April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[16.03.09][WWE] Touch-IT v4.5 "Landscape"

8th March 2009, 12:19 PM |#1001  
MacCarron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treviso
Thanks Meter: 145
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Hi, has the "issue" concerning push email when closing a data session (as well as the process being painfully slow) been fixed in RC1.1? I am currently using beta6 and aside from this minor glitch everything else is just astounding!
8th March 2009, 12:54 PM |#1002  
adnkhan's Avatar
Member
Flag Riyadh, KSA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Memory
hi everybody,
i am using RC1.1 without any problem but just a question that my program usage or memory usage (%) remains at 44% - 50% mostly though i haven't installed anything at all (just google maps & skype).
also active sync is always there in the memory list even when i remove it and i dont connect it to PC still comes back again dono why and how
AD
8th March 2009, 12:54 PM |#1003  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akp99

Myphone asked me to upgrade y'day and proceeded to do so fine.

great. thks
8th March 2009, 12:57 PM |#1004  
Cinner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adnkhan

hi everybody,
i am using RC1.1 without any problem but just a question that my program usage or memory usage (%) remains at 44% - 50% mostly though i haven't installed anything at all (just google maps & skype).
AD

I noticed memory usage has increased over previous versions as well. Mine is on 45% avarage.
8th March 2009, 01:13 PM |#1005  
adnkhan's Avatar
Member
Flag Riyadh, KSA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinner

I noticed memory usage has increased over previous versions as well. Mine is on 45% avarage.

any remedy for this? i think itje is working on WinMo 6.5 (ahead of microsoft perhaps ) lets hope in 6.5 it doesn't reach 70%
8th March 2009, 01:14 PM |#1006  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinner

I noticed memory usage has increased over previous versions as well. Mine is on 45% avarage.

mine's 40% avg. should soft reset once in a while. helps.
8th March 2009, 01:43 PM |#1007  
adnkhan's Avatar
Member
Flag Riyadh, KSA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by theredundant

mine's 40% avg. should soft reset once in a while. helps.

i think when you setpu email account add more n more cities in weather and to (intrested ones) stocks also it increases your memory usage (maybe)
soft reset once in a while is needed to me also
8th March 2009, 01:47 PM |#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I hope you'll forgive me for not scanning trough these new 50 pages. But what will RC2 include?
I've read some about a new dialer? What will be different/new about that one compared to current one?
Are there any other changes?

Besides, something I realised about the "bug" with the X and OK. It's caused by the System Status Screen. If you disable that at the TouchFLO options everything works fine. (Sorry if this was already mentioned before)

edit; also, is there a memory leak in this ROM? if not it's probably caused by one of the apps ive installed myself. But whenever I boot the phone I got about 34% of RAM in use. After a day of usage, but closing all of the apps, its sometimes risen to like 55%
Last edited by Magger; 8th March 2009 at 01:49 PM.
8th March 2009, 01:50 PM |#1009  
itje's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag Kleppe
Thanks Meter: 193
 
10
4,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
dialer is not working yet, but there will be other updates..

cheers

memory leakage is most likly caused by either:
Manila (still in beta from HTC)
Or the build version used in rc1.1

Next will have os build 21018

cheers
Last edited by itje; 8th March 2009 at 01:52 PM.
8th March 2009, 01:52 PM |#1010  
Senior Member
Flag Aabenraa
Thanks Meter: 54
 
1,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
i'm looking forward for the rc2, i have used you 1.1 and didnt find bugs in it

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
itje, se x1, sony ericsson, touch-it, xperience
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes