Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,798 Members 39,570 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

iperov's Pocket Guitar

Tip us?
 
iperov
Old
(Last edited by iperov; 13th March 2009 at 01:38 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default iperov's Pocket Guitar

App name: iperov's Pocket Guitar

License: Freeware

System requirements:

OS: WM5 and higher (not tested on WM2003)

Processor:
ARMv4 (Samsung, ...): 300 Mhz and higher
ARMv5+ (Texas OMAP, ...): 183 Mhz and higher

Screen: QVGA and higher (not tested on wide formats)

Buttons: any hardware buttons, exclude hangup buttons

Screenshots:


Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-D2mAWRxRfs

Description:
Hold any hardware button to make chords. Then hold button again to apply chord.
Press thin line by nail to reset chords.

Update 17.02.2009:
Fixes and optimizations. Published for ARMv4 processors, and for ARMv5 and higher.

Download:
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/28559/Poc...itar.ARMv4.zip
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/28559/Poc...itar.ARMv5.zip

Download skin by empex:



Sources:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=492582

Made in Russia
 
maati
Old
(Last edited by maati; 14th February 2009 at 05:38 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 790
Join Date: Aug 2006
Wow that's great, thanks!

It doesn't fill the whole screen on WVGA, however. Can you fix this?

Two suggestions:

1) You could place the chords at the top like in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n23WEqqrP0I AND/OR
2) You could place the frets under the strings so that we can directly play the right notes.

Suggestion 1) would be especcially useful for the Touch HD, which has only two hardware buttons but a a lot of free space on the screen for the chords. I'd also be happy to donate/pay for your app if you could make that possible.

Again, thanks for developing that great app for WM!
 
cool_dhamz
Old
#3  
cool_dhamz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 164
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ahmedabad
WOW, Let me try this
Current device:
Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Sony Xperia P

Past devices:
HTC One, Samsung Galaxy Note 2, HTC HD2 AKA Leo, HTC Touch HD, HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Touch

My Blog: Nerdict
 
ashburn
Old
#4  
ashburn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 213
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Singapore
Code:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mD56webqmaw
Found it lol good video btw !! awesome app very promising too ... high quality sound ... this app rocks!
 
bbonzz
Old
#5  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 791
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
On Touch HD, exactely as your piano app, it doesn't fill the screen, but this is not the worst problem: the app stays in foreground and there's no way to shut it down if not a soft reset. It looks good, but i had to uninstall both of them because of this
 
SprintGuy765
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 194
Join Date: Sep 2007
Omniano......Now this..........Thank You for the guitar. Just what I was looking for. Keep up the great work
 
Dynomite232
Old
#7  
Dynomite232's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 803
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: E A R T H
thank you motha RUSSIA kool app to show off to our rivals the iskumm
Touch Diamond WM6.1
TOMTOM 7.915.9196
Scandinavia V-830.2306
[ROM][WWE][09MAY] Shaks.P v4.30

R.v.1.10.25.25 Blackstone(Quad Band)
Download here

Windows Mobile Power User

http://www.pocketpcfreeware.mobi/index.php

 
norkoastal
Old
#8  
norkoastal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 619
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area
Sweet Guitar Sir!!!! Sticking and unsticking the chords is still a bit clunky , but the reaction time and interface is spot on..
Device: 3vo - Shootem! | ROM: Stock
Nook Color | ROM: Full Root Running CM7
 
ajbopp
Old
#9  
ajbopp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 291
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbonzz View Post
On Touch HD, exactely as your piano app, it doesn't fill the screen, but this is not the worst problem: the app stays in foreground and there's no way to shut it down if not a soft reset. It looks good, but i had to uninstall both of them because of this
I can't speak for the guitar app, but in Omniano there is an EXIT button right in the upper middle of the screen that shuts down the program quite effectively.
 
bbonzz
Old
#10  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 791
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbopp View Post
I can't speak for the guitar app, but in Omniano there is an EXIT button right in the upper middle of the screen that shuts down the program quite effectively.
Omniano is not by Iperov: i'm talking about his piano app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more