Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,150 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New leaked ADP image 1.1 (codename "holiday") (not cupcake)

Tip us?
 
[RiS]
Old
(Last edited by [RiS]; 10th February 2009 at 08:51 PM.) Reason: GMail changelog
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 135
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default New leaked ADP image 1.1 (codename "holiday") (not cupcake)

Update:

Disconnect has a new update, codenamed "holiday": http://andblogs.net/2009/02/new-adp1...oice-and-more/

It seems to add all the features from RC33. Namely:
* Google Voice Search
* Google Latitude
* RC33 Bug fixes

Disconnect provides two updates, the "oficial" one, for Stock ADP1 images, and another one without device / bootloader checks




Original post:
================================================== =============================
just to clarify...THIS IS NOT CUPCAKE UPDATE


Just installed this "oficial" update: http://andblogs.net/2009/01/new-adp1-images-leaked/


So far, the changelog seems to include:
Code:
-Smoother, More Stable & Faster Response IN OS
-Apps restart automaticly after crashing
-The ability to skip signing-in to your google account
-An "Import Sim Contacts" option has been added to the contact menu.
-There is a "Local & Text" tab in "SETTINGS" now.
  It has only "English" but other langauges probobly be added later.
-You now have an option to get the numeric dialpad with out having to slide up
  the tab when making a call.
-System Updater in "Settings"
- GMail app: Now you have the ability to just sync labeled mails newer than X days.
For those of you who have tried it.. what's your experience?

Anyone tried to skip the google account setup?
I assume that calendar, gmail, IM... won't work then
 
iein
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Works good.

Overall seems faster and more reliable than the previous ADP1 build.

There is now a Settings->Local & text area. Presumably this will support other languages in the future. Now only 'English' is available

When you're on a call you now have an option to get the numeric dialpad with out having to slide up the tab like before.

There is an import sim contacts option under the Contacts menu.

There is also an option to choose which groups you want to sync under Contacts.

Other than that I haven't observed any significant changes. The phone seem stable - no crashes or hangs. I've been running it for over a day.
 
Preech2003
Old
(Last edited by Preech2003; 16th January 2009 at 12:37 AM.)
#3  
Preech2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 110
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Maryland/Washington , D.C.
Default So far these are the updated ive noticed in the new adp1.1 leaked firmware.

NEW UPGRADES:

Please Ignore the added features that others xda members have already listed, that i have listed again.

*So far, the changelog seems to include these upgrades:



-Smoother, More Stable & More Faster Response IN OS
-In Contacts you can choose what groups you want to Sync
-Apps restart automaticly after crashing
-The ability to skip signing-in to your google account
-An "Import Sim Contacts" option has been added to the contact menu.
-There is a "Local & Text" tab in "SETTINGS" now. It has only "English" but other langauges probobly be added later.
-You now have an option to get the numeric dialpad with out having to slide up the tab when making a call.
-System Updater in "Settings"








Please list any more noticable upgrades or state if any of these above are wrong...


CupCake will definately be here by the end of January.

I

Be Patient .....



PREECH
PREECH aka DiostolicHeaven

www.BlackFreedomUnity.com

"Harsh Depictions Of Positive Realities"

The Truth Is Out There......
site coming soon....

HTC Universal 4 Life!!!....or until it breaks

"HTC OMNI" coming soon.....

*Universal Status:

T-Mobile Silver MDA Pro (G3)
8GB SD Card
WM6 Rom 2.09.01. BL+
T-Mobile UK Radio 1.10.00
 
tmrepp
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2008
I've noticed you can no longer adb remount...
 
tmrepp
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmrepp View Post
I've noticed you can no longer adb remount...
Fyi, to get back the ability.. either wait for JF to release a modified ADP 1.1...or unpack system.img and edit default.prop so default.ro is set to 0, instead of 1...then repack it and flash it over using FASTBOOT.
 
momentarylapseofreason
Old
#6  
momentarylapseofreason's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 1,064
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago
This is nice to hear! JF.... you cranking away on an update????


Thanks RIS
 
Mi|enko
Old
#7  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 1,423
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmrepp View Post
Fyi, to get back the ability.. either wait for JF to release a modified ADP 1.1...or unpack system.img and edit default.prop so default.ro is set to 0, instead of 1...then repack it and flash it over using FASTBOOT.
How does 1 do that?
 
jashsu
Old
#8  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 1,852
Join Date: Nov 2008
It should be possible to open the file in a hex editor and change the bit. No need to mount the img file to open it up.

Could pbb also just create a script in /system/bin named remount that contains the commands to remount /system.
 
Mi|enko
Old
#9  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 1,423
Join Date: Jul 2006
Any way to enable adb after the img is already installed?
 
jashsu
Old
#10  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 1,852
Join Date: Nov 2008
adb is still enabled, and you can perform root commands by su-ing. The only thing you can't do off the bat is adb remount. You can't alter ro (read-only) properties once the system is booted.

The Following User Says Thank You to jashsu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more