MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Resources] Flashing your First GSM Raphael Rom (For Noobs)

OP mskip

15th September 2009, 10:02 AM   |  #1101  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,800
 
11,171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faisalmushtaq

I bought a touch pro off ebay and it comes with a wm6.1 old NRG rom, is it safe to assume that i dont need to hardspl my phone and can just stick a new rom on it?

I would still go into the bootloader as described in the first post and make sure that hardspl is on there before doing anything else.
15th September 2009, 03:04 PM   |  #1102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by mskip

I would still go into the bootloader as described in the first post and make sure that hardspl is on there before doing anything else.

Thank you for your response. I got a tricolour screen when i tried it and a message saying security unlocked, with this below:

Quote:

RAPH100
SPL-1.90.01iNez
MicroP-Raph (LED) v13
MicroP-Raph (Key) v5
PSOC-Raph STAGE_CVT v0x36

Can i flash a rom now?
15th September 2009, 03:05 PM   |  #1103  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 379
 
8,712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faisalmushtaq

Thank you for your response. I got a tricolour screen when i tried it and a message saying security unlocked, with this below:



Can i flash a rom now?

Yes.

Ta
Dave
16th September 2009, 12:25 PM   |  #1104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveShaw

Yes.

Ta
Dave

Appreciate your help. Thank you. Will get Warhawk on here today.
16th September 2009, 05:07 PM   |  #1105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
help
I'm getting an error when trying to flash. Error 204 can't open file
17th September 2009, 04:55 AM   |  #1106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Thumbs up Complete Thanks
I am a complete nubee to this type of moding. Yet I must say this post has to be the best one I have ever seen. Anyone who can read can get this done with your post. I give my highest props to you and your peeps that helped in puting together the best thing here for guys like me. ooRah
17th September 2009, 10:47 AM   |  #1107  
DaveShaw's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator + Wiki Bureaucrat
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 379
 
8,712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agentredd

I'm getting an error when trying to flash. Error 204 can't open file

Put the NBH file in the same folder as the Custom RUU. Make sure there is nothing else in that folder.

Dave
17th September 2009, 07:11 PM   |  #1108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Question whats wrong......
trying to flash my first phone and its says error connection.....but my connection is good.....ubs cable to pc that what it say......but with the same connection i can get music off my pc...
18th September 2009, 09:23 PM   |  #1109  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,800
 
11,171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JQuinonesJorge

I am a complete nubee to this type of moding. Yet I must say this post has to be the best one I have ever seen. Anyone who can read can get this done with your post. I give my highest props to you and your peeps that helped in puting together the best thing here for guys like me. ooRah

Thank you Have fun with whatever Rom you choose
20th September 2009, 03:16 PM   |  #1110  
Junior Member
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
The whole process went without a problem, thanks to your excellent guide. I've done my old Touch loads of times before, this is the first time I've flashed my Raphael. Thanks for being there. Tis amazing how much quicker things are with the new NRG rom and a new radio

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes