5,604,686 Members 34,655 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][WWE] LantisOS [v4.01 ONLINE|5.x PRIVATE|-END-]

Tip us?
 
pfcsabre
Old
(Last edited by pfcsabre; 9th February 2009 at 06:07 AM.)
#41  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankjr927 View Post




this happens everytime i try to add photo to any contact i add in my people tab.... i still see thumbnails of the videos obviously but the pictures i dont see thumbnails just icons.................. Can someone Help me out here?
eh? I don't remember giving you the BETA link?

EDIT: with the taskbar icons it seems you're using arrup's ROM. Better ask in his thread
 
dansblackcat
Old
#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 169
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Yet another great rom.
Loving it as always.

Good to see you back pfcsabre, how was your break? lol

I think i'm also have ing the random comm manager pop up thing. I thought it was my drunken hands mashing the screen
 
pfcsabre
Old
(Last edited by pfcsabre; 9th February 2009 at 12:18 PM.)
#43  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazz8 View Post
My carrier is Speakout but they use the Rogers network (similar to Fido). I do not have a problem with call display on this ROM but I'll cross reference it tonight using a friends SIM (who has Rogers) and get back to you.
Thanks Jazz8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahjdmarchi View Post
i found one more little bug.... using the youtube application, sip does not fuction correctly. using full qwerty does not allow to swtich it to letter mode, starts in number mode and stays that way. compact qwerty the buttons pressed are numbers and not letters. not sure if i am missing something or missed and earlier post but i thought id share this.
not happening on my side..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dansblackcat View Post
Yet another great rom.
Loving it as always.

Good to see you back pfcsabre, how was your break? lol

I think i'm also have ing the random comm manager pop up thing. I thought it was my drunken hands mashing the screen
bad weather in Netherlands-- can't find a nice spot to take some pictures. I miss sunny days

I'll remove butler, let's try DreadSensor as suggested by gt2l on the next BETA. I'll upload it around 2 hours from now.

EDIT: seems my company just blocked uploading to mediafire... you guys might have to wait for a bit
 
venelar
Old
#44  
venelar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,595
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Baton Rouge
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre View Post
EDIT: seems my company just blocked uploading to mediafire... you guys might have to wait for a bit
They're on to you!
Be thankful...donate to your cooks AND XDA!
XDA is not a service or a store, these are real people spending their own valuable time... Thank them.

Nexus 5: Omni - FrancoKernel
 
in2vnyl
Old
#45  
in2vnyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 141
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Wink A few more impressions...

After using Rom for a day or two

These are programs I've installed
omega one 1 calc
adobe 2.5
Advance Config tool 3.3
modaco apptodate
ageye g watch
h touch
ageye g alarm
worldcard mobile
rss hub
srs labs srs wow hd
super arcade
tomtom
igo 8
pim backup
pocket rar
a_cs2p
mUn zoomMessaging
sprite backup
aning icr
VITO audio notes Touch
HTC Footprints


This rom is very quick and seems solid. I have had no problems so far

All programs works as they should

After reset
free storage 258.58
program free 126.56

I have tried most of the recent rom from all Cooks. This one is excellent

Well Done & Thanks Heaps
 
nitroblu
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre View Post
EDIT: seems my company just blocked uploading to mediafire... you guys might have to wait for a bit
try sendspace ? it'll be a good temporary host before one of us can put up a mirror
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note (N7000)
Kernel: Philz 4.93.6
ROM: Stock JB 4.1.2 (ZSLO2)
 
pfcsabre
Old
(Last edited by pfcsabre; 9th February 2009 at 04:25 PM.)
#47  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroblu View Post
try sendspace ? it'll be a good temporary host before one of us can put up a mirror
I'm uploading now to 4Shared ETA 15 minutes

EDIT: oopsie..! have just flashed BETA 2 and it had an error on the shortcuts-- so I'll hold it up and fix it first. But not now, I need my tomtom and I need to go. Later guys!
 
pfcsabre
Old
#48  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 870
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Hague
uploading beta 2 now, sorry for the wait-- check first post on the status
 
scotchua
Old
#49  
scotchua's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3,222
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ketchikan, Alaska
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre View Post
still considering:
  • Worldcard Mobile
  • RSS Hub
  • Sprite Backup

What do you guys think?
I definitely say leave Sprite out, the other two i can see being in a loaded version. Sprite just takes up too much space and i'm not really a fan personally. Especially since the free version isn't any better than PIM Backup cause you can't do it between roms.
 
nitroblu
Old
(Last edited by nitroblu; 9th February 2009 at 11:33 PM.)
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotchua View Post
I definitely say leave Sprite out, the other two i can see being in a loaded version. Sprite just takes up too much space and i'm not really a fan personally. Especially since the free version isn't any better than PIM Backup cause you can't do it between roms.
i agree
i'd also leave out worldcard mobile, since the non-business users wil have no use to that application.

also, will you be releasing a vanilla version along with the loaded version, or just the loaded version itself?

and big noob question here hahaha, but will i still need to replace the rilphone.dll file with the one from the 1.11.25.01 raph radio (or does the new build already include the new rilphone.dll?)?
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note (N7000)
Kernel: Philz 4.93.6
ROM: Stock JB 4.1.2 (ZSLO2)

Tags
lantis, lantisos, raphael rom, vanilla
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...