FORUMS

OnePlus Two: Expectations and Boundaries

OnePlus is a company that has been through controversies and praise in what was perhaps one of … more

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Black4AllTabs for manilaHD

18th December 2008, 01:06 AM |#1  
guap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
From xperia forum, should work even on blackstone as my manila is your manila

here is how to get rit of grey squares on tabs background, obtaining a plain black background and no bugs in other menus

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=64
 
 
18th December 2008, 01:20 AM |#2  
umexed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so basically this just restores the original manila with a black background?
the point is to have a custom background and not have the bug

cheers!
18th December 2008, 01:25 AM |#3  
guap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
original manila has squares on background, this is all black.

Bugs on bg4alltabs are out of my knowledges, at least for now sorry
18th December 2008, 01:44 AM |#4  
umexed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guap

original manila has squares on background, this is all black.

Bugs on bg4alltabs are out of my knowledges, at least for now sorry

no worries im sure they'll figure it out at some point! but this is a good solution to anyone that wants to remove the bug!
18th December 2008, 01:49 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
that's awesome. thanks very much. works like a dream.

mass
18th December 2008, 09:38 AM |#6  
ScarySquirrel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I HAVEN'T installed this however for some reason after installing some other tweaks (pamas transparent slider and a few others) I now have just black on all tabs. I want the grey scquares back. How can I do this?
18th December 2008, 09:51 AM |#7  
guap's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
you should have a backup of your old manila file and replace all of them that you have replaced with custom ones...
18th December 2008, 10:23 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
on my hd the tab are black...why?
18th December 2008, 10:45 AM |#9  
ScarySquirrel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guap

you should have a backup of your old manila file and replace all of them that you have replaced with custom ones...

Do you know which files they are?
14th May 2009, 12:10 PM |#10  
odm3xda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Thank you ... it worked great on my HTC touch HD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes