Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

iperov's Pocket Guitar

14th February 2009, 05:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
App name: iperov's Pocket Guitar

License: Freeware

System requirements:

OS: WM5 and higher (not tested on WM2003)

Processor:
ARMv4 (Samsung, ...): 300 Mhz and higher
ARMv5+ (Texas OMAP, ...): 183 Mhz and higher

Screen: QVGA and higher (not tested on wide formats)

Buttons: any hardware buttons, exclude hangup buttons

Screenshots:


Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-D2mAWRxRfs

Description:
Hold any hardware button to make chords. Then hold button again to apply chord.
Press thin line by nail to reset chords.

Update 17.02.2009:
Fixes and optimizations. Published for ARMv4 processors, and for ARMv5 and higher.

Download:
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/28559/Poc...itar.ARMv4.zip
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/28559/Poc...itar.ARMv5.zip

Download skin by empex:



Sources:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=492582

Made in Russia
Last edited by iperov; 13th March 2009 at 01:38 PM.
14th February 2009, 05:17 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Wow that's great, thanks!

It doesn't fill the whole screen on WVGA, however. Can you fix this?

Two suggestions:

1) You could place the chords at the top like in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n23WEqqrP0I AND/OR
2) You could place the frets under the strings so that we can directly play the right notes.

Suggestion 1) would be especcially useful for the Touch HD, which has only two hardware buttons but a a lot of free space on the screen for the chords. I'd also be happy to donate/pay for your app if you could make that possible.

Again, thanks for developing that great app for WM!
Last edited by maati; 14th February 2009 at 05:38 PM.
14th February 2009, 06:02 PM   |  #3  
cool_dhamz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 35
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
WOW, Let me try this
14th February 2009, 06:11 PM   |  #4  
ashburn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 10
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Thumbs up
Code:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mD56webqmaw
Found it lol good video btw !! awesome app very promising too ... high quality sound ... this app rocks!
14th February 2009, 06:32 PM   |  #5  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 13
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
On Touch HD, exactely as your piano app, it doesn't fill the screen, but this is not the worst problem: the app stays in foreground and there's no way to shut it down if not a soft reset. It looks good, but i had to uninstall both of them because of this
14th February 2009, 07:35 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Omniano......Now this..........Thank You for the guitar. Just what I was looking for. Keep up the great work
14th February 2009, 08:00 PM   |  #7  
Dynomite232's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag E A R T H
Thanks Meter: 0
 
803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
thank you motha RUSSIA kool app to show off to our rivals the iskumm
14th February 2009, 09:12 PM   |  #8  
norkoastal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 15
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Sweet Guitar Sir!!!! Sticking and unsticking the chords is still a bit clunky , but the reaction time and interface is spot on..
14th February 2009, 09:35 PM   |  #9  
ajbopp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbonzz

On Touch HD, exactely as your piano app, it doesn't fill the screen, but this is not the worst problem: the app stays in foreground and there's no way to shut it down if not a soft reset. It looks good, but i had to uninstall both of them because of this

I can't speak for the guitar app, but in Omniano there is an EXIT button right in the upper middle of the screen that shuts down the program quite effectively.
14th February 2009, 11:29 PM   |  #10  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 13
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbopp

I can't speak for the guitar app, but in Omniano there is an EXIT button right in the upper middle of the screen that shuts down the program quite effectively.

Omniano is not by Iperov: i'm talking about his piano app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes