Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,462 Members 42,895 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help me?

Tip us?
 
molesaied88
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Please help me?

I bought a used HTC s630 from ebay. The guy said that it would freeze at the loading screen. When i got it i did a hard reset using the 2 softkeys and power button. Worked for a while, then when i went to use it again and turned it on it goes to the homescreen but i cant do anything. When i press any keys the keyboard lights up but thats all.when i plug in the charger the battery icon on the screen shows that its charging but thats the only change. Im thinking that if i flash the shipped rom again itll fix it, but i cant seem to find it anywhere? any ideas please????
 
big ach
Old
#2  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 553
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
try upgrading the rom? Maybe that would help?

If you go to xda Wiki there is a Dopod C730 rom there.

Also, Curzz has cooked a bunch of awesome WM6.1 roms, you can try loading that.
 
molesaied88
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
to do that i need to do the hard spl so i can load diff roms other than htc's, and to do that i need to app unlock[ it which requires it to be connected through active sync. i tried loading others but i get error codes like 290 which is incalid vendor id. the only solution that i can see right now is to flash the shipped rom though the bootloader. does anyone have the shipped htc WM6 rom?
 
big ach
Old
#4  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 553
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
I have an original HTC S630 (Branded HTC) with original WM 6 rom, but I dunno how to copy my rom on to the computer, if you can tell me how to do it, I'll be happy to do it for you
 
molesaied88
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
OMG thank you so much. AND YOUR EGYPTION!! Salam Alakum, Im egyption as well. I will look in to see how to dump a rom. If anyone else knows the help would be appreciated.
 
molesaied88
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
THis is the link that cruzz provided when he was trying to get a copy of all the roms.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...DumpOSManually
 
big ach
Old
#7  
big ach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 553
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Florida!
I have tried that procedure before and it did not work.


Have you tried going to the agent in Cairo, JoviTronics? You could ask them to re-install the rom again.


Did you buy your phone from Vodafone?
 
molesaied88
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
I actually live in america. I bought the phone used from ebay. I just called htc and they say its still under warranty, but i want to try and fix it myself before sending to them. maybe cruzz has a copy of the rom?
 
cruzzmz
Old
#9  
cruzzmz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 1,760
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Kuala Lumpur
what error did u get when u tried extracting the rom?
did u get this

Quote:
D:\_ROM>pdocread.exe -l

Copying D:\_ROM\itsutils.dll to WCE:\windows\itsutils.dll
Could not update itsutils.dll to the current version, maybe it is inuse?
try restarting your device, or restart ActiveSync
pls make sure that u have unlock ur dev

Quote:
modify this registry key, and then softreset using power button:

HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies
valuename '00001001' was set to dword:2, change it to dword:1

dword: any thing other than 1 disallows unsigned
dword: 1 allows unsigned
then follow the instruction of the Wiki
The Master Chef who brought you

WM6.5 on Zinc

Zinc Kitchen
1st Ported Zinc Rom
19202 WM6.1 Zinc
19900 WM6.1 Zinc
----------------------------------------------------------
Cavalier Kitchen
1st Ported WM6.1 for Cavalier

Free Cook 4 All --- Let Em extract, Let Em Recooked

Samsung Galaxy S 2
HTC HD2 (Android NAND)
HTC Desire

Retired
Xda O2 Mini
O2 Zinc
HTC Touch Diamond
XPERIA X1
XPERIA X10
 
molesaied88
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 400
Join Date: Dec 2007
cruzz do u have any idea what could be wrong with the phone and what i could do to fix it?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes