FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[ROM][WWE] LantisOS [v4.01 ONLINE|5.x PRIVATE|-END-]

870 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By pfcsabre, Senior Member on 6th February 2009, 09:09 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th February 2009, 12:03 AM |#21  
mcmexican's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
The ROM is very solid. I loaded the following.

Touchpal SIP
Phonealarm
Ultimate Launch
Diamond Tweak
Mortplayer
FingerFriendly Friends
Massimo Colored Top Bar Icon cab
Resco Explorer
Keyboardfix cab file
Psshutxp

The only issues I have noticed are:

Once in a while CommManager will launch
The volume cannot be turned down it just stays on high no matter what I try to turn it down.

-McMex
 
 
8th February 2009, 12:21 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcmexican

Once in a while CommManager will launch

Try adjusting the butler registry. That happened to me to.
8th February 2009, 12:38 AM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcmexican

The volume cannot be turned down it just stays on high no matter what I try to turn it down.

what application were you running while using the volume?
8th February 2009, 01:00 AM |#24  
ramontrotman's Avatar
Retired Moderator
brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
am i the only one that isn't getting sms notifications?
8th February 2009, 01:04 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzanology

am i the only one that isn't getting sms notifications?

I've had no problem with this.
However, the menu softkey in tf3d doesn't work. But that could have something to do with the fact that I'm using a modified tf3d.
Try tinkering with the advanced network option, although the default at&t setting it detected worked fine on my fuze.
8th February 2009, 02:43 AM |#26  
Jazz8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag K/W, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I'm on the Rogers network (although not through Rogers themselves) and I am seeing no problems with my calls. Phone operates as normal and call display is working fine. Perhaps someone else with Rogers as their carrier could confirm this.
8th February 2009, 06:41 AM |#27  
mcmexican's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

what application were you running while using the volume?

I am not even talking about in an application just notifications like getting an sms or email message. I turned it down manually didnt work then I tried using phonealarm which did not work either. I was going to try playing around with the sound Dll's floating around am I the only one experiencing this? If I am I can hard reset and start over testing as I add applications.


-McMex
8th February 2009, 06:41 AM |#28  
belsj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maastricht
Thanks Meter: 580
 
Donate to Me
More
Perhaps this program to add:
psShutXP Power Key

Not the "normal" psShutXP, it usses too much Memory but the one from dharvey4651.
It's triggered when you hold the power key for about 3 seconds. It does not run in the background and is not set to the end key.
Attached Files
File Type: cab psShutXP Power Key - Diamond.cab - [Click for QR Code] (217.3 KB, 13 views)
8th February 2009, 10:59 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gikoz

I attach the Coreplayer Config but cannot do that for video it is about 13 MB AVI DIVx file. If you PM me your email or some ftp server I can send it.

Hi,
Found this post by Steve: (in other thread about same base rom)
maybe someone could try ?

StevePritchard
Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Frodsham, Cheshire, UK
Posts: 504





--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can confirm dire performance on the Diamond Hologram front - whether that translates into poor 3D performance across the board, I don't know. Installing the Diamond 3D drivers from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=357 brings it back up to speed again - not sure whether they have a negative effect elsewhere though.
Cheers,
Steve.
__________________
HTC Touch Pro - Stock ROM 5.50.405.1 (leaked)



greetings,

Wout
8th February 2009, 06:00 PM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazz8

I'm on the Rogers network (although not through Rogers themselves) and I am seeing no problems with my calls. Phone operates as normal and call display is working fine. Perhaps someone else with Rogers as their carrier could confirm this.

Jazz8, the Rogers call display works fine?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lantis, lantisos, raphael rom, vanilla
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes