Post Reply

X7510 GPS is there a way to deactivate "Static Navigation"

OP jriemke

12th February 2009, 10:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi,

I read a tread about setting the GPS Mode from 2 to 1 in the registry on an other device with Qualcomm MSM6275 chipset.

But the given Key is not available on X7510!

Does anybody know how to change the setting on the X7510?

It would be nice to seek geocaches without a BT GPS


Thanks


Jan
13th February 2009, 09:06 AM   |  #2  
Ponder's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Just set your Geocaching software to use Port 4 (shared) or Port 5 (exclusive).
14th February 2009, 09:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi Ponder,

I do not have problem to get GPS working! Its just that the device has Static Navigation activated. HTC told me, its not possible to change the mode, but they also told about other devices where somebody deactivated SN.....

And with SN Geocaching is no fun....


Greetings

Jan
14th February 2009, 06:25 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Saffron Walden, Essex
Thanks Meter: 1
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2004
You may get better results with a 3rd party program like Beeline which has a free trial.

Although SN can't be turned off in the gpsOne chipset, some software can extract accurate location data.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes