NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATED - 2008.12.31: Tomal v8.5] WM6.1 Pro CE OS 20764

OP tomal

28th January 2009, 06:37 AM   |  #521  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,045
 
22,289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistamikel

which one are you using for windows live? cause ive tried 3 diffrent ones and neather of them are working .

I´m using the one is on this thread (Don´t remember on wich page)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=messenger
28th January 2009, 09:22 AM   |  #522  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 29
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
got it, thanks my friend.
28th January 2009, 09:35 AM   |  #523  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Confucious

To give permission use a registry editor and:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 01
-> Change the value data to 1

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 05
-> Change the value data to 40

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 17
-> Change the value data to 144

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \Security\Policies\Policies
-> Add new value "0000101b": Dword = 1

Sorry, but i check it, and make your change, but non sync.
if i make a hard reset in my device the sync run ok.
28th January 2009, 04:14 PM   |  #524  
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
I'm Can't UpROM. Because this rom error 56%. It can't continue to flash rom. please help me.Thank you.
Last edited by Real_To_Me; 28th January 2009 at 04:20 PM.
28th January 2009, 07:07 PM   |  #525  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Hi I've some problems with this rom:
-how to change place of storing sms from sim card to storage card. I checked the option "when available, use this storage card to store attachments" but this doesn't work with sms...
-sometimes uni doesn't want to turn on after enabling filight mode
-weather tab: i forgot to change the city. How can I change it after updating forecast?
-launcher tab: when I added a program rlT crashed
-is there any way to add (un)lock button to the Home tab?
28th January 2009, 07:43 PM   |  #526  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
Exclamation
how to make WLAN work again ?

I've tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=295438
28th January 2009, 08:59 PM   |  #527  
indrastrid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Real_To_Me

I'm Can't UpROM. Because this rom error 56%. It can't continue to flash rom. please help me.Thank you.

don't worry, hard reset - enter bootloader mode (Power + Light + reset) - conect your USB - then try to flashing again.
28th January 2009, 09:00 PM   |  #528  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
I just solved the sound problem, after all it was a hardware related and not rom
28th January 2009, 11:39 PM   |  #529  
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrastrid

don't worry, hard reset - enter bootloader mode (Power + Light + reset) - conect your USB - then try to flashing again.


I'm flash this ROM about 20 times.But it error at 56% always
29th January 2009, 12:10 AM   |  #530  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Question
Voted for universal

Well, this Tomal 8.5 is great, i discover a new device, stable and usable
Until now, saw 3 problems :
- The virtual keyboard is qwerty and saw no way to put it in azerty. I don't even know if it's possible to change it now.
- On the main tab, the clocl display time under the am/pm mode and not the 24H mode, didn't find how to change it.
- Under wm 5, depend of network, the device switched automatically from gprs to umts and vice versa but now under tomal 8.5, the auto mode does not work. The auto mode always connect in gprs. I have to go to settings, choose phone and force the parameter to wcdma and now it connects in umts. That means that when only gprs is available, it won't work until i change the parameter and vice versa. In real word, it's not usable. Maybe i have to change my radio rom, what do you advice ?
Last edited by Fogg; 29th January 2009 at 12:29 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes