AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[UPDATED - 2008.12.31: Tomal v8.5] WM6.1 Pro CE OS 20764

14th November 2009, 02:57 PM |#711  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Sorry for my english, I have one question.
How HTC Universal with this ROM know that the wired headset/handsfree is plugged? Registry value HKLM\System\State\Hardware\Handsfree not change
 
 
19th November 2009, 10:26 PM |#712  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Weather location ?
How can i change the location of the weather widget on this ?

sorry for the stupid question
4th December 2009, 09:41 PM |#713  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
"Uptodate" medical software not working on Tomal 8.5 = white screen instead of text
Hello,

This is my first post. The medical software Uptodate is very important to me. It worked on previous 6.1 upgrade with non-Tomal for the universal but not for the 8.5 (which is really cool, stable,fast, btw). I have completely started from scratch with loading and unloading and spoke with the Uptodate people without success.

Is anyone else having a similar problem with this or another software? Is there a default that I can change?

Thank you for your time,
g22g
1st January 2010, 10:18 AM |#714  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
hi,
is there a way to enable the context menu where there is the options copy/cut/paste/delete menu that pops up when you click & hold the stylus in the empty space when filling the connection/contacts/registry settings because this option is lacking in both versions of v8.5.
Last edited by Final5k; 1st January 2010 at 07:18 PM.
9th February 2010, 06:14 AM |#715  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Smile bluetoth com port
Hi
for some strange reason the option "incoming com port" in the blue-tooth setting on my jasjar has disappeared. i was wondering if anyone else faced the same problem or if there is a way around it.
because of this the previously paired devices are working fine but the new devices are unable to search the serial/com port facility on my uni.
i have tried resetting but still no luck.
any suggestions?

also i would really appreciate if someone could give me a solution for reading arabic and other such languages on uni.
(btw i am using this particular ROM i.e.TML 8.5)
9th February 2010, 02:47 PM |#716  
Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 20
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
The requested URL /xda/Uni/ROMs/Tomal/TML_v85_WM61_20764_ST.exe does not exist.
links are dead please update
Last edited by sakej; 9th February 2010 at 03:29 PM.
9th February 2010, 05:43 PM |#717  
-Jonny-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crawley (Gatwick, London)
Thanks Meter: 45
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Here is TML v8.5 20764 special.exe CRC check ok
And here is v8.5 20764 TML standard
Last edited by -Jonny-; 10th March 2010 at 03:14 PM.
9th March 2010, 07:14 PM |#718  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I get a CRC-error with the special-archive (standard working fine). Could you check the ROM and reupload it again?
10th March 2010, 03:13 PM |#719  
-Jonny-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crawley (Gatwick, London)
Thanks Meter: 45
 
1,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chosen_One

I get a CRC-error with the special-archive (standard working fine). Could you check the ROM and reupload it again?

Sure, here you go
TML v8.5 20764 special.exe CRC check ok
13th March 2010, 06:55 PM |#720  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Jonny-

Sure, here you go
TML v8.5 20764 special.exe CRC check ok

Thanks! Works great...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes