How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATED - 2008.12.31: Tomal v8.5] WM6.1 Pro CE OS 20764

OP tomal

14th December 2008, 06:36 AM   |  #101  
tomal's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
beta-2 uploaded
beta-2 has been uploaded.
1st post has been updated accordingly.

cheers
14th December 2008, 06:45 AM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomal

beta-2 has been uploaded.
1st post has been updated accordingly.

cheers

Is the sound still disabled? im still stock @ v76 & v77. I really like your ROM stable and fast but after v76 & v77 all the latest rom from 8.0 to 8.5 some how the sound disabled? Is there any fix or hack registry might help me to keep using your ROM
14th December 2008, 06:58 AM   |  #103  
tomal's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorgem

Is the sound still disabled? im still stock @ v76 & v77. I really like your ROM stable and fast but after v76 & v77 all the latest rom from 8.0 to 8.5 some how the sound disabled? Is there any fix or hack registry might help me to keep using your ROM

Sounds making the Start menu a bit slow-responsive.

I'll add an option to the Advanced Config tool in final build so that you can enable it later on.

But here is the registry, you may try it by hand or make a cab...

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Snd\Event]
"Curr0"=multi_sz:"alarm2", "", "alarm2", "default", "Empty", "alarm2", "infbeg", "infend", "infend", "MenuPop", "hwandsw", "", "alarm2", "infbeg", "infend", "infend", "alarm2", "", "", "voicbeep", "RecEnd"
14th December 2008, 07:01 AM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomal

Sounds making the Start menu a bit slow-responsive.

I'll add an option to the Advanced Config tool in final build so that you can enable it later on.

But here is the registry, you may try it by hand or make a cab...

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Snd\Event]
"Curr0"=multi_sz:"alarm2", "", "alarm2", "default", "Empty", "alarm2", "infbeg", "infend", "infend", "MenuPop", "hwandsw", "", "alarm2", "infbeg", "infend", "infend", "alarm2", "", "", "voicbeep", "RecEnd"

WOW TOMAL,

Thank You for the quick response i will try later

Cheers!
14th December 2008, 07:06 AM   |  #105  
Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
thankss...
14th December 2008, 09:14 AM   |  #106  
Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
ActiveSync on Vista
Quote:
Originally Posted by orb3000

Hi Tomal

I know this is a beta version and will become stable soon
I detect that every time I connect to my computer via USB Uni freezes and have to reboot and PC does not recognize that I pluged in.


I´ll go back to 7.6 in the meantime...

Thanks,

Tomal, 1st of all, thank you man for your effort.


about the hanging issue (Beta 1), It was happen with me too on vista; but works good on XP.
Last edited by SpiriTwin; 14th December 2008 at 09:15 AM. Reason: Beta 1
14th December 2008, 09:25 AM   |  #107  
tomal's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiriTwin

Tomal, 1st of all, thank you man for your effort.


about the hanging issue (Beta 1), It was happen with me too on vista; but works good on XP.

Unfortunately I don't have Vista so that I can't check about who is causing this AS problem.

Appreciate if someone having Vista can show some light on AS issue...


regards
14th December 2008, 10:52 AM   |  #108  
Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
EventLog entries
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomal

Unfortunately I don't have Vista so that I can't check about who is causing this AS problem.

Appreciate if someone having Vista can show some light on AS issue...


regards

Source: RapiMgr
Event ID: 1
Level: Information
Windows Mobile-based device connectivity service started.

Source: WcesComm
Event ID: 1
Level: Information
Windows Mobile-2003-based device connectivity service started.

Source: RapiMgr
Event ID: 1
Level: Error
Windows Mobile-based device failed to connect due to communication (0x80072745) failure (see data for failure code).

-------------------------------------------------------------

on the device:
it hangs for a long time, then a notification error "Cannot execute repllog.exe" displayed, and the device is very very slow.

the same problem after hard-reset.
Last edited by SpiriTwin; 14th December 2008 at 11:17 AM. Reason: on the device ...
14th December 2008, 12:56 PM   |  #109  
Junior Member
Flag Bielsko-Biała
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
THX Tomal! UR the best! I'll be wait for finally version. I hope it coming soon
14th December 2008, 02:16 PM   |  #110  
rod555's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Thumbs up
in testing, THX TOMAL

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes