5,595,000 Members 38,802 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[THEME]Blue Gems v0.1

Tip us?
 
Kizmet
Old
(Last edited by Kizmet; 19th January 2009 at 03:32 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default [THEME]Blue Gems v0.1

So... because you've all helped me learn much about my new Blackstone.. I thought I'd contribute this theme:

It's pretty basic: just a clock, a background some modified frames and tab icons.

All graphics were plundered from free sources.... As you can tell I was playing with transparency. :)

To use it please rename .theme.zip to just .theme and install with diamond tf3d or just copy the files into your windows directory.

Anyway.. I don't use 15 tabs so if anyone notices icons in the wrong place please tell me and I'll switch them over.


Also installed and relevant:

Diamond TF3D config - to install the .theme file
Cyprus LTD Colored Top - For the pretty topbar icons
NisseDILLIGAF 3Iconmenu - To remove extra tab icons
NisseDILLIGAF NoCurtains - For no curtains


Aside from that.. hope you like.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	home.jpg
Views:	4151
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	148049   Click image for larger version

Name:	programs.jpg
Views:	2171
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	148050   Click image for larger version

Name:	people.jpg
Views:	1730
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	148051  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Blue Gem.theme.zip - [Click for QR Code] (695.8 KB, 794 views)
 
superkit1234
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
good....thank you.
i want 15 tab...can u made it?
sorry my bad english...
 
Kizmet
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jan 2008
All the icond for extra tabs are included.. but may be the wrong way round! Let me know and i'll swap them.
 
JUSMEJOSE
Old
#4  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 1,097
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Default =[

Im new to all this...do i jus drag n drop to my memory card??
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizmet View Post
so... Because you've all helped me learn much about my new blackstone.. I thought i'd contribute this theme:

It's pretty basic: Just a clock, a background some modified frames and tab icons.

All graphics were plundered from free sources.... As you can tell i was playing with transparency. :)

to use it please rename .theme.zip to just .theme and install with diamond tf3d or just copy the files into your windows directory.

Anyway.. I don't use 15 tabs so if anyone notices icons in the wrong place please tell me and i'll switch them over.


Also installed and relevant:

Diamond tf3d config - to install the .theme file
cyprus ltd colored top - for the pretty topbar icons
nissedilligaf 3iconmenu - to remove extra tab icons
nissedilligaf nocurtains - for no curtains


aside from that.. Hope you like.
 
Kizmet
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUSMEJOSE View Post
Im new to all this...do i jus drag n drop to my memory card??
The best way is to create another folder called Themes inside your My Documents folder and save the .zip file attached in there.

Then download a program called Diamond tf3d config (you can find it here on xda with a quick search) Then use the programs installl themes function (it's in the appearance tab)

That way you can switch easily between themes without needing to install and uninstall cabs all the time.

 
liav12
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rishon Lezyion
i dont see the tabs in transparency mode... why is that? its all grey instead like the defalut one.
do i nned to use special manila? or program?..

your theme is really beautiful!
 
Kizmet
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by liav12 View Post
i dont see the tabs in transparency mode... why is that? its all grey instead like the defalut one.
do i nned to use special manila? or program?..

your theme is really beautiful!
Thanks.

You still have your tab curtains there...

You can use either or both of these cabs to get rid of the curtains.
Attached Files
File Type: cab transparant-bottom-bar.cab - [Click for QR Code] (2.1 KB, 50 views)
File Type: cab notopcurtain.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 48 views)
 
liav12
Old
(Last edited by liav12; 10th March 2009 at 02:36 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rishon Lezyion
Thank you!
works great with the first CAB file you gave me
what does the other one do?

Edit: ok i got it
 
jdeveloper
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Banha
thnx alooooooot but after i installed it it works with out bar icons like battery , etc.... how can i get it
plzzzzzzzzzz

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more