FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

New leaked ADP image 1.1 (codename "holiday") (not cupcake)

15th January 2009, 10:17 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Update:

Disconnect has a new update, codenamed "holiday": http://andblogs.net/2009/02/new-adp1...oice-and-more/

It seems to add all the features from RC33. Namely:
* Google Voice Search
* Google Latitude
* RC33 Bug fixes

Disconnect provides two updates, the "oficial" one, for Stock ADP1 images, and another one without device / bootloader checks




Original post:
================================================== =============================
just to clarify...THIS IS NOT CUPCAKE UPDATE


Just installed this "oficial" update: http://andblogs.net/2009/01/new-adp1-images-leaked/


So far, the changelog seems to include:
Code:
-Smoother, More Stable & Faster Response IN OS
-Apps restart automaticly after crashing
-The ability to skip signing-in to your google account
-An "Import Sim Contacts" option has been added to the contact menu.
-There is a "Local & Text" tab in "SETTINGS" now.
  It has only "English" but other langauges probobly be added later.
-You now have an option to get the numeric dialpad with out having to slide up
  the tab when making a call.
-System Updater in "Settings"
- GMail app: Now you have the ability to just sync labeled mails newer than X days.
For those of you who have tried it.. what's your experience?

Anyone tried to skip the google account setup?
I assume that calendar, gmail, IM... won't work then
Last edited by [RiS]; 10th February 2009 at 08:51 PM. Reason: GMail changelog
 
 
15th January 2009, 11:29 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works good.
Overall seems faster and more reliable than the previous ADP1 build.

There is now a Settings->Local & text area. Presumably this will support other languages in the future. Now only 'English' is available

When you're on a call you now have an option to get the numeric dialpad with out having to slide up the tab like before.

There is an import sim contacts option under the Contacts menu.

There is also an option to choose which groups you want to sync under Contacts.

Other than that I haven't observed any significant changes. The phone seem stable - no crashes or hangs. I've been running it for over a day.
16th January 2009, 12:21 AM |#3  
Preech2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland/Washington , D.C.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
So far these are the updated ive noticed in the new adp1.1 leaked firmware.
NEW UPGRADES:

Please Ignore the added features that others xda members have already listed, that i have listed again.

*So far, the changelog seems to include these upgrades:



-Smoother, More Stable & More Faster Response IN OS
-In Contacts you can choose what groups you want to Sync
-Apps restart automaticly after crashing
-The ability to skip signing-in to your google account
-An "Import Sim Contacts" option has been added to the contact menu.
-There is a "Local & Text" tab in "SETTINGS" now. It has only "English" but other langauges probobly be added later.
-You now have an option to get the numeric dialpad with out having to slide up the tab when making a call.
-System Updater in "Settings"








Please list any more noticable upgrades or state if any of these above are wrong...


CupCake will definately be here by the end of January.

I

Be Patient .....



PREECH
Last edited by Preech2003; 16th January 2009 at 12:37 AM.
16th January 2009, 12:44 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've noticed you can no longer adb remount...
16th January 2009, 02:01 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmrepp

I've noticed you can no longer adb remount...

Fyi, to get back the ability.. either wait for JF to release a modified ADP 1.1...or unpack system.img and edit default.prop so default.ro is set to 0, instead of 1...then repack it and flash it over using FASTBOOT.
16th January 2009, 02:04 AM |#6  
momentarylapseofreason's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
This is nice to hear! JF.... you cranking away on an update????


Thanks RIS
16th January 2009, 02:29 AM |#7  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmrepp

Fyi, to get back the ability.. either wait for JF to release a modified ADP 1.1...or unpack system.img and edit default.prop so default.ro is set to 0, instead of 1...then repack it and flash it over using FASTBOOT.

How does 1 do that?
16th January 2009, 03:01 AM |#8  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
It should be possible to open the file in a hex editor and change the bit. No need to mount the img file to open it up.

Could pbb also just create a script in /system/bin named remount that contains the commands to remount /system.
16th January 2009, 04:05 AM |#9  
Mi|enko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Any way to enable adb after the img is already installed?
16th January 2009, 04:08 AM |#10  
jashsu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
adb is still enabled, and you can perform root commands by su-ing. The only thing you can't do off the bat is adb remount. You can't alter ro (read-only) properties once the system is booted.
The Following User Says Thank You to jashsu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes