Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

How to hard reset the Jade?

OP joolawan

2nd December 2008, 02:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Now, I'm confuse to hard reset about Jade. Anyone can tell me?
2nd December 2008, 04:30 AM   |  #2  
taksina's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
To perform a hard reset
1. Power off your device.
2. Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, and then press the
POWER button.
"The following message then appears on the screen:
This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press Volume Up to restore manufacturer default, or
press other keys to cancel."
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other
button to cancel the reset.
2nd December 2008, 08:20 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
... 2. way:

1. Power off your device.
2. Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, and then press the
RESET button. (...the Red Button under the cover on the backside)
Now you will become a "Boot-Screen-Message"
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other
button to cancel the reset.

The post from taksina is the same like the information in the user-manual... but it dosen't work at my HTC Jade!
Last edited by kreissaege; 2nd December 2008 at 08:23 AM.
2nd December 2008, 08:26 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
What's the method that working with jade?
2nd December 2008, 08:41 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
... my way ;)

tested yesterday
2nd December 2008, 08:49 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
The first way also working. I've tested it.

btw the first method is written in user manual CD
3rd December 2008, 02:33 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
can't work both of them. I just test.
29th December 2008, 10:29 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Thumbs up Way 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by kreissaege

1. Power off your device.
2. Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN and ENTER buttons, and then press the
RESET button. (...the Red Button under the cover on the backside)
Now you will become a "Boot-Screen-Message"
3. Press the VOLUME UP button to perform the hard reset, or press any other
button to cancel the reset.

OK following the indication of this method I have succeeded in making a Hard Reset of the Jade 100 (Touch 3G).
Here as I have done (way 3):

1. Power ON the device
2. Press and Hold for 10 seconds contemporarily VOLUME DOWN + ENTER (central key on the frontside) + RESET (the red button under the cover on the backside).
3. The device will be restarted and will ask to press VOLUME UP to complete the reset.

It works so well that after a week of test the shop where I have bought him has replaced it with another model (I am waiting for the HD )

Ciao!
2nd January 2009, 09:25 AM   |  #9  
vixen357ka's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Thumbs up

1. Power ON the device
2. Press and Hold for 3 seconds contemporarily VOLUME DOWN + ENTER (central key on the frontside) + RESET (the red button under the cover on the backside).
3. The device will be restarted and will ask to press VOLUME UP to complete the reset.


100% working for HTC Touch 3G - Hard Reset
Last edited by vixen357ka; 2nd January 2009 at 09:42 AM.
3rd January 2009, 12:26 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
You could also try.

1: Start
2: Settings
3: System
4: Clear storage
5: Write 1234
6: Press yes

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes