FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[App] [01/26/2009] TouchResponse 0.3.2 - Vibrate on touch

62 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Snailslug, Member on 24th November 2008, 09:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2010, 05:18 AM |#881  
Comptronic's Avatar
Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snailslug

Feel free to give comments or ask questions.

Q. Why is the vibration always the same duration no matter what the settings are set at?
A. Use a registry editor to go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>Software>OEM>VIB and set STRENGTH_LOW to 0. Thanks to agdaniels for pointing this out.

After changing the Registry as mentioned in the above quote, it still vibrates for the same amount of time.

I am using an HTC Vogue (Verizon XV6900).
 
 
2nd May 2010, 03:40 PM |#882  
scorpion66's Avatar
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not working on Omnia
This app worked fine on my Acer X960 but my Omnia wont work with it - All i get is 2 icons in the install folder that both seem to link to Opera and do nothing. No icon and no file in windows either - anyone got any ideas?

SORTED IT - I had to select "show all Files" and then I could see the file that lets you set its options. Still cant see why some xml files are showing that they open with Opera.
Last edited by scorpion66; 2nd May 2010 at 08:41 PM.
12th May 2010, 01:51 PM |#883  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I wanted to use TouchResponse to create a very short or feeble vibrate on a Touch Pro 2. This program appears to do that. I am afraid I do not know what to do with program once downloaded. How to transfer it to device (though I have done this for commercial programs). Sorry so ignorant. Perhaps point me to some site. Thanks
15th May 2010, 05:56 PM |#884  
Biker1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,251
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demeza

Hi,

I wanted to use TouchResponse to create a very short or feeble vibrate on a Touch Pro 2. This program appears to do that. I am afraid I do not know what to do with program once downloaded. How to transfer it to device (though I have done this for commercial programs). Sorry so ignorant. Perhaps point me to some site. Thanks

Go to >

Settings >
All Settings >
System

and look for TouchResponse
19th May 2010, 06:04 PM |#885  
Member
Flag Verona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Nice App, i linke it. Now i only need defferent intensities and then i'm ok. Thanks =)
3rd June 2010, 08:19 PM |#886  
Senior Member
Flag St.Louis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Red face
great app i love it i noticed on my treo that if i make the vibration 40ms or higher it starts to lag windows mobile hope there is a solution for this bug thanks again for this awesome app
23rd June 2010, 08:11 PM |#887  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Question:

Why does the touchresponse installer throw up a "would you like to reset" dialog box where nearly every other software has the OS ask that question.

I ask because Sashimi is able to suppress that question until after it runs, but cannot prevent the touchresponse installer from demanding human supervision.

Is it possible to fix this?
20th July 2010, 04:03 AM |#888  
Junior Member
Flag beijing
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
it works .
thanks a lot
25th July 2010, 05:03 AM |#889  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks. I like this soft.
28th August 2010, 05:04 PM |#890  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This app is great
thanks a lot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes