Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,857 Members 44,408 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]Diamond_PhoneCanvas_VGA(Slide to Answer/Ignore) [2008/12/28]

Tip us?
 
ctyy
Old
(Last edited by ctyy; 6th January 2009 at 03:07 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 167
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default [APP]Diamond_PhoneCanvas_VGA(Slide to Answer/Ignore) [2008/12/28]

Just dump the VGA bitmap and dll files from a chinese Diamond ROM[http://www.5dpda.com/bbs/thread-22603-1-1.html]

Cab modifed from phonecanvas qvga version[http://mbarvian.freehostia.com/2008/...age-included/]

Usage:
1. Try the [Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch_Eng.cab] first.
2. If [Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch_Eng.cab] doesn't work, try extract [Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch.zip] to /Windows of your devices.
3. If it still doesn't work, try the new [Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full_Eng_without_battery_icon. cab]

Notice:
1. Doesn't work on CDMA ROM.
2. You should enable PhoneSkin.
3. Test on dutty's 3.6b Lite ROM.

ChangeLog:
-Remove 0804 mui files
-Change fonts size of buttons during calls

Any feedback is appreciated.

Anyone who want to translate the text, plz use Reshack to modify the mui files such as phcanrc.dll.0409.mui.

If you like to remove "Slide to answer/Ignore" on incoming calls, plz use this files make by BlockbusterF. [http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=73 ].

About how to edit/translate "Slide to Answer" Text, plz refer to BlockbusterF post at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=108. It's a German Version.

Thanks to dane for this black slider http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=131, and also daddyload2 [http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=75 ]

Thanks to fiendz for another full cab http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JZRBG9JE. anyone who can't use my cab, plz try fiendz's cab.

Thanks to herg62123 for all in one cab with Slide to Answer + Curtain http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=244
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	phonecanvas.jpg
Views:	19674
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	140432  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch.cab - [Click for QR Code] (352.5 KB, 11557 views)
File Type: zip Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (347.1 KB, 4186 views)
File Type: cab Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full_Eng_without_battery_icon.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.61 MB, 7282 views)
Everything that has a beginning has a end
 
makilol
Old
(Last edited by makilol; 27th December 2008 at 11:51 AM.) Reason: Where's the Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full.cab??
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2008
Thanks bro.

EDIT: Where's the Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full.cab??... I saw it just before I had wrote my post... I promise XD.
 
groovdafied
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 236
Join Date: Feb 2007
This is great, but the links are dead??? I really like the look of this...
 
ctyy
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 167
Join Date: Sep 2007
I am sorry, the previous cab has some chinese text in it.
I am uploading the new one
Everything that has a beginning has a end
 
dobb
Old
#5  
dobb's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 98
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sofija
I get an error: The cab cannot be installed. Tried both cabs
HTC Touch Diamond
 
cyron_at
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 1,866
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by dobb View Post
I get an error: The cab cannot be installed. Tried both cabs
...same here!
 
fico2
Old
#7  
fico2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyron_at View Post
...same here!
Same ...
 
haven80
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 403
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
same here!!!
Phone: Htc One - Galaxy Note
 
fico2
Old
#9  
fico2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jul 2008
maybe the problem is that we are using stock ROM's. I've found on some other forums other users experiencing this kind of problem, and all of them are using stock ROM's :S
 
ctyy
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 167
Join Date: Sep 2007
I am using Dutty's 3.6b Lite.
Haven't test on stock roms.
Everything that has a beginning has a end

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...