Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

FPSECE working on X1

OP ell82

12th November 2008, 07:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
I have manadget to have working FPSECE on X1. For everyone who have "cd-rom initialization failed" while runing iso files you have to add this in to the registry:
1. Go to string HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\Loader\LoadModuleLow
2. add "LIBZ.DLL"=dword:00000001

Or simple way just import attatched reg file to registry.
Attached Files
File Type: zip LIBZ.DLL.zip - [Click for QR Code] (277 Bytes, 725 views)
12th November 2008, 07:26 PM   |  #2  
puerrican85's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
How does it run on your unit? I havent tried it out just yet but may do so sometime this week.
12th November 2008, 07:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by puerrican85

How does it run on your unit? I havent tried it out just yet but may do so sometime this week.

About the same as on other devices i have run only GTA iso and it was about 20-25fps while playig with frameskip option set to 2 and screen set to landscape right, LFB driver chosen. It is playable but could be better, waiting for new version which support hardware acceleration. Also there is no problem with configuration of hardware keyboard as you wish, and it's not bad while playing on it.
12th November 2008, 07:57 PM   |  #4  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 67
 
2,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Just crashed my device.
12th November 2008, 08:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez

Just crashed my device.

What does mean? It can't just crash any device, it's just a litle tweak which enable to play iso files in emulator.
12th November 2008, 08:13 PM   |  #6  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 67
 
2,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
I put the program on my xperia x1 and i put the tweak in and the phone froze. I did this twice and has the same result. I seriously doubt that its the tweak its probably just the emulator.
12th November 2008, 08:36 PM   |  #7  
DocMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
runs like crap!
12th November 2008, 09:08 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez

I put the program on my xperia x1 and i put the tweak in and the phone froze. I did this twice and has the same result. I seriously doubt that its the tweak its probably just the emulator.

Which version FPSECE you have used? I was using it with 0.96
12th November 2008, 10:15 PM   |  #9  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 67
 
2,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ell82

Which version FPSECE you have used? I was using it with 0.96

I just went to the website and downloaded the last one i saw which i believe was .95
13th November 2008, 12:19 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Yes, 0.96 is a beta but its stable. I am attaching it here.
Attached Files
File Type: zip FPSEce0.09.6_beta.zip - [Click for QR Code] (687.3 KB, 541 views)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes