FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Please help me?

9th December 2008, 02:46 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I bought a used HTC s630 from ebay. The guy said that it would freeze at the loading screen. When i got it i did a hard reset using the 2 softkeys and power button. Worked for a while, then when i went to use it again and turned it on it goes to the homescreen but i cant do anything. When i press any keys the keyboard lights up but thats all.when i plug in the charger the battery icon on the screen shows that its charging but thats the only change. Im thinking that if i flash the shipped rom again itll fix it, but i cant seem to find it anywhere? any ideas please????
 
 
9th December 2008, 09:17 AM |#2  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
try upgrading the rom? Maybe that would help?

If you go to xda Wiki there is a Dopod C730 rom there.

Also, Curzz has cooked a bunch of awesome WM6.1 roms, you can try loading that.
9th December 2008, 01:22 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
to do that i need to do the hard spl so i can load diff roms other than htc's, and to do that i need to app unlock[ it which requires it to be connected through active sync. i tried loading others but i get error codes like 290 which is incalid vendor id. the only solution that i can see right now is to flash the shipped rom though the bootloader. does anyone have the shipped htc WM6 rom?
9th December 2008, 01:29 PM |#4  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I have an original HTC S630 (Branded HTC) with original WM 6 rom, but I dunno how to copy my rom on to the computer, if you can tell me how to do it, I'll be happy to do it for you
9th December 2008, 03:04 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
OMG thank you so much. AND YOUR EGYPTION!! Salam Alakum, Im egyption as well. I will look in to see how to dump a rom. If anyone else knows the help would be appreciated.
9th December 2008, 03:09 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
THis is the link that cruzz provided when he was trying to get a copy of all the roms.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...DumpOSManually
9th December 2008, 03:22 PM |#7  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I have tried that procedure before and it did not work.


Have you tried going to the agent in Cairo, JoviTronics? You could ask them to re-install the rom again.


Did you buy your phone from Vodafone?
9th December 2008, 03:51 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I actually live in america. I bought the phone used from ebay. I just called htc and they say its still under warranty, but i want to try and fix it myself before sending to them. maybe cruzz has a copy of the rom?
9th December 2008, 05:18 PM |#9  
cruzzmz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
what error did u get when u tried extracting the rom?
did u get this

Quote:

D:\_ROM>pdocread.exe -l

Copying D:\_ROM\itsutils.dll to WCE:\windows\itsutils.dll
Could not update itsutils.dll to the current version, maybe it is inuse?
try restarting your device, or restart ActiveSync

pls make sure that u have unlock ur dev

Quote:

modify this registry key, and then softreset using power button:

HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies
valuename '00001001' was set to dword:2, change it to dword:1

dword: any thing other than 1 disallows unsigned
dword: 1 allows unsigned

then follow the instruction of the Wiki
9th December 2008, 09:23 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
cruzz do u have any idea what could be wrong with the phone and what i could do to fix it?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes