Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 51,864 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[16.03.09][WWE] Touch-IT v4.5 "Landscape"

Tip us?
 
MacCarron
Old
#1001  
MacCarron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 518
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Treviso
Hi, has the "issue" concerning push email when closing a data session (as well as the process being painfully slow) been fixed in RC1.1? I am currently using beta6 and aside from this minor glitch everything else is just astounding!
 
adnkhan
Old
#1002  
adnkhan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riyadh, KSA
Default Memory

hi everybody,
i am using RC1.1 without any problem but just a question that my program usage or memory usage (%) remains at 44% - 50% mostly though i haven't installed anything at all (just google maps & skype).
also active sync is always there in the memory list even when i remove it and i dont connect it to PC still comes back again dono why and how
AD
 
cursor
Old
#1003  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 253
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by akp99 View Post
Myphone asked me to upgrade y'day and proceeded to do so fine.
great. thks
 
Cinner
Old
#1004  
Cinner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 247
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by adnkhan View Post
hi everybody,
i am using RC1.1 without any problem but just a question that my program usage or memory usage (%) remains at 44% - 50% mostly though i haven't installed anything at all (just google maps & skype).
AD
I noticed memory usage has increased over previous versions as well. Mine is on 45% avarage.
 
adnkhan
Old
#1005  
adnkhan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riyadh, KSA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinner View Post
I noticed memory usage has increased over previous versions as well. Mine is on 45% avarage.
any remedy for this? i think itje is working on WinMo 6.5 (ahead of microsoft perhaps ) lets hope in 6.5 it doesn't reach 70%
 
theredundant
Old
#1006  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 253
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinner View Post
I noticed memory usage has increased over previous versions as well. Mine is on 45% avarage.
mine's 40% avg. should soft reset once in a while. helps.
Device:
  • HTC "Leo" HD2 2009-2011
  • HTC "Pyramid" Sensation 2011-
 
adnkhan
Old
#1007  
adnkhan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riyadh, KSA
Quote:
Originally Posted by theredundant View Post
mine's 40% avg. should soft reset once in a while. helps.
i think when you setpu email account add more n more cities in weather and to (intrested ones) stocks also it increases your memory usage (maybe)
soft reset once in a while is needed to me also
 
Magger
Old
(Last edited by Magger; 8th March 2009 at 01:49 PM.)
#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2008
I hope you'll forgive me for not scanning trough these new 50 pages. But what will RC2 include?
I've read some about a new dialer? What will be different/new about that one compared to current one?
Are there any other changes?

Besides, something I realised about the "bug" with the X and OK. It's caused by the System Status Screen. If you disable that at the TouchFLO options everything works fine. (Sorry if this was already mentioned before)

edit; also, is there a memory leak in this ROM? if not it's probably caused by one of the apps ive installed myself. But whenever I boot the phone I got about 34% of RAM in use. After a day of usage, but closing all of the apps, its sometimes risen to like 55%
Sony Ericsson Xperia X1i
SPL: HardSPL v1
OS: Windows Mobile 6.1
ROM: Touch-IT Xperience v7
Radio: 1.11.25.71
 
itje
Old
(Last edited by itje; 8th March 2009 at 01:52 PM.)
#1009  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 4,343
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kleppe

 
DONATE TO ME
dialer is not working yet, but there will be other updates..

cheers

memory leakage is most likly caused by either:
Manila (still in beta from HTC)
Or the build version used in rc1.1

Next will have os build 21018

cheers
Current device: HTC 8x
OS version: 8.0.10211.204

 
knudsen81
Old
#1010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 1,606
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Aabenraa

 
DONATE TO ME
i'm looking forward for the rc2, i have used you 1.1 and didnt find bugs in it
Knudsen81

Htc One
M7_UL PVT SHIP S-OFF
CID: GOOGL001
HBOOT: 1.54.0000
RADIO: 4A.18.3263.15
OS: 3.07.1700.1



Tags
itje, se x1, sony ericsson, touch-it, xperience
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more