FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

[KITCHEN][WWE][20.03.2010]Windows Mobile 6.1 21056/20779 Kitchen for Raphael GSM

2,945 posts
Thanks Meter: 222
 
By hilaireg, Moderator Emeritus on 15th January 2009, 07:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th June 2009, 12:35 PM |#981  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
I'm not sure what to suggest; I just tried IE and navigated to many of the sites I normally go to with Opera. The experience felt the same as far as browsing goes - very good.

It may be possible that another application is causing your performance issues.

Sorry I'm not of more help.
 
 
29th June 2009, 12:43 PM |#982  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Do you use the new IE ( with zoom,etc..) ?
29th June 2009, 12:47 PM |#983  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Currently, the only Zoom capability I see is off the RSK/LSK. Zoom in/out works smoothly and moving the page around responds quickly.

If that's separate plug-in(s) or registry changes, point me to the extra plug-in(s) or registry changes you made and I'll try them here.

If it's a plug-in, it may be possible that it's not compatible with newer builds.

Cheers,
29th June 2009, 12:48 PM |#984  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
No i don't have add another plugin.
just the bnew ie ( browsingIE ) and the flahscodec/plugin.
29th June 2009, 12:54 PM |#985  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
hmmm ... well i'm back to not being sure what to suggest. It's behaving as I would expect on my device.

All I can suggest for the moment is to look at the device profile I attached a few posts back and compare it to yours. This may help us determine what could be different.
29th June 2009, 01:06 PM |#986  
gtpf_uk's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does anyone have the oem package of the default microsoft games like bubbubble breaker or solitaire? thanks for your time
29th June 2009, 01:10 PM |#987  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
They should already be in the .\SYS\Entertainment folder. If you wish, you convert them into pacakges.

HTH,
30th June 2009, 12:01 AM |#988  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex

I'm having problems with roms created from visual kitchen.
I'm unable to play mp4 files, locally or streaming using Windows Media Player.

Any help?

can someone help me on this one?

i'm with 3 Australia, whenever i try to view news video from 3 website, WMP always say the file format isn't supported.

Please help
30th June 2009, 12:52 AM |#989  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex

can someone help me on this one?

i'm with 3 Australia, whenever i try to view news video from 3 website, WMP always say the file format isn't supported.

Please help

AFAIK, WMP doesn't support MP4 playback; that said, can you post a sample link for streaming and a sample link with an MP4?

I'm going to try it here with the mHubV0 package installed and see if it works. If it does, i'll post back the results and we'll see what can be done.

Last edited by hilaireg; 30th June 2009 at 12:58 AM.
30th June 2009, 11:22 AM |#990  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

AFAIK, WMP doesn't support MP4 playback; that said, can you post a sample link for streaming and a sample link with an MP4?

I'm going to try it here with the mHubV0 package installed and see if it works. If it does, i'll post back the results and we'll see what can be done.

i used to be able to view that with the official htc rom, but not with roms created from visual kitchen.

anyway, here it is (not sure if you can access this url, cause i think it's only for 3 network, but give it a try anyway)

rtsp://xcl.three.net.au/3e/nws/co/vid/skynews_642419ZGZNR_MP4_AAC_54_8_VQ_l0a_STR.3gp?at =FR5de6s7


Any idea?
30th June 2009, 02:05 PM |#991  
hilaireg's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex

i used to be able to view that with the official htc rom, but not with roms created from visual kitchen.

anyway, here it is (not sure if you can access this url, cause i think it's only for 3 network, but give it a try anyway)

rtsp://xcl.three.net.au/3e/nws/co/vid/skynews_642419ZGZNR_MP4_AAC_54_8_VQ_l0a_STR.3gp?at =FR5de6s7


Any idea?

I just tested local playback of .3GP and .MP4 on my device; .3GP content plays without issue; .MP4 content locks up WMP but plays fine in the HTC player.

I believe I have isolated the files that need to be updated in order to fix local .MP4 playback in WMP. It would be helpful if you can give me an idea of the error or behavior you experience when trying to playback/stream .MP4.

For example, when I try the RTSP above, a dialog box with an error code (0x80072AF9) appears so I don't know if it's because the link it unavailable or the codec is broken or if it's because I'm trying to do it while connected via ActiveSync. I tried another link that I Googled but that one gives me a "Cannot perform the requested action at this time".

If you want me to confirm that Streaming content will also function, you (or someone) needs to provide me with a few links that I can access and are known to work as I don't normally stream content.

I'll post up a Legacy & Visual set of packages with the necessary fixes once I can test Streaming content - worse case, it will fix local playback.

Cheers,

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes