FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP]Diamond_PhoneCanvas_VGA(Slide to Answer/Ignore) [2008/12/28]

27th December 2008, 11:35 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just dump the VGA bitmap and dll files from a chinese Diamond ROM[http://www.5dpda.com/bbs/thread-22603-1-1.html]

Cab modifed from phonecanvas qvga version[http://mbarvian.freehostia.com/2008/...age-included/]

Usage:
1. Try the [Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch_Eng.cab] first.
2. If [Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch_Eng.cab] doesn't work, try extract [Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch.zip] to /Windows of your devices.
3. If it still doesn't work, try the new [Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full_Eng_without_battery_icon. cab]

Notice:
1. Doesn't work on CDMA ROM.
2. You should enable PhoneSkin.
3. Test on dutty's 3.6b Lite ROM.

ChangeLog:
-Remove 0804 mui files
-Change fonts size of buttons during calls

Any feedback is appreciated.

Anyone who want to translate the text, plz use Reshack to modify the mui files such as phcanrc.dll.0409.mui.

If you like to remove "Slide to answer/Ignore" on incoming calls, plz use this files make by BlockbusterF. [http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=73 ].

About how to edit/translate "Slide to Answer" Text, plz refer to BlockbusterF post at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=108. It's a German Version.

Thanks to dane for this black slider http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=131, and also daddyload2 [http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=75 ]

Thanks to fiendz for another full cab http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JZRBG9JE. anyone who can't use my cab, plz try fiendz's cab.

Thanks to herg62123 for all in one cab with Slide to Answer + Curtain http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=244
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	phonecanvas.jpg
Views:	19689
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	140432  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch.cab - [Click for QR Code] (352.5 KB, 11565 views)
File Type: zip Diamond_PhoneCanvas Patch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (347.1 KB, 4193 views)
File Type: cab Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full_Eng_without_battery_icon.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.61 MB, 7292 views)
Last edited by ctyy; 6th January 2009 at 03:07 AM.
 
 
27th December 2008, 11:41 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks bro.

EDIT: Where's the Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full.cab??... I saw it just before I had wrote my post... I promise XD.
Last edited by makilol; 27th December 2008 at 11:51 AM. Reason: Where's the Diamond_PhoneCanvas_full.cab??
27th December 2008, 11:53 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
This is great, but the links are dead??? I really like the look of this...
27th December 2008, 11:58 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am sorry, the previous cab has some chinese text in it.
I am uploading the new one
27th December 2008, 12:06 PM |#5  
dobb's Avatar
Member
Flag Sofija
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I get an error: The cab cannot be installed. Tried both cabs
27th December 2008, 12:08 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dobb

I get an error: The cab cannot be installed. Tried both cabs

...same here!
27th December 2008, 12:17 PM |#7  
fico2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyron_at

...same here!

Same ...
27th December 2008, 12:24 PM |#8  
haven80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
same here!!!
27th December 2008, 12:30 PM |#9  
fico2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
maybe the problem is that we are using stock ROM's. I've found on some other forums other users experiencing this kind of problem, and all of them are using stock ROM's :S
27th December 2008, 12:32 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am using Dutty's 3.6b Lite.
Haven't test on stock roms.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes