Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,194 Members 52,378 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQ] The lastest rom for Australia "3"

Tip us?
 
logger
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 907
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkilroy View Post
I have tried it with diamimg.nbh in the internal storage. But after I press Volume down, back <--- and reset, it says loading ... no image file found!! then it stays on the tricolor screen forever.
I have rechecked a few times and have make sure i have not put diamimg.nbh.nbh in the internal storage. .......any other suggestions?
-Firstly rename diamimg.nbh.nbh to DIAMIMG.nbh One "nbh" only.
-Second but probably not important - make DIAMIMG uppercase.
-Third "make sure you have put" NOT "make sure you have NOT put" DIAMIMG.nbh in internal storage. That is where it has to be. That is why it is failing for you. The process cannot see it therefore you are getting "no image file found" because it is not there..

I have been using this ROM for a few days now and I am quite pleased with it. Well done Three or whoever put it together. It runs well.
Nexus Newbie
 
pkilroy
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2008
Perhaps I was unclear.

I have DIAMIMG.nbh in the internal storage.
It does not work, informing me "no files found".

I am giving up and returning the phone on warranty as the phone still doesn't ring.
Anyone know how to revert to a stock SPL?
 
nanohaxor
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by logger View Post
-Firstly rename diamimg.nbh.nbh to DIAMIMG.nbh One "nbh" only.
-Second but probably not important - make DIAMIMG uppercase.
-Third "make sure you have put" NOT "make sure you have NOT put" DIAMIMG.nbh in internal storage. That is where it has to be. That is why it is failing for you. The process cannot see it therefore you are getting "no image file found" because it is not there..

I have been using this ROM for a few days now and I am quite pleased with it. Well done Three or whoever put it together. It runs well.

Hi,

I've updated my Diamond's with the HardSPL 1.40 (Developer Edition) but it won't allow the latest Hutch 3 ROM to install.

The Tricolor screen shows:

[Red Zone]
DIAM130 MFG 64M
SPL-1.40.OliNex
MicroP-Diam (LED) v11

[Green Zone]
PSOC-Diam STAGE_PVT v0x32


First I attemped the standard Hutchison 3 ROM installation from the PC and received the 'ERROR [244]' from the ROM Update Utility.

Second, I then tried copying the 'DIAMIMG.nbh' to the root of Internal Storage and resetting the device (VolDown + BackArrow + RedReset), and this resulted in the following screen sequence.

Boot: Tricolor screen displays
Message: Trigger MoviNAND
Message: Enter MoviNAND MFG..
Message: 00058002
Message: No Image File..
Message: Loading..
Boot: Tricolor screen displays
Message: Trigger USB Host..
Message: Retry Enter USB..

The device then just continually repeats the last two Messages above.

I then tried to install the Unsigned HardSPL 1.93 but the RUU indicated that SPL-1.40.OliNex would be replaced by SPL 1.00 which seemed incorrect, so I did not proceed.

Does anyone have some suggestions on what might be incorrectly set up here? Thanks.
 
logger
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 907
Join Date: Dec 2007
Check that your DIAMIMG.nbh is not called "DIAMIMG.nbh.nbh"
By this I mean rename it on your PC & not from file Explorer on your PC and not on your Diamond which hides the extension and try again. "Message: No Image File." implies the process cannot see DIAMIMG.nbh in root of Internal Storage so you need to do something to allow it to "see" it.
Nexus Newbie
 
nanohaxor
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by logger View Post
Check that your DIAMIMG.nbh is not called "DIAMIMG.nbh.nbh"
By this I mean rename it on your PC & not from file Explorer on your PC and not on your Diamond which hides the extension and try again. "Message: No Image File." implies the process cannot see DIAMIMG.nbh in root of Internal Storage so you need to do something to allow it to "see" it.
Hi,

I've confirmed using the PC that the ROM nbh file at the root of Internal Storage is named exactly: DIAMIMG.nbh

It is also the only file contained in Internal Storage.

Then I reset the device (VolDown + BackArrow + RedReset).

The resulting screen sequence is the same as described in post #23 above. That is, it still shows the Message:

No Image File..

I don't understand why the device can't see the DIAMIMG.nbh file because it is definitely there.

Do I need to use the Unsigned HardSPL 1.93? If yes, then can someone please tell me exactly where can I find the intaller for is? ie. which file links do I need to use.

Thanks.
 
nanohaxor
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanohaxor View Post
Hi,

I've confirmed using the PC that the ROM nbh file at the root of Internal Storage is named exactly: DIAMIMG.nbh

It is also the only file contained in Internal Storage.

Then I reset the device (VolDown + BackArrow + RedReset).

The resulting screen sequence is the same as described in post #23 above. That is, it still shows the Message:

No Image File..

I don't understand why the device can't see the DIAMIMG.nbh file because it is definitely there.

Do I need to use the Unsigned HardSPL 1.93? If yes, then can someone please tell me exactly where can I find the intaller for is? ie. which file links do I need to use.

Thanks.

Well I've finally successfully installed the Hutchison 3 ROM. Thanks to everyone that helped with answers to all my noobie questions!!!

FWIW, in case there is anyone here wanting to update an unlocked Telstra branded phone with the Hutchison 3 ROM mentioned in this thread, here's the general process I went through that worked successfully... eventually.

(tip: read through all these steps first if you are going to do this because you don't want to do steps 1, 2 & 3.)

1. I installed the unsigned developer edition of HardSPL 'SPL-1.40.Olinex'.

2. I attemped to install the standard Hutchison 3 ROM installation from the PC and received the 'ERROR [244]' from the ROM Update Utility. That is, it did not work.

3. I then tried copying the 'DIAMIMG.nbh' to the root of Internal Storage and resetting the device (VolDown + BackArrow + RedReset), and this resulted in the SPL not being able to find the DIAMIMG.nbh file. That is, it did not work.

4. I reverted back to a stock signed SPL 1.93 using the SSPL (ie. SoftSPL ROM Update Utility) using the process explained on this site to install this. I did this because I learned that all HardSPL versions have an inbuilt and required feature called 'overwrite protection' which can only be bypassed using the SSPL (ie. SoftSPL ROM Update Utility). I found this 'SPL-1.93' made a big improvement in the overall response of the phones user interface. Good news so far, and it's not a brick!

5. I installed the unsigned developer edition of HardSPL which shows up in the tri-color screen as 'SPL-1.93.Olinex'. It installed OK, and still no brick!

6. I then used the Hutchison 3 ROM file 'DIAMIMG.nbh' that I'd copied previously to the root of Internal Storage, and reset the device (VolDown + BackArrow + RedReset), and this time the image file was found OK!!! I pressed the confirmation on the phone screen and the phone loaded the ROM over about 10 minutes, at the end of which the message “Update Complete – UPDATE SUCCESS” is shown on the screen. I then pressed the 'RedReset' button on the phone to reboot. The phone came up with the new Hutchison 3 ROM beautifully. It all worked!!

So what did I learn:

a. Don't use HardSPL 1.40 (SPL-1.40.Olinex), but instead I'd suggest using HardSPL 1.93 (SPL-1.93.Olinex). I found that you can then install the Hutchison 3 ROM using the 'DIAMIMG.nbh' method.

b. This site and the wiki is an great resource with many people clearly very interested in customising these phones. This is fantastic.

c. Installing these SPL's and ROM with the potential that you'll have a nice looking, expensive, and totally useless brick at the end of it is scary. So read, read, read, and make sure you understand what you are doing _before_ you do it. Ask questions if you are not sure. The forums have lots of great information, but it is heavily scattered across hundreds of posts. The Wiki has well summarised information, and really helps to understand key concepts.

Thanks again and enjoy!!
 
JoeBlogs
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2008
I also have a telstra Diamond and want the Hutchison 3 ROM as they are my provider, I now have confidence after reading your post that I can do a ROM update.
Thanks for the detailed post. It's just what I've been looking for since I got the phone the day it came out. Just got to get the time to do a ROM update.

Good work and thankyou
 
nguyentai8
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2008
I'm currently with 3 and already installed Duttys ROM 3.6b.

Anyone here update their ROM from Dutty and noticed much performane and battery life difference after flashing to 3 ROM?

cheers
 
pkilroy
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2008
Nanohaxor, that is brilliant. I used the HardSPLOilnex 1.93 and the Hutchison ROM works using the DIAMIMG.nbh method. Thanks for that.

I have tried the Dutty 3.6 and now just trying the Hutchison 3 ROM. The Hutchison 3 is more convenient as you have a ready made "My3" and "Planet 3" link. Otherwise, using the Dutty, you will have to config the opera browser to get My3. The response and battery life seems to be very similar.
 
baldric
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Perth
Installed the 3 ROM, liking the planet 3 tab on TFL3D, but does anyone know how to get this out and poss make a cab to have it installed under a different ROM, Like Duttys?

Cheers

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more