Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flash Lite On Touch Hd

OP j0k3r1970

30th November 2008, 10:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Hello,

First of all thanx for this great forum !

Is there a way to use flash in opera as shown in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=425466

with the touch hd ?

Thanx by advance,

Jr
1st December 2008, 05:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Essen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Got the same prob, need assistance to! Anobody?
2nd December 2008, 11:07 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I got flash lite 3.1 working in touch HD opera 9.5 built in wvga browser (build 2682), almost. I used Dvha79 cab. The problem is that for example in youtube it loads the player, but the stream doesn't start. And in google video player says 'buffering...' forever.

I got youtube working fully after hard reset and installing flash lite, so that stream actually starts playing, but... after first soft reset the stream doesn't start playing.

If somebody would know how to fix this I'd appreciate very much. Maybe it is something with registry settings, which are overwrited in soft reset???
2nd December 2008, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
I installed adobe flash player 7 ppc.

At first youtube seemed to work in opera but it caused opera crashes so I disinstalled.

Please Help...
3rd December 2008, 01:05 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
GSM Arena states Flash support in their review (http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_touch_hd-review-300.php). I didn't think it existed. Waiting for a working solution.
15th December 2008, 08:27 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
still no solution?
16th December 2008, 05:53 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Essen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Is there nobody who can help us lost souls ....?
16th December 2008, 06:00 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Gondomar
Thanks Meter: 60
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
i dont have my blackstone yet butt found this:

http://www.expansys.com.br/ft.aspx?k=116743

dont know if it could work
16th December 2008, 06:02 PM   |  #9  
Gustopher's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset (physically), Scotland (spiritually)
Thanks Meter: 1,123
 
2,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broetchen

Is there nobody who can help us lost souls ....?

Don't believe it is the case that there is someone out there with a magic solution - there just doesn't seem to be a version of Flash that works well within the current suite of available browsers...well, with Opera at least.

Every version I have tried has been flaky, unrelaible and brings other issues - such as the SIP popping up all the time.

I seem to remember someone posting something recently that suggested the manufacturers were giving it some attention, but until then you'll just have to be patient.
16th December 2008, 06:05 PM   |  #10  
Gustopher's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset (physically), Scotland (spiritually)
Thanks Meter: 1,123
 
2,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zuadao

i dont have my blackstone yet butt found this:

http://www.expansys.com.br/ft.aspx?k=116743

dont know if it could work

I'm pretty sure I have tried this - if I remember rightly it doesn't help with YouTube or iPlayer

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes