FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM][WWE] LantisOS [v4.01 ONLINE|5.x PRIVATE|-END-]

870 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By pfcsabre, Senior Member on 6th February 2009, 09:09 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th February 2009, 06:05 AM |#41  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankjr927





this happens everytime i try to add photo to any contact i add in my people tab.... i still see thumbnails of the videos obviously but the pictures i dont see thumbnails just icons.................. Can someone Help me out here?

eh? I don't remember giving you the BETA link?

EDIT: with the taskbar icons it seems you're using arrup's ROM. Better ask in his thread
Last edited by pfcsabre; 9th February 2009 at 06:07 AM.
 
 
9th February 2009, 09:30 AM |#42  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Yet another great rom.
Loving it as always.

Good to see you back pfcsabre, how was your break? lol

I think i'm also have ing the random comm manager pop up thing. I thought it was my drunken hands mashing the screen
9th February 2009, 09:45 AM |#43  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazz8

My carrier is Speakout but they use the Rogers network (similar to Fido). I do not have a problem with call display on this ROM but I'll cross reference it tonight using a friends SIM (who has Rogers) and get back to you.

Thanks Jazz8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahjdmarchi

i found one more little bug.... using the youtube application, sip does not fuction correctly. using full qwerty does not allow to swtich it to letter mode, starts in number mode and stays that way. compact qwerty the buttons pressed are numbers and not letters. not sure if i am missing something or missed and earlier post but i thought id share this.

not happening on my side..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dansblackcat

Yet another great rom.
Loving it as always.

Good to see you back pfcsabre, how was your break? lol

I think i'm also have ing the random comm manager pop up thing. I thought it was my drunken hands mashing the screen

bad weather in Netherlands-- can't find a nice spot to take some pictures. I miss sunny days

I'll remove butler, let's try DreadSensor as suggested by gt2l on the next BETA. I'll upload it around 2 hours from now.

EDIT: seems my company just blocked uploading to mediafire... you guys might have to wait for a bit
Last edited by pfcsabre; 9th February 2009 at 12:18 PM.
9th February 2009, 01:09 PM |#44  
venelar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 364
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

EDIT: seems my company just blocked uploading to mediafire... you guys might have to wait for a bit

They're on to you!
9th February 2009, 01:13 PM |#45  
in2vnyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Wink A few more impressions...
After using Rom for a day or two

These are programs I've installed
omega one 1 calc
adobe 2.5
Advance Config tool 3.3
modaco apptodate
ageye g watch
h touch
ageye g alarm
worldcard mobile
rss hub
srs labs srs wow hd
super arcade
tomtom
igo 8
pim backup
pocket rar
a_cs2p
mUn zoomMessaging
sprite backup
aning icr
VITO audio notes Touch
HTC Footprints


This rom is very quick and seems solid. I have had no problems so far

All programs works as they should

After reset
free storage 258.58
program free 126.56

I have tried most of the recent rom from all Cooks. This one is excellent

Well Done & Thanks Heaps
9th February 2009, 04:18 PM |#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

EDIT: seems my company just blocked uploading to mediafire... you guys might have to wait for a bit

try sendspace ? it'll be a good temporary host before one of us can put up a mirror
9th February 2009, 04:19 PM |#47  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroblu

try sendspace ? it'll be a good temporary host before one of us can put up a mirror

I'm uploading now to 4Shared ETA 15 minutes

EDIT: oopsie..! have just flashed BETA 2 and it had an error on the shortcuts-- so I'll hold it up and fix it first. But not now, I need my tomtom and I need to go. Later guys!
Last edited by pfcsabre; 9th February 2009 at 04:25 PM.
9th February 2009, 10:43 PM |#48  
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
uploading beta 2 now, sorry for the wait-- check first post on the status
9th February 2009, 10:50 PM |#49  
scotchua's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Ketchikan, Alaska
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

still considering:

  • Worldcard Mobile
  • RSS Hub
  • Sprite Backup

What do you guys think?

I definitely say leave Sprite out, the other two i can see being in a loaded version. Sprite just takes up too much space and i'm not really a fan personally. Especially since the free version isn't any better than PIM Backup cause you can't do it between roms.
9th February 2009, 11:29 PM |#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotchua

I definitely say leave Sprite out, the other two i can see being in a loaded version. Sprite just takes up too much space and i'm not really a fan personally. Especially since the free version isn't any better than PIM Backup cause you can't do it between roms.

i agree
i'd also leave out worldcard mobile, since the non-business users wil have no use to that application.

also, will you be releasing a vanilla version along with the loaded version, or just the loaded version itself?

and big noob question here hahaha, but will i still need to replace the rilphone.dll file with the one from the 1.11.25.01 raph radio (or does the new build already include the new rilphone.dll?)?
Last edited by nitroblu; 9th February 2009 at 11:33 PM.
10th February 2009, 12:11 AM |#51  
Member
Flag Staffordshire
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfcsabre

still considering:

  • Worldcard Mobile
  • RSS Hub
  • Sprite Backup

What do you guys think?

Hi pfcsabre, I suppose I'm one of the silent ROM users, though I only braved putting a new ROM a week ago. Yours was the first ROM I put on, played with it for a few hours, thought it was great; so I did the obvious thing and put a different ROM on. Over the course of the weekend I tried 4 ROMs in total, yours, Elite RC3, PROven ROM and ROMeOS. Not that there was anything wrong with the other three, but yours just felt faster, and more suited to my needs. It seems light enough but without feeling like something big is missing.

Now I must say, one of the reasons I was looking for a non-stock ROM in the first place is RSS Hub, and in particular, my hatred of it. It's not that fantastic, so it's easy enough to replace, but it's impossible to remove. Kill the process and the thing comes back, beyond pod is much nicer and capable, and can be uninstalled! So I beg, please, please don't include RSS Hub.

Now, some suggestions:
Include AppToDate, SSMaPa, Pocket RAR, HouMing's File Explore Extension and the In Call Recorder (it works on my Touch Pro, but I can't replace some of the manila files for the recording icon).

I like the Action Screen, which LantisOS introduced me to. However if possible, it would be great to replace the touch flo flip clock button link with it, and use the menu button for something else. At the moment I have the button linked to G Alarm, which is more practical than the windows alarms, but I don't need it that often as to require it, it's more of a way of avoiding changing my clocks by accident.

Regards,
Owen

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lantis, lantisos, raphael rom, vanilla
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes