FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

Windows Live Messenger 10.6.34.800 Doesn't Work

235 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Eraser85, Senior Member on 11th November 2008, 11:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I've just installed the latest version of WLM and it doesn't work. Live Search application starts but it displays only a text box and nothing more. Messenger instead doesn't even start.

Using the Italian ROM 1.13.401

You guys with 1.14 roms have any problems with it?
 
 
11th November 2008, 04:49 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Belfast
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unfortunately I haven't ordered my HD just yet, but it's worrying to think that Live messenger may not be working.

I hope this is an isolated, and for your sake an easily fixable incident!

..IB a n e
11th November 2008, 04:50 PM |#3  
tnt1979's Avatar
Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The same for me... WLM is not working on my HD
11th November 2008, 05:07 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
this one works



cheers
Attached Files
File Type: zip Windows Live 10.6.0034.0800 (Fixed).zip - [Click for QR Code] (861.5 KB, 117 views)
11th November 2008, 05:12 PM |#5  
tnt1979's Avatar
Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daboutz

this one works



cheers

I'll try it this evening, thanks anyway
11th November 2008, 05:38 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
MEssenger
I just got my Touch HD and messenger works for me, TomTom doesnt.
11th November 2008, 05:42 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfhowell

I just got my Touch HD and messenger works for me, TomTom doesnt.


ehm

tried the right version??

7.450.9028 works fine for me
11th November 2008, 05:43 PM |#8  
Eraser85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daboutz

this one works



cheers

many thanks daboutz! As I get back to home I'll try!
11th November 2008, 07:08 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daboutz

this one works



cheers

I don't wish to appear too stupid, but how do I go about installing this file?
11th November 2008, 08:16 PM |#10  
Eraser85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
still doesn't work... :|
The Following User Says Thank You to Eraser85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes