Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][Oct.11] kwbrs Topix 1.4.1 ELF(in) Unleashed [5.2.21055][Full&Lite][ONLINE]

OP kwbr

26th November 2008, 04:39 PM   |  #1  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
3,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me

After flashing it is recommended to perform a hard reset. Scroll down for faq and version history.



Topix runs on both Elf and Elfin devices. No radio, ipl or spl included. Please use uspl or hspl before flashing this rom. Hard SPL 3.10 and radio 3.34.90 are recommended. Use RUU for flashing this rom from tri-color screen and not the "white screen method" used to flash your initial SPL. You can enter tri-color screen by first shutting down your device and start it by keep pressing the camera button followed by a single press of the power button.

Topix lite is recommended for Elf devices

Topix full and lite, zip password=Topix for Elf(in) 1.4.1
* Download
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CapScr0004.png
Views:	4417
Size:	19.3 KB
ID:	221953   Click image for larger version

Name:	CapScr0005.png
Views:	3212
Size:	7.8 KB
ID:	221954  
Last edited by kwbr; 3rd April 2010 at 08:33 PM.
26th November 2008, 04:40 PM   |  #2  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
3,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
FAQ
Q: How do I flash this rom?
First of all installl Hard-SPL or USPL. Read the thread carefully. Double check if the installation of SPL succeeded. Before flashing it is best to have a fully loaded battery.

When you downloaded the rom unpack the zip file and start ROMUpdateUtility.exe (this is part of the flashing tool RUU). It should be pretty self-explanatory. Don't panic. The flashing process and the first boot can take some time.

Q: How can I enable threaded SMS?
Use threading SMS for that. You can find this program in settings.

Q: My SIM contacts are not shown in the dialerlist?
Install this cab to enable SIM contacts.

Q: Although I can toggle BT beam from CommManager I want to restore the beam applet. How can I restore the applet?
Install this cab to restore the beam applet.

Q: I can't receive files with bluetooth
Enable beam from the Comm Manager.

Q: I can't turn on Data Connection in Comm Manager
This is standard behaviour of CommManager. It will be enabled when you:
1. configured your carrier datasettings (typically done during system setting by "Connection Setup".
2. start a network connection e.g. by opening a webpage in Opera or PIE.
Once the connection is established you can terminate the data connection in CommManager.

Q: Google Maps isn't in English
Some versions of Google maps use the language depending on your regional settings.

------------------
Google Mobile Guide

Van: "Google Mobile Guide" <mobile-gu...@google.com>
Onderwerp: Re: Wanted English - Got German.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The display language on
Google Maps is determined by the locale information on your mobile
device. As you discovered, changing the display language in your
device is the only way to resolve the issue at this time. Google Maps
for mobile currently supports Dutch, English, French, German, Italian,
and Spanish. If your phone is set to one of those languages and Google
Maps shows a different language, please let us know.


As always, we appreciate your feedback.
Last edited by kwbr; 14th March 2010 at 08:25 AM.
26th November 2008, 04:41 PM   |  #3  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
3,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
What you get
Version history
Version 1.4.1 (Oct.11.2009)
- Default 6MB pagepool for lite version
- Updated Simmanager and Simtoolkit

Version 1.4 (Oct.5.2009)
- Topaz style manila, phone canvas, Volume control, Power off warning, Calculator and Wallpapers
- Update to CE OS 5.2.21055 (Build 21055.1.6.8)
- Updated winrar to v3.90

Version 1.3 (Aug.24.2009)
- Update to CE OS 5.2.21054 (Build 21054.1.6.7)
- Changed softkeys
- Removed from lite version Adobe Reader, BTSAP, Capturescreen, Games, MSN messenger, Pocketrar, Regedit, Rotatescreen, RSS Hub, windows Live, Youtube. Also removed the subfolders
- Replaced Topaz calculator with spbCalculator in lite version

Version 1.2 (Aug.7.2009)
- Optimized for Elfin and Elf devices, more free memory (10MB extra storage)
- Some graphics updated
- Removed Google Maps, GPStool, MusicID, Notepad, Opera, OneNote, Powerpoint
- Internet Explorer is now default webbrowser

Version 1.1 (Jul.22.2009)
- Minor changes

Version 1.0 (Jul.21.2009)
- First Topix release

Version 0.1 (Nov.15.2008)
- Personal use

ROM
- This rom is a so called frankenstein build with parts of several roms.
- Based on the 3.10 Elfin rom with 3.14.706 drivers
- Packages from Mega, Rhodium rom, Topaz rom, Iolite and Blackstone rom.
- CE OS 5.2.21055 (Build 21055.1.6.8)

Added applications
- Backlight in settings
- Bluetooth Explorer
- Capture screen
- JBed Java
- Keylock in settings
- Modaco NoData in Settings, Communications
- .NET Framework 3.5
- PocketRAR
- Regedit
- Reset button in start menu
- RSS Hub
- Screenrotation application
- Threading SMS
- TotalCommander

Default apps to name a few
- Adobe Reader
- hTC Album
- Audiobooster
- Audiomanager
- Camera
- Games
- Internet sharing
- Longpress endkey
- Office Mobile (word, excel)
- Youtube
Last edited by kwbr; 14th March 2010 at 08:37 AM.
26th November 2008, 05:26 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag atlanta
Thanks Meter: 8
 
866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
what bug does the touchflo have??? by the way cool rom man
26th November 2008, 05:29 PM   |  #5  
bimsdae's Avatar
Senior Member
Rascia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
kwabbernootje you are awesome!Every day a new ROM!
Thanks a lot!
Will test new ROM now!
26th November 2008, 05:29 PM   |  #6  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
3,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bokechukwu1

what bug does the touchflo have??? by the way cool rom man

It is a driver issue. In the Touch HD TouchFLO version you can enable vibration when pressing tabs. Anyway, it does not work out of the box and needs more research
26th November 2008, 05:33 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag atlanta
Thanks Meter: 8
 
866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwabbernootje

It is a driver issue. In the Touch HD TouchFLO version you can enable vibration when pressing tabs. Anyway, it does not work out of the box and needs more research

oh thats no big deal lol other than that great work on the ROM flashing and testing right now, will there be a lighter version of the rom in the future for more program and storage memory to be availible
26th November 2008, 05:36 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag kanker
Thanks Meter: 2
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
welcome and regard for u r work so nice happening in xda many developer provide all defferent type rom for flash thanks alot
26th November 2008, 07:51 PM   |  #9  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
3,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by bokechukwu1

oh thats no big deal lol other than that great work on the ROM flashing and testing right now, will there be a lighter version of the rom in the future for more program and storage memory to be availible

For now I won't do a lite version of "a Touch of HD"
26th November 2008, 08:43 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Huuum great idea.

Hoping a better Manilla HD for elf soon.... btw how did you managed to start the HD version... i'm stuck at the "tap here message"...
Last edited by Demo[95]; 27th November 2008 at 12:10 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
elf, elfin, kwbr, manila, topix
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes