FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Changing Operator Logo.

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 38
 
By shamsul, Member on 24th January 2009, 07:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Steps to change Operator Logo:

1.Find 256x64.png file in your windows folder and edit it with your own logo.
2.Replace the original file with the modified one (Use Resco File Explorer).
3.Restart.

Find the attached image, i changed my STARHUB logo to my name.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen001.jpg
Views:	7677
Size:	74.6 KB
ID:	149715  
 
 
24th January 2009, 10:12 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shamsul

Steps to change Operator Logo:

1.Find 256x64.png file in your windows folder and edit it with your own logo.

I don't find this file
24th January 2009, 12:43 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by allevi

I don't find this file

If you have a stock Blackstone, you don't have any operator customized file. To add a custom oplogo you need to add some registry key. I have also a stock one so I'm also searching for those registry keys.
24th January 2009, 03:02 PM |#4  
Pandemoniumone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzd76

If you have a stock Blackstone, you don't have any operator customized file. To add a custom oplogo you need to add some registry key. I have also a stock one so I'm also searching for those registry keys.

I to have a stock Blackstone so I'm interested in seeing what you find. I would like to have the custom logo on mine as well.
25th January 2009, 11:33 AM |#5  
shamsul's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Post
Hi All,

This is a Hidden system File, if you are using Resco Explorer, go to Menu->Options->Browser tab and uncheck the options "Hide hidden files" "Hide files in ROM".
25th January 2009, 11:37 AM |#6  
shamsul's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Post
Hi Friends,

Regarding the Registry Keys for Operator Logo.

I also searched for 256x64.png in my registry, its located at

HKLM-> Software -> HTC -> Manila -> OperatorLogo -> 52505 -> Logo

This key has the value "\windows\256x64.png"

Note: I am using the ROM which came with the Device.

Hope this helps.
25th January 2009, 11:49 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
What happens if I just delete the 256x64.png file?
25th January 2009, 04:48 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no more news for this very interesting thread ?
25th January 2009, 06:31 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver BC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingZer0n

What happens if I just delete the 256x64.png file?

I tried, and I got: " File '\Windows\256x64.png' is in ROM memory! You cannot delete it."

I also tried to replace it with an empty one, nothing changed.

shamsul, since you managed to modify one, can you provide us a totally transparent one?
26th January 2009, 01:00 AM |#10  
shamsul's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Hi

Please find the transparent file attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Blank 256x64.png
Views:	766
Size:	2.9 KB
ID:	150288  
26th January 2009, 09:50 AM |#11  
dtosun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
I use Touch HD, but there is no file in my windows folder? i did uncheck hidden files to see it. but no success. I want to change my operator logo.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
logo, operator logo

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes