5,597,313 Members 36,152 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KITCHEN][WWE][20.03.2010]Windows Mobile 6.1 21056/20779 Kitchen for Raphael GSM

Tip us?
 
gilmorej
Old
#1121  
gilmorej's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Apr 2009
Actually, now I'm not sure if this solved my problem. I was able to use opera to purchase a winmo game from the media net store, but I'm not sure if the website still thinks I have the wrong phone and served the game up in the wrong res or something.

I bought Madden 10 for windows mobile and was able to download it, but once I tried to install it, the phone says the installation was unsucessful before it even does anything. It doesn't even get to the point to ask if I want to install it to the device or the storage card. I redownloaded thinking it could just be corruption, but got the same thing again.

I got a refund of the price by stating that it wouldn't work.

Now, I am not sure if this is an issue stemming from our discussion about the phone's mis-identification (which is actually still happening on some sites) or if ATT servers are dishing out messed up files, but I have a feeling that they won't be constantly giving me refunds so that i can trial-and-error. And I don't want to drop another $10 on some other winmo application that may or may not work.

Has anyone had expereience buying games/apps with custom ROMs?
 
hilaireg
Old
#1122  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Committee - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
@gilmorej:

Does the official vendor of Madden 10 have a downloable trial version you could try?

If so, post up the link to a trial and maybe someone can try it as well.

HTH,
Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
gilmorej
Old
#1123  
gilmorej's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Apr 2009
It's by EA Mobile.

There's not a demo on the media net store, I tried going to EA Mobile (www.eamobile.com) site on my phone which is actually seeing my phone as a P4600 (Fuze), and there is no Madden for WM listed.

I also looked at the EA mobile site (www.eamobile.com) on my computer and once I put in the model of my phone, and do a search for Madden 10, it says it is not yet available for my phone. I tried to find an AT&T windows mobile phone it was available for, but found nothing (it was a quick search, not sure what other models AT&T sells that are WM phones -- I looked at other HTC models).

I still have the CAB on my storage card, but I'm not sure if I should post that since I may be passing out a full version of the game?
 
hilaireg
Old
#1124  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Committee - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilmorej View Post
It's by EA Mobile.

There's not a demo on the media net store, I tried going to EA Mobile (www.eamobile.com) site on my phone which is actually seeing my phone as a P4600 (Fuze), and there is no Madden for WM listed.

I also looked at the EA mobile site (www.eamobile.com) on my computer and once I put in the model of my phone, and do a search for Madden 10, it says it is not yet available for my phone. I tried to find an AT&T windows mobile phone it was available for, but found nothing (it was a quick search, not sure what other models AT&T sells that are WM phones -- I looked at other HTC models).

I still have the CAB on my storage card, but I'm not sure if I should post that since I may be passing out a full version of the game?
You're correct; passing it around would likely be considered a violation of license ... best not to.

Short of calling EA technical support to see what they have to say, I'm not sure what to suggest at this stage.

Sorry,
Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
manyun
Old
#1125  
manyun's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 57
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Surabaya
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboomer55 View Post
When using the Gen.Y_Manila_R1_5-EXT package, be advised that Raphael\COMMON\System - Configuration Profile (Single Selection Only) profiles contain _2330fc3c_manila and WeatherCityBase.provxml

These weather db files are not compatible with TF3D 2.1 and cause weather tab and home tab clock problems (TF3D restarts).

Update:
Removing them fixes the problem.
sorry as a noob

but howto remove it?
 
hilaireg
Old
#1126  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Committee - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by manyun View Post
sorry as a noob

but howto remove it?
Select the filenames noted in xboomer55's post and press the DEL key on the keyboard.

Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
Farmer Ted
Old
#1127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 2,372
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilmorej View Post
It's by EA Mobile.

There's not a demo on the media net store, I tried going to EA Mobile (www.eamobile.com) site on my phone which is actually seeing my phone as a P4600 (Fuze), and there is no Madden for WM listed.

I also looked at the EA mobile site (www.eamobile.com) on my computer and once I put in the model of my phone, and do a search for Madden 10, it says it is not yet available for my phone. I tried to find an AT&T windows mobile phone it was available for, but found nothing (it was a quick search, not sure what other models AT&T sells that are WM phones -- I looked at other HTC models).

I still have the CAB on my storage card, but I'm not sure if I should post that since I may be passing out a full version of the game?
I'm pretty sure you can get it from handango-and possibly a demo. I've got many paid-for apps. The key is getting the owner info exactly correct. I've screwed that up a lot, lol. If it installs with a cab, I'd suggest just un-packing the cab and doing it manually. If it's an installer, search your pc and find the cab(s). It's usually in the actice sync folder.

I thought that handango said it worked on the fuze.
ROM: Retro ROM
Radio: 1.17.25.09
 
gilmorej
Old
#1128  
gilmorej's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer Ted View Post
I'm pretty sure you can get it from handango-and possibly a demo. I've got many paid-for apps. The key is getting the owner info exactly correct. I've screwed that up a lot, lol. If it installs with a cab, I'd suggest just un-packing the cab and doing it manually. If it's an installer, search your pc and find the cab(s). It's usually in the actice sync folder.

I thought that handango said it worked on the fuze.
I actually was looking earlier at Handmark's website and saw that they have it as well. No demo, though. However, I purchased some other games from them earlier today and they work fine. So I'll just stick with that.
 
xboomer55
Old
#1129  
xboomer55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 185
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Gen.Y Manila R1.5 VGA Port & Youtube 2.5

When using EXT pkg Gen.Y Manila R1.5 VGA Port, and the included optional YouTube_2_5_19151528_00_VGA, and you have problems playing youtube video, add the folowing packages:

mHubVO_1_73_090424_X0_Rhodium
StreamingSrcFilter_2_7_19143024_00_Rhodium

If needed, you can find them here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1673

There are other workarounds, like using PKG YouTube_2_5_TEST4_22.07.2009 instead of the included YouTube_2_5_19151528_00_VGA, but this breaks the haptic feedback (Tab vibration) for me.
Nexus S i9020A
 
hilaireg
Old
#1130  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Committee - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
@xboomer55:

Much appreciated! Info like this saves me tons of research time!

I'm just coming off of my Manila Kitchen Hiatus ... I'll start looking at the new Manila and supporting apps over the next few weeks.

Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes