Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 49,922 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KITCHEN][WWE][20.03.2010]Windows Mobile 6.1 21056/20779 Kitchen for Raphael GSM

Tip us?
 
hilaireg
Old
#981  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
I'm not sure what to suggest; I just tried IE and navigated to many of the sites I normally go to with Opera. The experience felt the same as far as browsing goes - very good.

It may be possible that another application is causing your performance issues.

Sorry I'm not of more help.
Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
Nixeus
Old
#982  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 1,637
Join Date: Sep 2007
Do you use the new IE ( with zoom,etc..) ?
HTC Touch P3450 (ELF)
ROM: Wm6.1 Self-cooked rom [CE OS 5.2.20924 (Build 20273.1.3.3)]
IPL: 2.27.0002, USPL: 2.28.0000, Radio: 03.21.90
 
hilaireg
Old
#983  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
Currently, the only Zoom capability I see is off the RSK/LSK. Zoom in/out works smoothly and moving the page around responds quickly.

If that's separate plug-in(s) or registry changes, point me to the extra plug-in(s) or registry changes you made and I'll try them here.

If it's a plug-in, it may be possible that it's not compatible with newer builds.

Cheers,
Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
Nixeus
Old
#984  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 1,637
Join Date: Sep 2007
No i don't have add another plugin.
just the bnew ie ( browsingIE ) and the flahscodec/plugin.
HTC Touch P3450 (ELF)
ROM: Wm6.1 Self-cooked rom [CE OS 5.2.20924 (Build 20273.1.3.3)]
IPL: 2.27.0002, USPL: 2.28.0000, Radio: 03.21.90
 
hilaireg
Old
#985  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
hmmm ... well i'm back to not being sure what to suggest. It's behaving as I would expect on my device.

All I can suggest for the moment is to look at the device profile I attached a few posts back and compare it to yours. This may help us determine what could be different.
Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
gtpf_uk
Old
#986  
gtpf_uk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Athens
Does anyone have the oem package of the default microsoft games like bubbubble breaker or solitaire? thanks for your time
Best regards
George
Htc Touch Pro Rom 5.05.401.1 WWE Radio 1.14.25.05
 
hilaireg
Old
#987  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
They should already be in the .\SYS\Entertainment folder. If you wish, you convert them into pacakges.

HTH,
Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
rockuman_ex
Old
#988  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 510
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex View Post
I'm having problems with roms created from visual kitchen.
I'm unable to play mp4 files, locally or streaming using Windows Media Player.

Any help?
can someone help me on this one?

i'm with 3 Australia, whenever i try to view news video from 3 website, WMP always say the file format isn't supported.

Please help
Windows-HQ.com
Reviews - Gadgets - Football - Good Stuffs
 
hilaireg
Old
(Last edited by hilaireg; 30th June 2009 at 12:58 AM.)
#989  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus - OP
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 2,945
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex View Post
can someone help me on this one?

i'm with 3 Australia, whenever i try to view news video from 3 website, WMP always say the file format isn't supported.

Please help
AFAIK, WMP doesn't support MP4 playback; that said, can you post a sample link for streaming and a sample link with an MP4?

I'm going to try it here with the mHubV0 package installed and see if it works. If it does, i'll post back the results and we'll see what can be done.

Device 1 & 2: HTC Rhodium (aka TouchPRO2/Tilt2)
Device 3 & 4: Apple N89 (aka iPhone 4)



Donations | Forum Rules | Admins/Mods | WIKI | Chef Central | KB555375
 
rockuman_ex
Old
#990  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 510
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg View Post
AFAIK, WMP doesn't support MP4 playback; that said, can you post a sample link for streaming and a sample link with an MP4?

I'm going to try it here with the mHubV0 package installed and see if it works. If it does, i'll post back the results and we'll see what can be done.

i used to be able to view that with the official htc rom, but not with roms created from visual kitchen.

anyway, here it is (not sure if you can access this url, cause i think it's only for 3 network, but give it a try anyway)

rtsp://xcl.three.net.au/3e/nws/co/vid/skynews_642419ZGZNR_MP4_AAC_54_8_VQ_l0a_STR.3gp?at =FR5de6s7


Any idea?
Windows-HQ.com
Reviews - Gadgets - Football - Good Stuffs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more