FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

HTC Touch Dual Official ROM release Dec. 23 2008 (WWE)

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By agentsky, Junior Member on 27th December 2008, 08:23 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th January 2009, 08:44 AM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone else have problems with internet access using the default browser?

windows live, weather and google maps all working fine. Opera appears to work OK as well.
 
 
9th January 2009, 01:55 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have problems with Windows Live.. it doesn't connect
9th January 2009, 08:57 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Flag Scotland
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMD2006

I have problems with Windows Live.. it doesn't connect


Check that you have no proxy settings enabled on your Internet account, This use to happen to me all the time with tmobile if I installed a new rom. I just unticked it and connected fine.
12th January 2009, 12:27 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can someone put up a direct link to the UK version please? I've gone onto the HTC site and when I entered my serial number it said the software is not suitable for my device, yet I've got a HTC Touch Dual
13th January 2009, 10:40 PM |#35  
agentsky's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think HTC has a filter for their Serial Number per Region, In this case you can only download softwares from your designated region who made your Dual. Try other region if you got the HTC dual.
29th March 2010, 04:32 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Invalid Vender ID
Hi guys, I'm real bad at this.

I "inherited" this HTC Touch Dual from my bro in law, but he got it from Taiwan. Everything is in Chinese.

I downloaded the ROM using a serial provided here (coz it won't allow me to download) and hope to install it and change everything to English.

While trying to flash, it gave this error msg of invalid vender ID and cut off the USB link, then the phone would start win mobile as per normal...

can someone point to me how I can do this right?

NIKI 100
CE 0560
HTC P5500
Mobile 6 Pro
CE OS 5.2.1622 (Build 18128.0.4.4)
Radio 1.58.16.27
ROM 1.31.753.13 (date 11/11/2007)
Protocol 25.61.30.03H
30th March 2010, 11:57 AM |#37  
salvy.c.83's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
You need to flash HardSpl 1.22 and then the new rom...
4th May 2010, 03:24 PM |#38  
armin310's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Doboj
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Video call and touchscreen problems on HTC Touch Dual
Hi! Has anyone figured out how to fix the videocall on HTC touch dual. The other person can see me but my pic is black and also sometimes my touchscreen doesn't work when the phone slides up and I have problems getting the GPRS connection working... Please help me

Thanks!
4th May 2010, 03:37 PM |#39  
armin310's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Doboj
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks mate! Can you tell me how to fix the problem on my HTC TouchDual? The videocall function doesn't work right. The other person that I'm talking to can see me but my pic. is black. Is this software problem, are there any hotfix downloads?
5th May 2010, 03:18 PM |#40  
d_train's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armin310

Thanks mate! Can you tell me how to fix the problem on my HTC TouchDual? The videocall function doesn't work right. The other person that I'm talking to can see me but my pic. is black. Is this software problem, are there any hotfix downloads?

what radio version do you have - maybe update it?

DT
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes