Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more
Post Reply

Manila Landscape alpha

OP xboxmod

26th January 2009, 10:42 PM   |  #1  
xboxmod's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gap
Thanks Meter: 1,955
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hi
I've developp application to add landscape mode on HD Manila for diamond
But won't work on hd
Developpement thread:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=476467


-screenshot from visual studio

this is a 1st alpha release
i need help to improve it
if you know visual basic and want help send PM
Thanks
Last edited by xboxmod; 29th January 2009 at 04:14 PM.
26th January 2009, 11:47 PM   |  #2  
Sir.B's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N Y C
Thanks Meter: 2
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
i applaud and thank you for your effort

i installed the cab on my HD and when switching to landscape i got the following message

Quote:

landscape.exe
InvalidOperationException
Message text unavailable. Resource file 'Microsoft.VisualBasic resources' not found.

at SmartDeviceProject1.My.MyProject.MyForms.Create__I nstance__[T](landscape Instance)
at SmartDeviceProject1.My.MyProject.MyForms.get_lands cape()
at SmartDeviceProject1.landscape.Main()

26th January 2009, 11:52 PM   |  #3  
xboxmod's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gap
Thanks Meter: 1,955
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir.B

i applaud and thank you for your effort

i installed the cab on my HD and when switching to landscape i got the following message

you need net framework 3.5
27th January 2009, 12:04 AM   |  #4  
guap's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 29
 
1,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
error

Message text unavailable. Resource file 'Microsoft.VisualBasic resources' not found.

.netcf 3.5 installed an working for all apps

appreciate your effort anyway!
27th January 2009, 12:04 AM   |  #5  
Sir.B's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N Y C
Thanks Meter: 2
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
same as that guy ^

Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxmod

you need net framework 3.5

.NET 3.5 is cooked into the ROM i'm currently using
all other apps that depend on it work fine
anything else we should try/check?
Last edited by Sir.B; 27th January 2009 at 08:30 AM.
27th January 2009, 02:33 PM   |  #6  
suboxide's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgium (Diksmuide)
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
any news on this and how to fix it?
27th January 2009, 03:22 PM   |  #7  
usrname's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
finally someone ports landscape for blackstone thank you!

.net 3.5 installed and having same message as in post #4
27th January 2009, 04:48 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Its doesnt work for me either.

.NET 3.5 FRAME already cooked
27th January 2009, 06:18 PM   |  #9  
xboxmod's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gap
Thanks Meter: 1,955
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Sorry i don't have HD so i can't test it
i don't understand why my apps crash on your device (work on diamond)
i'm newbie on developpement!
if someone know visual basic i can share my sources files (visual studio 2008) to fix it for HD
bye
28th January 2009, 12:29 AM   |  #10  
guap's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 29
 
1,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
note that I have xperia, not HD. And same issue. Seems not related to device itself

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes