FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

How to hard reset the Jade?

80 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By joolawan, Member on 2nd December 2008, 01:44 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Now, I'm confuse to hard reset about Jade. Anyone can tell me?
 
 
2nd December 2008, 03:30 AM |#2  
taksina's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
To perform a hard reset
1. Power off your device.
2. Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, and then press the
POWER button.
"The following message then appears on the screen:
This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press Volume Up to restore manufacturer default, or
press other keys to cancel."
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other
button to cancel the reset.
2nd December 2008, 07:20 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
... 2. way:

1. Power off your device.
2. Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, and then press the
RESET button. (...the Red Button under the cover on the backside)
Now you will become a "Boot-Screen-Message"
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other
button to cancel the reset.

The post from taksina is the same like the information in the user-manual... but it dosen't work at my HTC Jade!
Last edited by kreissaege; 2nd December 2008 at 07:23 AM.
2nd December 2008, 07:26 AM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What's the method that working with jade?
2nd December 2008, 07:41 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
... my way ;)

tested yesterday
2nd December 2008, 07:49 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
The first way also working. I've tested it.

btw the first method is written in user manual CD
3rd December 2008, 01:33 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
can't work both of them. I just test.
29th December 2008, 09:29 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Way 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by kreissaege

1. Power off your device.
2. Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, and then press the
RESET button. (...the Red Button under the cover on the backside)
Now you will become a "Boot-Screen-Message"
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other
button to cancel the reset.

OK following the indication of this method I have succeeded in making a Hard Reset of the Jade 100 (Touch 3G).
Here as I have done (way 3):

1. Power ON the device
2. Press and Hold for 10 seconds contemporarily VOLUME DOWN + ENTER (central key on the frontside) + RESET (the red button under the cover on the backside).
3. The device will be restarted and will ask to press VOLUME UP to complete the reset.

It works so well that after a week of test the shop where I have bought him has replaced it with another model (I am waiting for the HD )

Ciao!
2nd January 2009, 08:25 AM |#9  
vixen357ka's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up

1. Power ON the device
2. Press and Hold for 3 seconds contemporarily VOLUME DOWN + ENTER (central key on the frontside) + RESET (the red button under the cover on the backside).
3. The device will be restarted and will ask to press VOLUME UP to complete the reset.


100% working for HTC Touch 3G - Hard Reset
Last edited by vixen357ka; 2nd January 2009 at 08:42 AM.
3rd January 2009, 11:26 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You could also try.

1: Start
2: Settings
3: System
4: Clear storage
5: Write 1234
6: Press yes
4th January 2009, 09:22 AM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thank you, Now I can.

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes