TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KITCHEN][WWE][20.03.2010]Windows Mobile 6.1 21056/20779 Kitchen for Raphael GSM

OP hilaireg

8th July 2009, 10:30 PM   |  #1021  
jmckeejr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altoona, Pa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
1,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Thanks Noonski. So you didnt get it to work? What kitchen are you using? The package I posted was for Visual, maybe convert it? Anyway, thanks. And tanks Hilaireg too
9th July 2009, 12:12 AM   |  #1022  
Noonski's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 122
 
5,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
I use the old fashioned Click and run Kitchen using Bepe's BuildOS for WM 6.1 that has the MXIP folders as separate folders. I use WMReloc instead of G-Reloc.

But i converted the exe and dll files into all sorts of ways.

For now i'm happy using the 2.03 Dialer with shades.
I'll give it another go when i have more breathing space.

But i would give an arm for that Topaz Dialer in VGA.

BTW
Here's my Previous Diamond Kitchen.

It's got loads of Dutch and German Resource files in case anyone needs any of these. All needed Reg Files are in the appropriate 0XXX language folders.

http://rapidshare.com/files/17950624...1.97.162.6.exe
Last edited by Noonski; 9th July 2009 at 12:21 AM.
9th July 2009, 06:25 AM   |  #1023  
Account currently disabled
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Net 3.7
If I select to install Net3.7 should I manually remove the net folder in SYS?

Thought I would ask instead of flashing a couple extra times
9th July 2009, 01:38 PM   |  #1024  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
2,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by At0mAng

If I select to install Net3.7 should I manually remove the net folder in SYS?

Thought I would ask instead of flashing a couple extra times

I don't recommend it personally; you'll inevitably end-up breaking something. Previous .NET files and registry entries may be required by some applications - ex: Welcome requires 2.0 to run.

AFAIK, .NET 3.7 is not officially available for download; the one I included in the kitchen comes from WinMO 6.5 ... the release version may end up being different.

HTH,
10th July 2009, 05:40 PM   |  #1025  
corepda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 21
 
893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I want to add my own OEM in the ROM. May I know where to put it or how to make ROM specific OEM? I wish to add my own set of applications like Rhodium manilla & many others. I used OEMIZER, it gave me a folder with OEM files & then I put it in Packages folder, but while making ROM it gives me error saying matching .DSM, taking from packaging....bla bla bla something. Plz let me know what all I need to do. I would like to change taskbar & add few important apps. Plz enlighten with this new kitchen.
Regards

Saksham Katyal
10th July 2009, 09:57 PM   |  #1026  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
2,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakshamkatyal

I want to add my own OEM in the ROM. May I know where to put it or how to make ROM specific OEM? I wish to add my own set of applications like Rhodium manilla & many others. I used OEMIZER, it gave me a folder with OEM files & then I put it in Packages folder, but while making ROM it gives me error saying matching .DSM, taking from packaging....bla bla bla something. Plz let me know what all I need to do. I would like to change taskbar & add few important apps. Plz enlighten with this new kitchen.
Regards

Saksham Katyal

I'm going to assume you are using the Legacy (not Visual Kitchen) version of the kitchen.

Your packages should be placed in the PACKAGES folder (EXT folder in Visual Kitchen). You will notice that all of the packages in the PACKAGES folder of the kitchen (and packs) are sequenced ... as per the first post of this thread. This was done so as to ensure that the final ROM produced from either kitchen would behave the same.

In the case of the duplicate <GUID>.DSM error, this indicates that you have another package in the kitchen with the same <GUID>.DSM. Search for the GUID that generates the error throughout the entire kitchen - you'll likely find that two or more occurrences of the same <GUID>.DSM file appear. To resolve the issue, generate a new GUID for one of the offending package(s); don't forget to change the <GUID>.RGU file and the OPTION.XML file to match the new GUID.

HTH,
11th July 2009, 05:02 AM   |  #1027  
corepda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 21
 
893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Oops so this is the problem!
but I dont know how to edit all these mentioned files. I never had any issues with Josh kaiser kitchens. cant it like simple oem in some folder & then cooking simply?
11th July 2009, 03:06 PM   |  #1028  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
2,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakshamkatyal

Oops so this is the problem!
but I dont know how to edit all these mentioned files. I never had any issues with Josh kaiser kitchens. cant it like simple oem in some folder & then cooking simply?

Well, I don't know about the John Kaiser kitchen, but every kitchen i've used have always had the same requirement - no duplicate DSM. All the tools you need to address the issue are in the kitchen. Again, I'll assume you are using the Legacy kitchen (PkgBuildToolsOS):

OEM-GEN2.EXE:

Use the OEM-GEN2.EXE to generate a new <GUID> for one of the offending packages. Once you generate the <GUID>, do a search in the kitchen to ensure that the newly generated <GUID> is not already in the kitchen.


<GUID>.DSM & <GUID>.RGU:

Once you have generated a unique GUID, change the existing .DSM and .RGU filenames of the offending packages so that it matches the generated <GUID>.


DSMINFO.EXE:

If the <GUID>.DSM file is larger than zero (0) bytes, you have two options:

1) Delete it and create a zero (0) byte file of the same name: <GUID>.DSM
2) Use DSMInfo.exe to open the DSM and edit the GUIDPackage box so that it matches the generated <GUID>. Use the Managed Files Included button to remove the old .RGU and add the new <GUID>.RGU.

Note: A buildpkg.wrn file may appear in the folder; you can delete this file once you close DSMInfo.exe.


NOTEPAD2:

Use this editor to edit the OPTION.XML file; the OPTION.XML file contains a characteristic for the GUID. The GUID that appears must match the GUID number of the DSM.


Any existing package in the kitchen can serve as a reference.

HTH,
Last edited by hilaireg; 11th July 2009 at 03:12 PM.
12th July 2009, 04:30 PM   |  #1029  
jmckeejr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altoona, Pa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
1,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Noonski, I uploaded Tachi Canvas I converted to work with Legacy(with option.xml) if you wanted to try it. I didnt put in the compressed graphics because I use a separate package for that. find it at www.skinzone.org/jmckeejr
Let me know if it works for you or if you got it. The I can delete it from server. Later
12th July 2009, 05:22 PM   |  #1030  
Noonski's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 122
 
5,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Many thanks i have downloaded it and will give it a shot later today.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes