Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,937 Members 43,514 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

problem with syncronization

Tip us?
 
IL_mante
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default problem with syncronization

hi guys i'm enjoing my great touch jade, but i encountered an annoing problem in syncronization: i can easily install activesync (i'm on xp pro sp3 and i've got office pro 2003) but when i connect my jade to pc nothing happen.. i mean, the phone start charging, but no sync go and windows send me a message about unidentified device, i haven't driver... how can i manage this situation? i'm trying since 4 days.. 've tryed softreset, searched everywhere and it seems that i need driver for a net-adapter NDIS.. i tought an activesync corrupted files, i downloaded from microsoft.com, but didn't work anyway. is activesync that don't install driver or my jade that got something wrong? i also tryed to change the usb cable.. isn't my cable..

nothing works...

sry for my unperfect english, i'm managing learning!
 
kareeem
Old
#2  
kareeem's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 4,021
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southern California

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried unchecking start>settings>connections>usb to pc?
If I have helped you in any way, shape or form, please consider donating to the Syrian American Council (SAC) to help aid the helpless refugees.
 
Imyman
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 254
Join Date: Mar 2008
Two things you can check:

1. Check on a different comp if you can. I suspect a problem with the usb port on your computer. If you can, try plugging it into another usb port and trying that again.

2. Check the connector pins on your jade. Sometimes they get bent the wrong way and that causes the device to not be recognized when connected.
 
IL_mante
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kareem9nba View Post
Have you tried unchecking start>settings>connections>usb to pc?
of course i tried all possibility

Quote:
Originally Posted by syedimran.ahmed@gmail.com View Post
Two things you can check:

1. Check on a different comp if you can. I suspect a problem with the usb port on your computer. If you can, try plugging it into another usb port and trying that again.

2. Check the connector pins on your jade. Sometimes they get bent the wrong way and that causes the device to not be recognized when connected.
1. i'm waiting my friend to come back from holiday to try on its.. he has vista, maybe it is a xp problem.. i tried all my usb, but its the same, everything works, but the jade

2. how can i check? need to open jade? i get a see with a magnifier but it seems all ok..
 
Imyman
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 254
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by IL_mante View Post

2. how can i check? need to open jade? i get a see with a magnifier but it seems all ok..
You should be able to see the pins using your naked eye as well. Their in the mini usb/charging port on your phone.

Would you be able to check this using another WM phone? Does any other device work on your comp? Mp3 players, camera devices etc? Are those detected?
 
IL_mante
Old
(Last edited by IL_mante; 29th December 2008 at 01:11 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by syedimran.ahmed@gmail.com View Post
You should be able to see the pins using your naked eye as well. Their in the mini usb/charging port on your phone.

Would you be able to check this using another WM phone? Does any other device work on your comp? Mp3 players, camera devices etc? Are those detected?
oh, u tell pins on pc? they works of course, i can use mouse, mps player, modem, printer and so on.. all my usb ports on pc can work. in fact when i connect jade, my pc find soething, but can't identify, i got unknown device from device manager.. i think that when i install activesync, he can't install driver for jade.. i tryed with cd program and also the downloaded one from microsoft.com...

and i had a look, it seems that pins on jade are all ok..
 
lilithpro
Old
#7  
lilithpro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 89
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by IL_mante View Post
oh, u tell pins on pc? they works of course, i can use mouse, mps player, modem, printer and so on.. all my usb ports on pc can work. in fact when i connect jade, my pc find soething, but can't identify, i got unknown device from device manager.. i think that when i install activesync, he can't install driver for jade.. i tryed with cd program and also the downloaded one from microsoft.com...

and i had a look, it seems that pins on jade are all ok..
When you plug in the device and windows asks you for drivers, check "install from a list or specific location" and in the following dialog point "include this location in the search" to "C:\Program Files\Microsoft ActiveSync\Drivers" if your system is an english one...for other lang adjust accordingly. this should install all necessary drivers and render it working...
Lightbulb goes out, most people fix it and buy a new one...
Lightbulb goes out for the Catholic, they stand around in the dark and say "What did I do wrong?"
 
IL_mante
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilithpro View Post
When you plug in the device and windows asks you for drivers, check "install from a list or specific location" and in the following dialog point "include this location in the search" to "C:\Program Files\Microsoft ActiveSync\Drivers" if your system is an english one...for other lang adjust accordingly. this should install all necessary drivers and render it working...
thanks, but:

"impossible to find a better software than the one yet installed"
 
lilithpro
Old
#9  
lilithpro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 89
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by IL_mante View Post
thanks, but:

"impossible to find a better software than the one yet installed"
Hm, this worked for me. Try going to the device manager and uninstall the active driver, then re-try the above.
Lightbulb goes out, most people fix it and buy a new one...
Lightbulb goes out for the Catholic, they stand around in the dark and say "What did I do wrong?"
 
IL_mante
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilithpro View Post
Hm, this worked for me. Try going to the device manager and uninstall the active driver, then re-try the above.
now i'm at work, but i tried yet this operation, and it tell me that no driver is installed for this device.... -.-

the real problem is that when i install activesync, he don't update the system with the right driver for my jade... i tryed on my girlfriend pc, she's got xp home and its the same... at now i can't try on vista, because the only one i know who use vista is on holiday... but i wanna find that shi##ing problem and solve it...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more