FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

FPSECE working on X1

155 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By ell82, Senior Member on 12th November 2008, 07:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have manadget to have working FPSECE on X1. For everyone who have "cd-rom initialization failed" while runing iso files you have to add this in to the registry:
1. Go to string HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\Loader\LoadModuleLow
2. add "LIBZ.DLL"=dword:00000001

Or simple way just import attatched reg file to registry.
Attached Files
File Type: zip LIBZ.DLL.zip - [Click for QR Code] (277 Bytes, 729 views)
 
 
12th November 2008, 07:26 PM |#2  
puerrican85's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How does it run on your unit? I havent tried it out just yet but may do so sometime this week.
12th November 2008, 07:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puerrican85

How does it run on your unit? I havent tried it out just yet but may do so sometime this week.

About the same as on other devices i have run only GTA iso and it was about 20-25fps while playig with frameskip option set to 2 and screen set to landscape right, LFB driver chosen. It is playable but could be better, waiting for new version which support hardware acceleration. Also there is no problem with configuration of hardware keyboard as you wish, and it's not bad while playing on it.
12th November 2008, 07:57 PM |#4  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Just crashed my device.
12th November 2008, 08:08 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez

Just crashed my device.

What does mean? It can't just crash any device, it's just a litle tweak which enable to play iso files in emulator.
12th November 2008, 08:13 PM |#6  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
I put the program on my xperia x1 and i put the tweak in and the phone froze. I did this twice and has the same result. I seriously doubt that its the tweak its probably just the emulator.
12th November 2008, 08:36 PM |#7  
DocMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
runs like crap!
12th November 2008, 09:08 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez

I put the program on my xperia x1 and i put the tweak in and the phone froze. I did this twice and has the same result. I seriously doubt that its the tweak its probably just the emulator.

Which version FPSECE you have used? I was using it with 0.96
12th November 2008, 10:15 PM |#9  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ell82

Which version FPSECE you have used? I was using it with 0.96

I just went to the website and downloaded the last one i saw which i believe was .95
13th November 2008, 12:19 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yes, 0.96 is a beta but its stable. I am attaching it here.
Attached Files
File Type: zip FPSEce0.09.6_beta.zip - [Click for QR Code] (687.3 KB, 541 views)
13th November 2008, 01:47 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
are u sure there is coming anewer version, or just supposing?
really hope to play PS1 games on X1...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes