Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,660 Members 54,681 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SPLs for DREA100 & DREA110 (Orig, Eng, Hard) [updated 2009-05-12]

Tip us?
 
neoobs
Old
#11  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 1,271
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jashsu View Post
This only affects your bootloader (specifically the second program loader). The software stack above that (kernel and userland) is unaffected.
you really never know... for all we know it gathers that info from the bootloader.
 
popsi
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jan 2004
Could this update be applied to a phone running the TC5-RC8 (JesusFreke version) Since this update only affects the bootloader I should be fine?
korndub Old
#13  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
hey JF, if I install the engineering bootloader, can i put the stock bootloader back?
 
UnkzDomain
Old
#14  
UnkzDomain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 409
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Louisville
Quote:
Originally Posted by korndub View Post
hey JF, if I install the engineering bootloader, can i put the stock bootloader back?
I'd like to know the same...
 
hmepas
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2008
Done. Worked ok. Now the main question.
After I installed developer boot loader, do that means now what even if i'll install Official RC30 now, I still will have ability to reflash my system with modified.
The answers is 100% yes for me. But just to be 101% sure i am askin it.

Also. When I am booting with Camera+Power and getting those geeks on skateboards. It's said "no image" which image it's searching for? Where it's should be placed? Anything else what I could do from this "booting" mode?
 
hmepas
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2008
And another question. Google should have it's own version of OS (/system) for developers phone, beside of "official rc30 for t-mobile, which have root blocked" is this native version published anythere?
 
Disconn3ct
Old
(Last edited by Disconn3ct; 7th December 2008 at 03:26 PM.)
#17  
Disconn3ct's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 357
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Washington, DC

 
DONATE TO ME
To do anything with it you need the fastboot tool (built as part of the source tree). There is a cheat sheet up at www.gotontheinter.net that talks about how to use it.

As to the google official build... source.android.com. Although they are talking about adding a way for devs to install the closed source google apps.
 
darek214
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2007
what is the benefit of having this over the modified RC30?
 
Disconn3ct
Old
#19  
Disconn3ct's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 357
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Washington, DC

 
DONATE TO ME
In addition to, not instead of.

It lets you (safely) work on the kernel or platform. That is all really.
 
darek214
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2007
so if im not a developer there is no real benefit for me to upgrade to this version?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more