Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Updated 3-3-09 - JFv1.43 for UK RC9 firmware! also ADP 1.5 post 2

OP JesusFreke

8th February 2009, 06:41 AM   |  #1061  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by 13chris13

when i press aaalt s why does it say no such directory?

i am getting that as well..... what am i doing wrong i am on rc29 now and its still not working.....
8th February 2009, 06:42 AM   |  #1062  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueBoar

I would redownload it and then check to make sure the MD5 is the same.

it should be from what i can see on my end.....
Last edited by IMPEREAL; 8th February 2009 at 06:48 AM.
8th February 2009, 06:56 AM   |  #1063  
Junior Member
Flag Rio Grande City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMPEREAL

it should be from what i can see on my end.....

should != is

http://www.google.com/search?q=md5+checker

also make sure of the checksum once its coppied to the memory card and unmount the volume correctly
8th February 2009, 06:59 AM   |  #1064  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
if i name it update it will unpack and say verification failed

if i name it update.zip i cant even find the file(no such file or directory).... what is going on this makes no sense at all????
Last edited by IMPEREAL; 8th February 2009 at 07:03 AM.
8th February 2009, 07:03 AM   |  #1065  
BlueBoar's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, Or
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMPEREAL

if i name it update it will unpack and say verification failed

if i name it update.zip i cant even find the file.... what is going on this makes no sense at all????

I think you are missing a step here somewhere. What are you doing? Step by step please.
8th February 2009, 07:06 AM   |  #1066  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by VR4Stryph

should != is

http://www.google.com/search?q=md5+checker

also make sure of the checksum once its coppied to the memory card and unmount the volume correctly

unmount it before installing it??? that doesn't seam right....
8th February 2009, 07:09 AM   |  #1067  
BlueBoar's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, Or
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMPEREAL

unmount it before installing it??? that doesn't seam right....

That is right. You need to unmount you phone from your computer before updating. Copy the file over then unmount and unplug from your computer. Then run the update.
8th February 2009, 07:11 AM   |  #1068  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
i downgraded to rc29 then restarted the phone and signed in to it. then i removed my sd card and loaded the file as update.zip and load it back on to the phone. then i restart the phone in bootloader mode and hit alt+s and it says can not find directory. so i restart and rename update without the .zip and it will actually start to unpack the file and then when reading the 392 files it says verification failed thats the closest i can get. and i can not get past this part.
8th February 2009, 07:13 AM   |  #1069  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueBoar

That is right. You need to unmount you phone from your computer before updating. Copy the file over then unmount and unplug from your computer. Then run the update.


oh well i am just removing the memory card and loading the files that way... is that the issue i am having??? i thought these steps were done on the memory card out of the phone not while in the phone...
8th February 2009, 07:17 AM   |  #1070  
BlueBoar's Avatar
Member
Flag Portland, Or
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMPEREAL

oh well i am just removing the memory card and loading the files that way... is that the issue i am having??? i thought these steps were done on the memory card out of the phone not while in the phone...

It can be done either way. Just to be sure, you followed this post to the letter right? And you have root, right? And the "update.zip" is on the root of your sdcard?
Last edited by BlueBoar; 8th February 2009 at 07:21 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes