FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[App] [01/26/2009] TouchResponse 0.3.2 - Vibrate on touch

62 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Snailslug, Member on 24th November 2008, 09:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th January 2009, 06:11 PM |#481  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darmach

Unfortunately on LG KS20 with KisS WM6.1 Touchresponse is unusable ;(

It messes touchscreen inputs - clicks are interpreted properly (but not always), but for ex screen scrolling (Up/Down) is all messed up ;(


Can something be fixed with this ROM ?

Im using KisS WM 6.1 20.4 ROM

dear SnailSlug, do you know why touchresponse behaves like this in WM6.1 KS20?
 
 
14th January 2009, 07:11 PM |#482  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Same problem as Superman! v3 bricked my phone! Goes through first boot (smartmobility with red OS/Radio versionnumbers), then NOTHING. Black screen, backlight on. Same happens on softresets.

I installed this on a Touch HD which was running v2.2 perfectly. Is there any way to unbrick or do I have to hardreset? I really don't want to do that

PS: how about a warning in the first post: "Will Brick Touch HD's".

PPS: love v2.2...just pissed at a nonworking phone
14th January 2009, 07:28 PM |#483  
Junior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Latest version not working on my Omnia. Previous one worked well but options don't even appear in the settings menu with the current one.
14th January 2009, 07:46 PM |#484  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thanks snailslug, working great on my diamond. keep up the awesome work!
14th January 2009, 07:46 PM |#485  
superman.namrepus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacDegger

Same problem as Superman! v3 bricked my phone! Goes through first boot (smartmobility with red OS/Radio versionnumbers), then NOTHING. Black screen, backlight on. Same happens on softresets.

I installed this on a Touch HD which was running v2.2 perfectly. Is there any way to unbrick or do I have to hardreset? I really don't want to do that

PS: how about a warning in the first post: "Will Brick Touch HD's".

PPS: love v2.2...just pissed at a nonworking phone


I had to hard reset. then I tried two more times. Had to reset every time.
14th January 2009, 07:53 PM |#486  
OP Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm looking into the issue some are having which results in needing a hard reset. I'll let you know when I have a solution. I'm truly sorry if this has caused any inconvenience. Thanks.
14th January 2009, 08:10 PM |#487  
Senior Member
Flag Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Works great on my HD.
14th January 2009, 08:57 PM |#488  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacDegger

Same problem as Superman! v3 bricked my phone! Goes through first boot (smartmobility with red OS/Radio versionnumbers), then NOTHING. Black screen, backlight on. Same happens on softresets.

I installed this on a Touch HD which was running v2.2 perfectly. Is there any way to unbrick or do I have to hardreset? I really don't want to do that

PS: how about a warning in the first post: "Will Brick Touch HD's".

PPS: love v2.2...just pissed at a nonworking phone


What ROM use your HD?
14th January 2009, 09:41 PM |#489  
LunaticSerenade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
so, me being me, I couldn't resist trying again.

Guess what?

It worked!

Good stuff, keep up the good work.
14th January 2009, 09:42 PM |#490  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guidorist

Wow, This update is really awesome! Many THX!
I specially like the Vibrate-on-release-Feature, very useful for the keypad!!!

Same as above

Brilliant!
14th January 2009, 10:20 PM |#491  
mccune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacDegger

Same problem as Superman! v3 bricked my phone! Goes through first boot (smartmobility with red OS/Radio versionnumbers), then NOTHING. Black screen, backlight on. Same happens on softresets.

I installed this on a Touch HD which was running v2.2 perfectly. Is there any way to unbrick or do I have to hardreset? I really don't want to do that

PS: how about a warning in the first post: "Will Brick Touch HD's".

PPS: love v2.2...just pissed at a nonworking phone

I've had similar experiences with upgrading. Although it did not brick my phone. Just needed a hard reset.
Already know what the reason was on my device. v0.2.2 was cooked in the ROM and it didn't like the upgrade. Guess people need to uninstall previous versions soft reset and then install the new one.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes