5,600,612 Members 32,983 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

FPSECE working on X1

Tip us?
 
ell82
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2005
Default FPSECE working on X1

I have manadget to have working FPSECE on X1. For everyone who have "cd-rom initialization failed" while runing iso files you have to add this in to the registry:
1. Go to string HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\Loader\LoadModuleLow
2. add "LIBZ.DLL"=dword:00000001

Or simple way just import attatched reg file to registry.
Attached Files
File Type: zip LIBZ.DLL.zip - [Click for QR Code] (277 Bytes, 723 views)
 
puerrican85
Old
#2  
puerrican85's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2006
How does it run on your unit? I havent tried it out just yet but may do so sometime this week.
 
ell82
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by puerrican85 View Post
How does it run on your unit? I havent tried it out just yet but may do so sometime this week.
About the same as on other devices i have run only GTA iso and it was about 20-25fps while playig with frameskip option set to 2 and screen set to landscape right, LFB driver chosen. It is playable but could be better, waiting for new version which support hardware acceleration. Also there is no problem with configuration of hardware keyboard as you wish, and it's not bad while playing on it.
 
Bxsteez
Old
#4  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 2,084
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Just crashed my device.
 
ell82
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez View Post
Just crashed my device.
What does mean? It can't just crash any device, it's just a litle tweak which enable to play iso files in emulator.
 
Bxsteez
Old
#6  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 2,084
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I put the program on my xperia x1 and i put the tweak in and the phone froze. I did this twice and has the same result. I seriously doubt that its the tweak its probably just the emulator.
 
DocMAX
Old
#7  
DocMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 522
Join Date: Nov 2006
runs like crap!
 
ell82
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez View Post
I put the program on my xperia x1 and i put the tweak in and the phone froze. I did this twice and has the same result. I seriously doubt that its the tweak its probably just the emulator.
Which version FPSECE you have used? I was using it with 0.96
 
Bxsteez
Old
#9  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 2,084
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by ell82 View Post
Which version FPSECE you have used? I was using it with 0.96
I just went to the website and downloaded the last one i saw which i believe was .95
 
ell82
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2005
Yes, 0.96 is a beta but its stable. I am attaching it here.
Attached Files
File Type: zip FPSEce0.09.6_beta.zip - [Click for QR Code] (687.3 KB, 539 views)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more