Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New Idea to use zoom wheel

OP visvaram

24th November 2008, 01:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Germany
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Will it be possible to use the zoom wheel for scrolling (as used in iPod)?
It would be very user friendly to change the tabs in TouchFlo, changing volume and browsing through folders, etc..

I am not a techy guy to see whether its possible or not , just I want to throw an idea for the application and ROM development team!!
Last edited by visvaram; 24th November 2008 at 01:51 AM.
24th November 2008, 02:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Hint: Look for an app called 'Diamond Tweak'.
You can probably activate it with other applications also, but
over here it works perfectly using Diamond Tweak.

Ps: Do not let the app name foul you, this works on a Raphael.
24th November 2008, 02:26 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 0
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
it doesn work for me :S
i used Diamond Tweak enabled it but nothing here
24th November 2008, 02:44 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohithathie

it doesn work for me :S
i used Diamond Tweak enabled it but nothing here

Works perfect here, must be something you did, changed, tweaked, or even the ROM you are using...

[edit]Check this out, apparently advanced config lets you configure it for specific apps you want the d-pad used as scroller[/edit]
Last edited by GenghisZ; 24th November 2008 at 02:51 AM.
24th November 2008, 04:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Germany
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohithathie

it doesn work for me :S
i used Diamond Tweak enabled it but nothing here

Try making a soft reset!!
24th November 2008, 04:08 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Germany
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by GenghisZ

Hint: Look for an app called 'Diamond Tweak'.
You can probably activate it with other applications also, but
over here it works perfectly using Diamond Tweak.

Ps: Do not let the app name foul you, this works on a Raphael.

Cool!! Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes