FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[UTIL] iAltWeather 0.1

150 posts
Thanks Meter: 84
 
By exidler, Senior Member on 3rd December 2008, 01:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
History: i have search for a port of Weather from iPhone to WM. iWeather, founded on this forum supports only one city and only QVGA screens. So i decide to make my own

Features:
- Many cities
- WVGA support (current only this)
- Skins support for alternative screen resolutions (need a bit of graphics and change xml file)

iAltWeather Controlling
Slide finger left - next city
Slide finger right - previous city
Slide finger down - hide iAltWeather
Slide finger up - close iAltWeather

TODO:
- Configuration screen
- Skins for main screen resolutions: VGA, QVGA, WQVGA

Version History
0.1 - Initial release

0.1.1
- Fixed bug with Celsius
- Added switching from last to first cities
- Separate cabs (iAltWeather, iAltWeatherSkin)

City selection only in iAltWeather.xml file in programm dir.
City code can grabbed from weather search weather.yahoo.com

iAltWeather 0.1 cab (program itself)
iAltWeather Skin for WVGA cab (install to the same path as programm)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CEZoom0.jpg
Views:	14697
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	134575   Click image for larger version

Name:	CEZoom1.jpg
Views:	1609
Size:	81.3 KB
ID:	134576   Click image for larger version

Name:	CEZoom2.jpg
Views:	1327
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	134577  
Last edited by exidler; 4th December 2008 at 10:08 AM. Reason: new version
 
 
3rd December 2008, 03:26 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've seen this somewhere before??? Just can't put my iFinger on it...

Nice work, I'll give it a go!
3rd December 2008, 03:30 PM |#3  
tkalli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA/Melaka, Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 268
 
More
Thanks, looks like a great weather program.
Just what I was Looking.
Will certainly try it.

3rd December 2008, 04:19 PM |#4  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal ( and Lille France)
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
great program weather thanks
3rd December 2008, 04:21 PM |#5  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
how do you change it to F instaed of C. I change Celcius=1 to Celcius=0 in the xml file but that didnt seem to do the trick
3rd December 2008, 04:29 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
may this program cause any problem to the standard touchflo meteo app?
or can I use both flawless?
3rd December 2008, 04:54 PM |#7  
redeyes717's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, ITALY
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
great job!!
3rd December 2008, 04:57 PM |#8  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
thanks for this software

but it is really close to Iweather
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=441825
4th December 2008, 10:10 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mallman

I change Celcius=1 to Celcius=0 in the xml file but that didnt seem to do the trick

this bug fixed. new version added.
btw install Skin cab too, after installing new version. now program and a lot of graphics in separate cabs.
4th December 2008, 10:12 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanackin

but it is really close to Iweather
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=441825

yes, i'm know, but iWeather not good working on touch hd screen.
4th December 2008, 01:33 PM |#11  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exidler

this bug fixed. new version added.
btw install Skin cab too, after installing new version. now program and a lot of graphics in separate cabs.

hmmm, i still have the bug I guess. I cant get anything but Celcius to display. What is the parameter to ger Ferinheit to display? do I set the xml file to 0, 2, 3, 4 ....? So far 0 and 2 havent worked for me

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes