FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[NEW] 28/02/10 23541/21893 WWE/ITA/FRA/GER/ENS/PTG/RUS V28 Mega - Coming soon...

13th December 2008, 12:34 PM |#31  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag CT, USA
Thanks Meter: 615
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francisac3

why all rom cookers make system status bar with annoying colors. i want to change rom but i dont want to have colorful battery, signal display. Can u plz tell me how to change it to default white color. thanks

Hey man, you can restore the colored icons by installing a cab called clean 3g icons, and also search for the htc animation cab. it should restore everything for you .
 
 
13th December 2008, 12:40 PM |#32  
TAI_Sw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Josh
You are really a master and try to help everybody to make a good Hermes. Thanks for your nice ROM and helpful to learning cook. You are always the best for me in forums. Thanks
13th December 2008, 12:49 PM |#33  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag CT, USA
Thanks Meter: 615
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TAI_Sw

You are really a master and try to help everybody to make a good Hermes. Thanks for your nice ROM and helpful to learning cook. You are always the best for me in forums. Thanks

Hey man, Thanks, I try.. I still feel like a noob somtimes Rom looks very nice!
13th December 2008, 01:43 PM |#34  
Member
Norwich, UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow this is by far the fastest most stable M2D rom I've tried. Well Done.

My only issue so far is no automatic network setup so it won't connect to the internet yet. I guess I'll have to search for some of the old network cab files we used to use.

Also need to find a suitable vertion of Opera which would've been nice in ROM.

Keep up the good work.
13th December 2008, 01:58 PM |#35  
TAI_Sw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi DannyBoy,

Thanks for your trying, i didn't want to put Opera into ROM, because it need much RAM. So i let you to install your choice and need only M2DC to make it run. All you missed application will be uptodate next time.
13th December 2008, 02:16 PM |#36  
voodoons's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
BT working fine now.. Thanx, man, on this excellent ROM..
Advanced confing not work
13th December 2008, 02:22 PM |#37  
TAI_Sw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi voodoons,

Thanks man, the next update will be run with advance_config. I try to correctly all issue and some missing aplication.
13th December 2008, 02:53 PM |#38  
voodoons's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Next update should have a fix for Active Sync too ..
USB connection freeze my phone
13th December 2008, 03:03 PM |#39  
TAI_Sw's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry man, i use windows xp at the moment and don't try to sync with vista. But i try now to fix for vista. The new ROM look not compatible driver to vista. May i can looking for another driver or make registry to get it run. It coming soon with all fixed. Please be patient, thanks.
13th December 2008, 03:16 PM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, i use Vista and confirm you that sync dont'work (usb and bloothoot)

I'm waiting you update

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by TAI_Sw

Sorry man, i use windows xp at the moment and don't try to sync with vista. But i try now to fix for vista. The new ROM look not compatible driver to vista. May i can looking for another driver or make registry to get it run. It coming soon with all fixed. Please be patient, thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes