5,593,401 Members 36,223 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UTIL] TouchWatch 2.01b - Timer/Stopwatch application

Tip us?
 
lopez1_de
Old
(Last edited by lopez1_de; 26th May 2009 at 11:20 AM.)
#1  
lopez1_de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default [UTIL] TouchWatch 2.01b - Timer/Stopwatch application

This is an old version. Get the new one here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=3837186


Hi again,

it's time to release a beta of the next version of TouchWatch.

This utility is in beta status. Please report bugs into this thread. Thank you.

Requirements:
Features:
  • up to 6 timers or stopwatches
  • landscape support
  • d-pad support
  • should work on all screen resolutions (VGA,QVGA,WVGA etc.)
  • use your own notifications sounds

Usage:
The usage is very simple. Just use fingertips to start or stop a timer (d-pad action). If you want to reset a timer, hold down your finger for 500ms (d-pad action for 500ms). To modify the settings of a timer, tab on the left side icon and the settings will open (d-pad left).
The top notification bar is showing radio strength, battery status, bluetooth status, wireless status and some other informations. Tab on the left side of the top bar to open the main settings screen (or use north gesture, d-pad right). To hide the application click the middle part of the top bar (or use south gesture). To close it click the right side of the top bar.



Installation:
Copy and run the CAB file on your device. You will find a shortcut to TouchWatch2 in your programs startmenu.
If you get an error that some DLL is missing: This can happen with some ROMs. Extract and copy the files located in the "TouchWatch2 DLLs.zip" into the "\Programs\TouchWatch2" directory and maybe TouchWatch will execute.

Version History:
2.01b:
* Added an option to select between application- or standard taskbar.
* Fixed bug: Font directory not found at startup (DirectoryNotFoundException).
2.0b:
* First beta release.

Support me with a donation for future developments:

Thank you!

Old Version 1:
You can get the v1 of Touchwatch here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=367333

Screenshots:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.png
Views:	856
Size:	12.4 KB
ID:	136434   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.png
Views:	755
Size:	14.9 KB
ID:	136435   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.png
Views:	468
Size:	8.5 KB
ID:	137990  
Attached Files
File Type: zip TouchWatch2 DLLs.zip - [Click for QR Code] (136.0 KB, 264 views)
File Type: cab TouchWatch2 2.01b.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (1.23 MB, 691 views)
 
hanackin
Old
#2  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: toulouse
hi thanks for sharing

Is it fo VGA only or QVGA also ? and is it going to work on my hd also ? (WVGA)


HTC Touch HD T8282 - Blackstone
ROM : miammiam Eclipse 5.2.143-CFC [HSPL 1.56]

XIP & SYS : 21903.5.0.92 (AKU5092)
Radio : 1.17.25.09

HTC Sence: 2_5_20133227_0_CFC
PagePool 19mb


Actualitémobile - the Best French Skins & Softwares WebSite
 
atomic2mod
Old
#3  
atomic2mod's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 119
Join Date: Nov 2007
Great App! Absolutely love it and use it daily!

2 things:
1) When my phone goes into stand-by, the alarm does not go off - just a quiet vibration.
2) The top bar is very, very tiny. It's impossible to click the area to minimize or close the app.

Suggestion: Add soft-keys on the bottom bar, like Menu (close; minimize; about) and Settings on the other side.

I'm using it on:
Sprint HTC Touch Pro; WM6.1pro; VGA screen

thanks a bunch! Great Work!!!!
 
lopez1_de
Old
#4  
lopez1_de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanackin View Post
hi thanks for sharing

Is it fo VGA only or QVGA also ? and is it going to work on my hd also ? (WVGA)
It's designed to work on all resolutions. But it's only tested in emulators. Please report your reesults here.
 
N'da
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Vesoul
No problem for me, just working fine on trinity except the fact that's it's for wwe rom, the cab doen't put the fonts in the "police" folder on my french rom so it made an error. I created a Fonts one to put the .ttf and all works fine. Thanks for sharing.
 
p-de-geus
Old
(Last edited by p-de-geus; 14th December 2008 at 10:02 PM.)
#6  
p-de-geus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 83
Join Date: Oct 2006
On my Tytn2 with WM6.1(HTC dutch Rom) it doesnt even start.

I get the following error:

DirectoryNotFoundException

I do have Net CF 3.5 installed.
 
boggle
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2007
Won't start on a Touch 3G - it reports "An unexpected error has occurred in TouchWatch2.exe" and "This application requires a newer version of the Microsoft .NET Compact Framework than the version installed on the device." - which is very unlikely given that this is a brand new handset from HTC with ROM dated October 2008 ?
 
zard
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Jul 2005
Congratulations for TouchWatch application! Like it over G-Watch for one main reason, I was able to minimise it to do other stuff.

I'm running it in a TyTN II. Works great.

I've some suggestions:

1. Put icons over the top three locations (Main settings, minimise and close). Users don't need to guess what to do next once they launch the application and they don't read instructions :).

2. Increase the size of the two icons signifying timer and stopwatch (older people like me with poorer eyesight have difficulty distinguishing which is which).

3. Or put the words Timer and Stopwatch above the icons.

4. Possibility to change the background of the application (best is to use three colour slider).

Keep up the good work. Thanks.
 
lopez1_de
Old
#9  
lopez1_de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by p-de-geus View Post
On my Tytn2 with WM6.1(HTC dutch Rom) it doesnt even start.

I get the following error:

DirectoryNotFoundException

I do have Net CF 3.5 installed.
Hi. Can you click on details of the error message please. There should be a path which is not found. (for example: \Windows\Fonts)
 
lopez1_de
Old
#10  
lopez1_de's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by zard View Post
Congratulations for TouchWatch application! Like it over G-Watch for one main reason, I was able to minimise it to do other stuff.

I'm running it in a TyTN II. Works great.

I've some suggestions:

1. Put icons over the top three locations (Main settings, minimise and close). Users don't need to guess what to do next once they launch the application and they don't read instructions :).

2. Increase the size of the two icons signifying timer and stopwatch (older people like me with poorer eyesight have difficulty distinguishing which is which).

3. Or put the words Timer and Stopwatch above the icons.

4. Possibility to change the background of the application (best is to use three colour slider).

Keep up the good work. Thanks.
Thanks for your feedback zard. I will have a look and will try to realize this suggestions.

Tags
app, stopwatch, timer, util
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more