Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,955 Members 53,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATED - 2008.12.31: Tomal v8.5] WM6.1 Pro CE OS 20764

Tip us?
 
orb3000
Old
#521  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3,035
Posts: 22,280
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistamikel View Post
which one are you using for windows live? cause ive tried 3 diffrent ones and neather of them are working .
Iīm using the one is on this thread (Donīt remember on wich page)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ight=messenger
orb


HTC Butterfly 2 coming! - HTC One M8 - HTC Universal

XDA is about developing and is for developers. Any user that recognizes that will gain the most benefit from this site


 
This is and always will be a site for developers, pure and simple. Without them we are nothing, without them there would be no reason for XDA Developers to exist; we should never ever forget that. Without them this place would not be called XDA-Developers but something else, e.g Mobile Phone User Support Services For Ungrateful Nerds.

Previous devices: HTC: Treo 650 - Excalibur - Diamond - Diamond 2 - Maple - HD2 - Rhodium - Desire Z - Desire HD - Vivid - Sensation - One V - One X - Titan II - One X+ - DNA - Butterfly
 
mistamikel
Old
#522  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 603
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgary
got it, thanks my friend.
 
MatleyOne
Old
#523  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Confucious View Post
To give permission use a registry editor and:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 01
-> Change the value data to 1

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 05
-> Change the value data to 40

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Policies\Policies00010 17
-> Change the value data to 144

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \Security\Policies\Policies
-> Add new value "0000101b": Dword = 1
Sorry, but i check it, and make your change, but non sync.
if i make a hard reset in my device the sync run ok.
 
Real_To_Me
Old
(Last edited by Real_To_Me; 28th January 2009 at 03:20 PM.)
#524  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bangkok
I'm Can't UpROM. Because this rom error 56%. It can't continue to flash rom. please help me.Thank you.
 
vvizard
Old
#525  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2008
Hi I've some problems with this rom:
-how to change place of storing sms from sim card to storage card. I checked the option "when available, use this storage card to store attachments" but this doesn't work with sms...
-sometimes uni doesn't want to turn on after enabling filight mode
-weather tab: i forgot to change the city. How can I change it after updating forecast?
-launcher tab: when I added a program rlT crashed
-is there any way to add (un)lock button to the Home tab?
 
AlCapone
Old
#526  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 462
Join Date: Nov 2004
how to make WLAN work again ?

I've tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=295438
Jornada 680, Ipaq 3660,3760,3970,5500, QTEK 9090(=HTC Blue Angel) ,HTC Universal, HTC Touch Pro2, HTC HD2 , Desire HD, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Note 2, now Galaxy Note 3
 
indrastrid
Old
#527  
indrastrid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 189
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Real_To_Me View Post
I'm Can't UpROM. Because this rom error 56%. It can't continue to flash rom. please help me.Thank you.
don't worry, hard reset - enter bootloader mode (Power + Light + reset) - conect your USB - then try to flashing again.
 
Mytik
Old
#528  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2007
I just solved the sound problem, after all it was a hardware related and not rom
 
Real_To_Me
Old
#529  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrastrid View Post
don't worry, hard reset - enter bootloader mode (Power + Light + reset) - conect your USB - then try to flashing again.

I'm flash this ROM about 20 times.But it error at 56% always
 
Fogg
Old
(Last edited by Fogg; 28th January 2009 at 11:29 PM.)
#530  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jan 2009
Voted for universal

Well, this Tomal 8.5 is great, i discover a new device, stable and usable
Until now, saw 3 problems :
- The virtual keyboard is qwerty and saw no way to put it in azerty. I don't even know if it's possible to change it now.
- On the main tab, the clocl display time under the am/pm mode and not the 24H mode, didn't find how to change it.
- Under wm 5, depend of network, the device switched automatically from gprs to umts and vice versa but now under tomal 8.5, the auto mode does not work. The auto mode always connect in gprs. I have to go to settings, choose phone and force the parameter to wcdma and now it connects in umts. That means that when only gprs is available, it won't work until i change the parameter and vice versa. In real word, it's not usable. Maybe i have to change my radio rom, what do you advice ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes