Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Invalid missing SIM card

OP vaidod

27th January 2009, 07:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hello.
I am a complete newbie. Own 8125 CIngular. Worked fine, I switched to T-mobile, unlocked it with lockiwiz 3a (thanks, machinagod). It worked great until I for some reasons had to pull the battery out. It quit recognizing sim in ther - any sim - old Att or new TM. IT is G3 phone, had 2.25 IPL/SPL. I flashed to TM 2.26 (per all the guides here), gsm 02.25.11, Everything loads up great except for the phone part - It's still "missing or invalid sim" What do I do? Please, help Thanks a lot in advance
3rd February 2009, 06:39 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Rising Sun
Thanks Meter: 0
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
did you try following the unlock procedure again?
4th February 2009, 11:29 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 1
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
try to move sim a little bit.. maybe it's displaced?
That what happened to me.
Good luck!
Last edited by aNtRx; 4th February 2009 at 11:34 PM.
5th February 2009, 12:25 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
To echo the post above mine, I had that same problem at one point, and just taking the SIM card out and putting it back in solved the problem.
8th February 2009, 05:22 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
I faced a similar problem when I went to another country and used a local sim of that country. I kept putting the phone in 'airplane mode' for 5 minutes and when got that 'airline mode' off, it worked. Cumbursome but it worked.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes