Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][WM6.5]Davideuck_6.5_V-8.5, Build 21222,STANDARD & MANILA[DISCONTINUED]

OP davideuck

5th March 2009, 11:11 AM   |  #731  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Hi everybody,

I had installed this rom and I think for a WM 6.5 rombeta, it's really good !
of course, there is some problems of stability and speed but in the whole the rom is good !!

Davideuck, when you mentionned Topaz Stuff, you would to say calculator and keyboard, isn't it ?

Will you integer Rhodium stuff (new touchFlo) in the V5 whereas that the V5 is not coming soon because you are alone on the project and you have other works in progress !

In any case, big thanks for this rom !!!
5th March 2009, 02:22 PM   |  #732  
Gustopher's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somerset (physically), Scotland (spiritually)
Thanks Meter: 1,121
 
2,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Qualitative Judgements Please
Folks,

Being a habitual early adopter I'm keen to take WM6.5 for a spin. Ordinarily I'd be very happy with something that needed a bit of tinkering and patience but I'm struggling to find time at present.

This being a large and rapidly evolving thread I have only skimmed the last few pages of posts and get a bit of a mixed picture, so I'd appreciate views - is this ROM stable and quick enough for every day use yet or is it still at a genuine alpha/beta stage? I can't afford to miss calls, texts, email, etc for the next week or two.

This being a large and rapidly evolving thread I have skimmed the last few pages of posts and get a bit of a mixed picture in this regard, so I'd appreciate views.

My gut feeling is 'no', but I'd be delighted to be told differently. Excellent bit of work by davideuck, no matter what though!

Thanks in anticipation.
5th March 2009, 02:39 PM   |  #733  
lpaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Papeete
Thanks Meter: 2
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
There's a new ROM from Pham Quang on PDAViet... I'll try it while Davideuck finishes his new rom
5th March 2009, 03:06 PM   |  #734  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
ipaso could you let us know what its like?
5th March 2009, 03:25 PM   |  #735  
drhoros's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
can you share
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpaso

There's a new ROM from Pham Quang on PDAViet... I'll try it while Davideuck finishes his new rom

can you shar a link to that rom ?
5th March 2009, 04:04 PM   |  #736  
lpaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Papeete
Thanks Meter: 2
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samuelson

ipaso could you let us know what its like?

+ it's using the last build (21169)
+ but the honeycomb seems faster
+ The lock screen looks like the MWC one, but still lacks some features.
+ It seems to be less "bugs" in the chome when scrolling horizontally.
+ QuickGPS works
+ the folder icon is the original one ^^
+ no more the bug with the warning windows

-- the touchflo scrolling is NOT deactivated... And I really prefer the WM6.5 scrolling like in Davideuck's rom...
- I feel that the today screen (titanium / chome) is a bit slower than davideuck's
- the "OK" button is not displayed : instead, there's the "close" cross
- the EzInput 2 keyboard doesn't vibe when you press a key
- it seems to lack icons in CHome/Titanium

I'll continue to post the pros/cons when I'll find new

PS : it's lpaso, with an "L"
Last edited by lpaso; 6th March 2009 at 09:21 AM.
5th March 2009, 05:20 PM   |  #737  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzik-g

How did u managed to make the excahnge sync over the air working ?
Are u able to sync. several times and not just the 1st time ?
which exchange server version are u using ?

I use a free service, www.mail2web.com.
They'll provide you with a .cab to set stuff up on the ppc.
Just set some settings like servername etc.

I set it up so it'll d/l all msgs, all kb's and all attachments. I think I read somewhere that the d/l queue for attachments isn't working to well.


In the mean while I can't rid of the honeycomb start menu. The files were copied succesfully, but stil no 'old' start menu. Someone? I was hoping the new start menu is the reason wisbar isn't loading.
5th March 2009, 05:58 PM   |  #738  
MarcWhittle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gunville, Isle Of Wight
Thanks Meter: 0
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
anyone else getting mega poor battery life?? my phone was at 100% this morning, had it in my bag all day, didnt use it at all, no calls, wifi, 3g etc etc yet when i checked it at 4pm it was on 25% battery???
5th March 2009, 06:04 PM   |  #739  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
thanks for the reply lpaso. sorry for the mistake
p.s has it got touchflo built in? and has it got an fm radio?
5th March 2009, 06:55 PM   |  #740  
lpaso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Papeete
Thanks Meter: 2
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
there's not manilla (touchflo 3D) built-in if that's what you asked
There's the fm radio, and it's working well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
good
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes