FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

SPLs for DREA100 & DREA110 (Orig, Eng, Hard) [updated 2009-05-12]

7th December 2008, 10:55 AM |#11  
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jashsu

This only affects your bootloader (specifically the second program loader). The software stack above that (kernel and userland) is unaffected.

you really never know... for all we know it gathers that info from the bootloader.
 
 
7th December 2008, 01:46 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Could this update be applied to a phone running the TC5-RC8 (JesusFreke version) Since this update only affects the bootloader I should be fine?
korndub
7th December 2008, 02:33 PM |#13  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey JF, if I install the engineering bootloader, can i put the stock bootloader back?
7th December 2008, 03:03 PM |#14  
UnkzDomain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by korndub

hey JF, if I install the engineering bootloader, can i put the stock bootloader back?

I'd like to know the same...
7th December 2008, 03:21 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Done. Worked ok. Now the main question.
After I installed developer boot loader, do that means now what even if i'll install Official RC30 now, I still will have ability to reflash my system with modified.
The answers is 100% yes for me. But just to be 101% sure i am askin it.

Also. When I am booting with Camera+Power and getting those geeks on skateboards. It's said "no image" which image it's searching for? Where it's should be placed? Anything else what I could do from this "booting" mode?
7th December 2008, 03:23 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
And another question. Google should have it's own version of OS (/system) for developers phone, beside of "official rc30 for t-mobile, which have root blocked" is this native version published anythere?
7th December 2008, 03:24 PM |#17  
Disconn3ct's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb
To do anything with it you need the fastboot tool (built as part of the source tree). There is a cheat sheet up at www.gotontheinter.net that talks about how to use it.

As to the google official build... source.android.com. Although they are talking about adding a way for devs to install the closed source google apps.
Last edited by Disconn3ct; 7th December 2008 at 03:26 PM.
7th December 2008, 05:03 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
what is the benefit of having this over the modified RC30?
7th December 2008, 05:05 PM |#19  
Disconn3ct's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
In addition to, not instead of.

It lets you (safely) work on the kernel or platform. That is all really.
7th December 2008, 05:07 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so if im not a developer there is no real benefit for me to upgrade to this version?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes