FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HtC s740 and xt9 italian

6th December 2008, 12:01 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
I have a HTC s740 and I have a problem.
My rom is 1.14.401.1 (rom date: 10/06/08), radio version 0.24.30.24, CE OS 5.2.20279 (build 20279.1.3.4).
The language available is uk english,magyar,portugues,us english,neverlands,turke,slovencina,cestina,polski , romana; the italian language is not present.
I have install the .cab for xt9italian and after soft reset, the xt9 italian work very fine, but when I open the slide for use a complete keyboard the key "fn" not work..
is possible a solution to this problem?
thanks and excuse me for my poor english
 
 
6th December 2008, 10:31 PM |#2  
stesa's Avatar
Senior Member
Tuscany
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
its so easy... buy an italian rose !!
7th December 2008, 01:05 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stesa

its so easy... buy an italian rose !!


you are a very funny man...please not to soil the thread if you do not know to answer
7th December 2008, 01:08 PM |#4  
stesa's Avatar
Senior Member
Tuscany
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benny73

you are a very funny man...please not to soil the thread if you do not know to answer

you are right...... good luck in your wait
8th December 2008, 01:31 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
upppppppppp
10th December 2008, 05:24 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nobody founded a solution for this problem? the 'fn' taste, if i install the xt9 cab in italian, it don't work
10th December 2008, 10:30 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benny73

Nobody founded a solution for this problem? the 'fn' taste, if i install the xt9 cab in italian, it don't work

Hi Benny73, yes, I am looking for the Italian language pack too, I don't so much care about the T9 for Italian, just the language pack for the rest of the phone. It seems silly that HTC don't make it available as standard or even just as a download.

Anyone else out there got any ideas please?
10th December 2008, 11:37 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem
Hi Benny73, i have same problem. I have Rose buy i Germany and I need czech language but i have enl. germany and also italy. Maybe way to change together or try to dump adn cooked RUU.
11th December 2008, 09:05 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemetis

Hi Benny73, i have same problem. I have Rose buy i Germany and I need czech language but i have enl. germany and also italy. Maybe way to change together or try to dump adn cooked RUU.

Nemetis, you have the Italian language in your Phone?
I have the same as benny73, I would be interested in your ROM if I could get it please.
11th December 2008, 12:00 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi StevoDevo i can try to dump and recook my RUU from phone but it would be best if anywhere write cookbook step by step a we try to cooking together. What do you think?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes