FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[GUIDE] Step by Step Guide for Upgrading P3400 and P3400i ROM + FAQs

2,200 posts
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th March 2011, 06:47 PM |#721  
Junior Member
Flag INDIA PUNE
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sumit after upgrading my rom to wm 6.5.i found that my phone keeps searching network with no success.when about to catch the frequency it shows phone goes directly to flight mode ive tried various roms over here but no success.i fear that i havent flash my radio rom. pls help me out here.....
 
 
14th March 2011, 08:55 PM |#722  
karan999's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahesh parthe

sumit after upgrading my rom to wm 6.5.i found that my phone keeps searching network with no success.when about to catch the frequency it shows phone goes directly to flight mode ive tried various roms over here but no success.i fear that i havent flash my radio rom. pls help me out here.....

which ROM are u using ? r u a new gene/old gene user.plz provide enough info for us to solve out your problem.
2nd April 2011, 12:58 PM |#723  
montu.edge's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up आभार !!!!!!!
सभी भारतीय भाइयो आप सब का बहुत बहुत आभार , सारी जानकारी उत्तम एवं निश्चित ही कारगर रही |
आप सभी के लिए ढेर सारी मंगलकामनाए :d
9th May 2011, 05:58 PM |#724  
karan999's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More


The very first thread crossing 1 LAKH views benchmark in the HTC Gene history on xda-developers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! im soooooo happy.All credits to Mr.Sumit for his endless support and endless encouragement AND to making us independent to enjoy this forum as a platform to develop our own creativity !!!!!!!!!

Last edited by karan999; 9th May 2011 at 06:05 PM.
7th July 2011, 04:14 AM |#725  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dear I salute you for the instructions you have mentioned in this regard.
I had a big problem with my HTC P3400i Gene when upgrading it. I did not know how it is done I did it wrong and my mobile went to sound sleep, after struggling long time i saw you post and sold my problem.
Thanks again.
8th July 2011, 12:35 PM |#726  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
phone gets dead
dear all,

kindly note that while doing this process my htc p3400 gets dead and it's not starting now what should i do?

reply as soon as possible.



thanks in advance
9th July 2011, 11:29 AM |#727  
Recognized Developer
Flag Kanpur
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranavjoc

dear all,

kindly note that while doing this process my htc p3400 gets dead and it's not starting now what should i do?

reply as soon as possible.



thanks in advance

pranavjoc, I would be thankful to you, if you describe be the process a bit. how else is anybody supposed to help you without having the details. Please, reply with the stuff you have already completed. I guess, you are done with the step of running hardhspl.exe file on your Gene. Still, describe what you did and what happened in as much detail as you can.Your device is not bricked. Remember, as much details as you can. I'd be happy to help you out.
21st July 2011, 11:46 AM |#728  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks for the blog guys.. my phone was of no use for last 8 months.. todat i saw ur blog and my phone is working now.. u guys rock
28th July 2011, 01:14 AM |#729  
Junior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lightbulb Windows Mobile Device Center
Does that USBDriveforActiveSyncVista work with Windows Mobile Device Center? Because I'm using Windows 7 and ActiveSync is not available anymore. Please reply.
28th July 2011, 08:47 AM |#730  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dear akshay2000

Hope you can help me out.

I have reached up to Step 6 of the Guide i.e. using ROMUpdateUtility program in the same Mitty program folder and follow the instruction in the program. but an error message as "Error (300): Invalid Update Tool. This update Utility cannot be used for your PDA phone. Please get never update Utility". So I cannot complete patching my new gene to SPL 1.07.Oref.

I noticed in the above RRU program, jsut before executing the update button, there is a message "Verify that you want to update the ROM version from: Image Version 1.17.720.1 (i.e. my existing version) to Image Version 1.00.000.0.

Does it mean Im downgrading (Im just guessing from the version number) and that's why I could not proceed. Is there any applicable RRU?

Please help anybody and woould really appreciate a lot. FYI, my phone is HTC P3400i With serial number HT8XXXX + Splash Screen Showing

Quote:
ONBL 1.17.0000
SPL 1.17.0000
GSM 02.79.90
OS 1.17.0.0

tks a lot.
15th August 2011, 09:58 PM |#731  
10492's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazy_about_technology

What to say brother, HTC is just making things difficult, i guess they want to sell the higher end mobiles too. But i dont understand, apart from WinMo 6.1, their higher end mobiles have faster and greater hardware. So how come flashing a gene with WM 6.1 and Manilla 2D can affect their sales? I wont go for a P3400i if i had the money to buy a diamond even if both of them can/already have WM 6.1.

I know typing very well, you might have got some idea from the amount of text i post when i post a new rom I am ready, give it to me baby! Yeah! LOL!

hey guyz m from mumbai ,n my gene is dead on my gene screen, tricolr screen is flashing n showing
in red area
onbl ................
spl 1.28.0000
in green area it showng text
don't power off1
PLS .UPDATE NEW IMAGE NOW!
an in the end at the bottom in white area its shows
reiformatting ok!
that all n usb on the left bottom of the screen ......
plz plz help me what can i do man ..........plz guide me bcoz i hv only one phone n i jst love my phone plz somebody help me
thanx in advance.........
The Following User Says Thank You to 10492 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes