GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Black4AllTabs for manilaHD

18th December 2008, 01:06 AM |#1  
guap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 30
 
1,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
From xperia forum, should work even on blackstone as my manila is your manila

here is how to get rit of grey squares on tabs background, obtaining a plain black background and no bugs in other menus

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=64
18th December 2008, 01:20 AM |#2  
umexed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
so basically this just restores the original manila with a black background?
the point is to have a custom background and not have the bug

cheers!
18th December 2008, 01:25 AM |#3  
guap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 30
 
1,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
original manila has squares on background, this is all black.

Bugs on bg4alltabs are out of my knowledges, at least for now sorry
18th December 2008, 01:44 AM |#4  
umexed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guap

original manila has squares on background, this is all black.

Bugs on bg4alltabs are out of my knowledges, at least for now sorry

no worries im sure they'll figure it out at some point! but this is a good solution to anyone that wants to remove the bug!
18th December 2008, 01:49 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
that's awesome. thanks very much. works like a dream.

mass
18th December 2008, 09:38 AM |#6  
ScarySquirrel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I HAVEN'T installed this however for some reason after installing some other tweaks (pamas transparent slider and a few others) I now have just black on all tabs. I want the grey scquares back. How can I do this?
18th December 2008, 09:51 AM |#7  
guap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 30
 
1,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
you should have a backup of your old manila file and replace all of them that you have replaced with custom ones...
18th December 2008, 10:23 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
on my hd the tab are black...why?
18th December 2008, 10:45 AM |#9  
ScarySquirrel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by guap

you should have a backup of your old manila file and replace all of them that you have replaced with custom ones...

Do you know which files they are?
14th May 2009, 12:10 PM |#10  
odm3xda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 38
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Thank you ... it worked great on my HTC touch HD

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes