FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[UPDATED - 2008.12.31: Tomal v8.5] WM6.1 Pro CE OS 20764

933 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By tomal, Recognized Developer on 5th December 2008, 06:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th January 2009, 05:37 AM |#521  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,054
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistamikel

which one are you using for windows live? cause ive tried 3 diffrent ones and neather of them are working .

Iīm using the one is on this thread (Donīt remember on wich page)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=messenger
 
 
28th January 2009, 08:22 AM |#522  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
got it, thanks my friend.
28th January 2009, 08:35 AM |#523  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Confucious

To give permission use a registry editor and:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 01
-> Change the value data to 1

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 05
-> Change the value data to 40

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 17
-> Change the value data to 144

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \Security\Policies\Policies
-> Add new value "0000101b": Dword = 1

Sorry, but i check it, and make your change, but non sync.
if i make a hard reset in my device the sync run ok.
28th January 2009, 03:14 PM |#524  
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm Can't UpROM. Because this rom error 56%. It can't continue to flash rom. please help me.Thank you.
Last edited by Real_To_Me; 28th January 2009 at 03:20 PM.
28th January 2009, 06:07 PM |#525  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi I've some problems with this rom:
-how to change place of storing sms from sim card to storage card. I checked the option "when available, use this storage card to store attachments" but this doesn't work with sms...
-sometimes uni doesn't want to turn on after enabling filight mode
-weather tab: i forgot to change the city. How can I change it after updating forecast?
-launcher tab: when I added a program rlT crashed
-is there any way to add (un)lock button to the Home tab?
28th January 2009, 06:43 PM |#526  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Exclamation
how to make WLAN work again ?

I've tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=295438
28th January 2009, 07:59 PM |#527  
indrastrid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Real_To_Me

I'm Can't UpROM. Because this rom error 56%. It can't continue to flash rom. please help me.Thank you.

don't worry, hard reset - enter bootloader mode (Power + Light + reset) - conect your USB - then try to flashing again.
28th January 2009, 08:00 PM |#528  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just solved the sound problem, after all it was a hardware related and not rom
28th January 2009, 10:39 PM |#529  
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrastrid

don't worry, hard reset - enter bootloader mode (Power + Light + reset) - conect your USB - then try to flashing again.


I'm flash this ROM about 20 times.But it error at 56% always
28th January 2009, 11:10 PM |#530  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Voted for universal

Well, this Tomal 8.5 is great, i discover a new device, stable and usable
Until now, saw 3 problems :
- The virtual keyboard is qwerty and saw no way to put it in azerty. I don't even know if it's possible to change it now.
- On the main tab, the clocl display time under the am/pm mode and not the 24H mode, didn't find how to change it.
- Under wm 5, depend of network, the device switched automatically from gprs to umts and vice versa but now under tomal 8.5, the auto mode does not work. The auto mode always connect in gprs. I have to go to settings, choose phone and force the parameter to wcdma and now it connects in umts. That means that when only gprs is available, it won't work until i change the parameter and vice versa. In real word, it's not usable. Maybe i have to change my radio rom, what do you advice ?
Last edited by Fogg; 28th January 2009 at 11:29 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes