Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,273 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TrackMe's web development and user plugins. Developers welcome!!

Tip us?
 
croutledge
Old
#101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by staryon View Post
TrackMe takes the angle and speed from the $GPRMC string (if available).
It will extract that information from there and it will upload it to the server.

Regards
Cheers thanks. I think the gpspositions file i was originally looking at didn't have those in, possibly because i wasn't moving fast enough, but when i look at another one i have there appears to be some data in the bearing which is probably the angle.

Excellent. Cheers for your response and the superb software.
 
croutledge
Old
#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2008
staryon, are you able to send me an SQL file with the data on your web server so i can upload it in to mine. I'm going to try and develop some additions to the server you released. Things like be able to group trips in to category's, being able to compare trips or trips in a certain category. Useful for me as i use the software while out running and it would be handy to compare total time, speed, etc for runs on the same route. there is a few other things i'm thinking about as well so the extra data in yours of mine would handy.

Cheers

Carl

I did post this earlier today, or perhaps in the TrackME software thread, but it has obviously vanished!!!
 
_LEM_
Old
#103  
_LEM_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 2,302
Join Date: Mar 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by croutledge View Post
staryon, are you able to send me an SQL file with the data on your web server so i can upload it in to mine. I'm going to try and develop some additions to the server you released. Things like be able to group trips in to category's, being able to compare trips or trips in a certain category. Useful for me as i use the software while out running and it would be handy to compare total time, speed, etc for runs on the same route. there is a few other things i'm thinking about as well so the extra data in yours of mine would handy.

Cheers

Carl

I did post this earlier today, or perhaps in the TrackME software thread, but it has obviously vanished!!!
ok, send me a pm with your email and I will send you the file.

Regards
Try my apps and games!

TrackMe GPS/CellID tracking tool that records your positions and display them in realtime (or recorded trips) on Google Earth and GM. Available for Android,WP7 and WM
Distant Galaxies Classic space shooter game. Available for WP7 and WM,Xbox,PC
CatchMe Know how far is another phone and what direction you need to follow to reach it with no internet connection. Available on WM

Please if you like my software. A good motivation for development and updates! Thanks!
 
ehrnst
Old
(Last edited by ehrnst; 3rd April 2009 at 09:11 PM.)
#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2009
Great thread.
I am currently trying to use the trackme server to use for car racing / track days.
will have a look at the files and se what i could manage to do.

I want to be able to use other apps and upload it to the server so i definitly need to write an upload form of some sort.
New users would also be able to crate an account trough the web page.

I know a lot of my friends use an app called race chrono (including me) thats why i see the need of uploading the kml data that race chrono creates "offline"

basicly what i plan:

New account form
upload form
G-force info
Altitude/speed graphs something similar to whats posted earlier
green map overlay under acceleration
red under deccel


EDIT: Uploaded the server files today, but i only got a black screeen... any ideas?
 
ehrnst
Old
#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2009
Hi

Could someone please give me an input on what's going on here: http://ehrnst.no/TrackMe/
I can si that cellid and trips are not crated in the db, but i should be able to log in, users get created and i can export and upload trips
 
Edwardtan
Old
#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2009
Post About the .php file.

Actually what service or function have been contributed by xml.php?
 
khaytsus
Old
#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1059
Posts: 6,829
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwardtan View Post
Actually what service or function have been contributed by xml.php?
# grep -i xml.php *
cellid_celldb.php:require_once("xml.php");
AT&T LG G2 - 4.4.4, AOKP
Nexus 7 Wifi 2012 - 4.4.4, AOKP (m-kernel)
Samsung Note i717 - 4.2.2, Unofficial AOKP
Try my Alternative XDA CSS Themes (including 2010!)

--
http://theblackmoor.net
http://unlimitedphoto.com
 
khaytsus
Old
#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1059
Posts: 6,829
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus View Post
The dates change, but the interval does not. Maybe I'm doing it wrong?

I have a trip, 16:45 to 18:15, say I want to see 16-17.. so I click the calendar at the bottom, drag the hours/minutes to 1700. I've tried clicking the x in the calendar popup, tried hitting enter, tried clicking "Show" again, tried adjusting the time, then clicking the date, etc.. In every case, it just refreshes the full trip, date sets back to what it originally was, all points are still shown.

Okay, very odd, I *can* do it on your [staryons] server. Is there something server side which is needed?
I started poking into this today on my side, cleaning up some $array[string] to $array['string'] type stuff, trying to clean out any funny errors.. Some remain that could really be wrapped with isset, but that's too much trouble and they're just warnings anyway.

None the less, I've had zero luck getting the calendar to work right. Everything looks the same between yours and mine, but when I submit the time, yours jumps to the nearest time and shows only that range and mine just resets the timespan and shows all positions.

I've replaced my index.php with the latest server.zip one, just in case I'd broken something in there tinkering.. I replaced my config.php one with the dist one, just in case there, notably the date format, but that didn't matter either. I double-checked the calendar stuff, etc.

I also copied of my trackme web files, copied my config.php into the clean server.zip files, and tried it there. Same.

So only thing that I can think of is the server? CentOS 5.3, PHP 5.1.6. Staryon, what version of PHP are you running?

And, is anyone else running their own server see the same thing?
AT&T LG G2 - 4.4.4, AOKP
Nexus 7 Wifi 2012 - 4.4.4, AOKP (m-kernel)
Samsung Note i717 - 4.2.2, Unofficial AOKP
Try my Alternative XDA CSS Themes (including 2010!)

--
http://theblackmoor.net
http://unlimitedphoto.com
 
_LEM_
Old
#109  
_LEM_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 2,302
Join Date: Mar 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus View Post
Staryon, what version of PHP are you running?

And, is anyone else running their own server see the same thing?

Check your PM
Try my apps and games!

TrackMe GPS/CellID tracking tool that records your positions and display them in realtime (or recorded trips) on Google Earth and GM. Available for Android,WP7 and WM
Distant Galaxies Classic space shooter game. Available for WP7 and WM,Xbox,PC
CatchMe Know how far is another phone and what direction you need to follow to reach it with no internet connection. Available on WM

Please if you like my software. A good motivation for development and updates! Thanks!
 
khaytsus
Old
(Last edited by khaytsus; 21st April 2009 at 02:08 AM.)
#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1059
Posts: 6,829
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus View Post
I started poking into this today on my side, cleaning up some $array[string] to $array['string'] type stuff, trying to clean out any funny errors.. Some remain that could really be wrapped with isset, but that's too much trouble and they're just warnings anyway.

None the less, I've had zero luck getting the calendar to work right. Everything looks the same between yours and mine, but when I submit the time, yours jumps to the nearest time and shows only that range and mine just resets the timespan and shows all positions.

I've replaced my index.php with the latest server.zip one, just in case I'd broken something in there tinkering.. I replaced my config.php one with the dist one, just in case there, notably the date format, but that didn't matter either. I double-checked the calendar stuff, etc.

I also copied of my trackme web files, copied my config.php into the clean server.zip files, and tried it there. Same.

So only thing that I can think of is the server? CentOS 5.3, PHP 5.1.6. Staryon, what version of PHP are you running?

And, is anyone else running their own server see the same thing?
AHA! With a tip from Staryon, I figured out what it is.

Around line 553, $startday is incorrect, change to:

Code:
Select Code
if(!isset($_REQUEST['startday']) || trim($startday) == "") //if startday is blank then lookup the start and end of entire trip
BTW, I don't know much about PHP, so anyone else feel free to input here.
AT&T LG G2 - 4.4.4, AOKP
Nexus 7 Wifi 2012 - 4.4.4, AOKP (m-kernel)
Samsung Note i717 - 4.2.2, Unofficial AOKP
Try my Alternative XDA CSS Themes (including 2010!)

--
http://theblackmoor.net
http://unlimitedphoto.com

Tags
cell id, gps, tracking
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes