Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,990 Members 37,858 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

German Diamond Splash usable on Raphael?

Tip us?
 
Baslo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default German Diamond Splash usable on Raphael?

I'm looking for the original german o2 splash for the raphael for warranty reasons. Unfortunately i cant find it one, but only a Diamond one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=446897

Question: Can i flash the .nbh/nb file on my raphael without bricking it? And if yes, which file would i use? the .nb or the .nbh?

Thanks in Advance.
 
pfcsabre
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baslo View Post
I'm looking for the original german o2 splash for the raphael for warranty reasons. Unfortunately i cant find it one, but only a Diamond one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=446897

Question: Can i flash the .nbh/nb file on my raphael without bricking it? And if yes, which file would i use? the .nb or the .nbh?

Thanks in Advance.
nope, they have difference signatures

I can convert it for you though give me a minute

EDIT: Is your splash exactly as this one? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=430636
 
Baslo
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2008
No, it looks different. It was very dark, with a water surface or something like this.
 
pfcsabre
Old
(Last edited by pfcsabre; 3rd December 2008 at 12:28 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baslo View Post
No, it looks different. It was very dark, with a water surface or something like this.
oh-- so it's in the ROM on the link. Let me download and check it, will take a while

EDIT: Well, the extracted splash on the diamond is this:



This is what you wanted I guess, but not with the "Xda diamond" below, sorry
 
P1Tater
Old
#5  
P1Tater's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 4,030
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In UR Head
Did one a couple days ago if this is what you are looking for.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=20
 
Baslo
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2008
No sorry it isnt't that one either.
 
P1Tater
Old
#7  
P1Tater's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 4,030
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In UR Head
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baslo View Post
No sorry it isnt't that one either.
do you have a pic of what it looks like? If so, I can create one. If not, could you describe it a little so I know what I'm looking for?
 
Baslo
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1Tater View Post
Did one a couple days ago if this is what you are looking for.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=20
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre View Post
oh-- so it's in the ROM on the link. Let me download and check it, will take a while

EDIT: Well, the extracted splash on the diamond is this:



This is what you wanted I guess, but not with the "Xda diamond" below, sorry


Yes thats it! It wasn't visible a couple of minutes ago.

I'm not sure whether the text "XDA Diamond" was originally visible or not.
 
P1Tater
Old
#9  
P1Tater's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 4,030
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In UR Head
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baslo View Post
Yes thats it! It wasn't visible a couple of minutes ago.

I'm not sure whether the text "XDA Diamond" was originally visible or not.
Great, then pfcsabre can create an nbh for ya without the XDA Diamond words if he don't mind. If he's busy just let me know.
 
pfcsabre
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baslo View Post
Yes thats it! It wasn't visible a couple of minutes ago.

I'm not sure whether the text "XDA Diamond" was originally visible or not.
You need to be sure or else you going back for warranty is a complete waste of time Make sure first, I'll pack this one for you (I'll remove the bottom part though)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more