Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,606 Members 47,288 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help me?

Tip us?
 
molesaied88
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Please help me?

I bought a used HTC s630 from ebay. The guy said that it would freeze at the loading screen. When i got it i did a hard reset using the 2 softkeys and power button. Worked for a while, then when i went to use it again and turned it on it goes to the homescreen but i cant do anything. When i press any keys the keyboard lights up but thats all.when i plug in the charger the battery icon on the screen shows that its charging but thats the only change. Im thinking that if i flash the shipped rom again itll fix it, but i cant seem to find it anywhere? any ideas please????
 
big ach
Old
#2  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 553
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
try upgrading the rom? Maybe that would help?

If you go to xda Wiki there is a Dopod C730 rom there.

Also, Curzz has cooked a bunch of awesome WM6.1 roms, you can try loading that.
 
molesaied88
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
to do that i need to do the hard spl so i can load diff roms other than htc's, and to do that i need to app unlock[ it which requires it to be connected through active sync. i tried loading others but i get error codes like 290 which is incalid vendor id. the only solution that i can see right now is to flash the shipped rom though the bootloader. does anyone have the shipped htc WM6 rom?
 
big ach
Old
#4  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 553
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
I have an original HTC S630 (Branded HTC) with original WM 6 rom, but I dunno how to copy my rom on to the computer, if you can tell me how to do it, I'll be happy to do it for you
 
molesaied88
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
OMG thank you so much. AND YOUR EGYPTION!! Salam Alakum, Im egyption as well. I will look in to see how to dump a rom. If anyone else knows the help would be appreciated.
 
molesaied88
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
THis is the link that cruzz provided when he was trying to get a copy of all the roms.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...DumpOSManually
 
big ach
Old
#7  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 553
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
I have tried that procedure before and it did not work.


Have you tried going to the agent in Cairo, JoviTronics? You could ask them to re-install the rom again.


Did you buy your phone from Vodafone?
 
molesaied88
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
I actually live in america. I bought the phone used from ebay. I just called htc and they say its still under warranty, but i want to try and fix it myself before sending to them. maybe cruzz has a copy of the rom?
 
cruzzmz
Old
#9  
cruzzmz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 1,757
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Kuala Lumpur
what error did u get when u tried extracting the rom?
did u get this

Quote:
D:\_ROM>pdocread.exe -l

Copying D:\_ROM\itsutils.dll to WCE:\windows\itsutils.dll
Could not update itsutils.dll to the current version, maybe it is inuse?
try restarting your device, or restart ActiveSync
pls make sure that u have unlock ur dev

Quote:
modify this registry key, and then softreset using power button:

HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies
valuename '00001001' was set to dword:2, change it to dword:1

dword: any thing other than 1 disallows unsigned
dword: 1 allows unsigned
then follow the instruction of the Wiki
The Master Chef who brought you

WM6.5 on Zinc

Zinc Kitchen
1st Ported Zinc Rom
19202 WM6.1 Zinc
19900 WM6.1 Zinc
----------------------------------------------------------
Cavalier Kitchen
1st Ported WM6.1 for Cavalier

Free Cook 4 All --- Let Em extract, Let Em Recooked

Samsung Galaxy S 2
HTC HD2 (Android NAND)
HTC Desire

Retired
Xda O2 Mini
O2 Zinc
HTC Touch Diamond
XPERIA X1
XPERIA X10
 
molesaied88
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
cruzz do u have any idea what could be wrong with the phone and what i could do to fix it?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more