX Spectrum games or the SCUMMVM for the DOS games??



Thank you in advance for every answer...
5th November 2008, 02:35 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
I have the same question.
That's the only thing stopping me from buying the thing.
How does it handle Warcraft 2? Age of Empires?
5th November 2008, 02:49 PM   |  #3  
juiceppc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Initially I doubt a lot of games will be compatible. But with a gorgeous 800x480 screen I have to imagine they'll be updating them to work. Also think of all the flash(.swf) games out there that will work better on 800x480 screens right out of the box.
5th November 2008, 03:32 PM   |  #4  
Ascenca83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 17
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
A big problem will be the missing D-pad. Are there some solutions for this problem (for example GController or so)?
5th November 2008, 07:24 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Pocket DOS
Actually I don't have my HD yet but I'm running Pocket DOS on my Hermes and on this it's no problem playing Master of Orion.
Ok you have to decide if you want to pay 1time 20 for it or wait every 5 minutes for 15 sec. But i think wih the increase of RAM and CPU Power there should be no Problem to run DOS Games released till 1998.

I can give you a report after I finally got my touch hd.
6th November 2008, 06:56 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Noone tried any games yet???????????
6th November 2008, 08:25 AM   |  #7  
Ascenca83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 17
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Hi everyone

I think we should transfer this question into this thread, dont we?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=442663

Greetz

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes