FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

How to disable GPRS warning?

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By wahooza, Junior Member on 15th November 2008, 07:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have the Fuze version on at&t network. I've disabled 3G on AT&T's side so there is no way to connect through there.
Nevertheless, my phone ALWAYS tries to connect to the 3G network and i've disabled 3G connections using Nodata.cab, advancedconfig, diamondtweaks.

Still, the warning signs always come up:
"there is a problem connecting to the gprs service in your registered home network warning"

and this occurs, when I turn on the phone and many other times.

Is there a way to disable this warning? I know I cant connect, its because i disabled it!!!!
 
 
16th November 2008, 09:11 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone? it comes up like 50x a day andi have to click OK to make it go away every single time
16th November 2008, 10:34 AM |#3  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Have you unchecked the auto update setting for the weather program? Doing this worked for me.
16th November 2008, 07:09 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
did that, but didnt fix the problem. anything else that can be auto updating or trying to contact the 3G network?
16th November 2008, 11:34 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Go to start -- settings -- connections -- connections --advanced -- select network.

Here I think you can change the defaults so that when ever a program tries to use internet it will either use wifi (if available) or nothing....

I have blocked the wireless internet access on all my lines and this is how I solved the problem of getting gprs disconnect warnings.

Hope this helps.
17th November 2008, 11:28 AM |#6  
JakubAnderwald's Avatar
Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it possible to just disable this warning?

I'm switching between my personal and business SIM cards quite often, and I have the data connection disabled on the business card, while on personal I have a data plan, so I want to be always-online.
19th November 2008, 10:20 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I disabled aGPS and now i dont get the warning as much. (remember, i disabled GPRS from att side).

when i start my phone, i get 1 warning (i used to get 3?)

maybe i'm on the right track...
20th November 2008, 12:08 PM |#8  
JakubAnderwald's Avatar
Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
But the point is not to disable features so they don't auto-connect to the Internet.

The point is for the OS to try to onnect automatically, but when it failes - it doesn't have to scream that to your face every 5 minutes.
24th February 2009, 10:04 PM |#9  
Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm bumping this thread cause I did the same thing and want to know how to disable the message as well.
12th March 2009, 08:05 PM |#10  
Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
still no answer to this
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gprs 3g disable warning
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes