Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

21/Jun/09 AthineOS V2 [B.21109]Lite UP|NAKED IS UP| ME Beta 5 Choose the fast way

OP b16b

23rd February 2009, 02:22 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Flag Pullman WA
Thanks Meter: 234
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Which kernel is this release based upon? (I'm waiting for the Lite version before I do a flash)
23rd February 2009, 03:07 AM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Confused. I thought the rom you have a link for on the first page had IOLITE? After flash this rom it look like you previous build. What's up with that.
23rd February 2009, 03:32 AM   |  #23  
hhhppp's Avatar
Member
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Thank b16b for hard working. Thank you very much
23rd February 2009, 03:57 AM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sush1a

I'm still having trouble with the rom draining my battery extremely fast. I am using a US ATT Tilt, flashed it to 3.56 hardspl then flash the rom. but battery is still draining pretty darn fast. what else can I try? I'm using the 1.70 radio also.

DUDE
I had this exact same problem with the old AthineOS ME wm6.5 rom. It drained so quickly! I took it to school....by 7th period, it was done!
What the????
I think its some radio issue or something
Plz some1 answer our question...
23rd February 2009, 04:21 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skadamat

DUDE
I had this exact same problem with the old AthineOS ME wm6.5 rom. It drained so quickly! I took it to school....by 7th period, it was done!
What the????
I think its some radio issue or something
Plz some1 answer our question...

Same here, my battery drain was excessive, I tried 5 diff radios and all were about the same with 1.71.... being somewhat better than others.

From 100% charged battery to low battery in about 2 hours.
23rd February 2009, 04:28 AM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
1.64.24.36 works perfect for me.....Longer Battery life, Camera and GPS fast and no issues. Might want to try that. I also commented about the version. I was expecting this version to have IOLITE in it but it seems like this is the previous one.
23rd February 2009, 04:47 AM   |  #27  
conceptcar3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
this build 21159???
23rd February 2009, 05:02 AM   |  #28  
mbze430's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles Area
Thanks Meter: 156
 
1,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I am using AthineOS WWE ROM from 1/23/09 with Radio 1.65.24.36 and it drains my battery like running water. I lose 50% power by 2-3 hours.... texting mainly and surf the web for about 30mins and semi GPS

I suppose this is going to be the same??
Last edited by mbze430; 23rd February 2009 at 05:06 AM.
23rd February 2009, 05:03 AM   |  #29  
anagarika's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crowded Hectic City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1,171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Thumbs up Previous problem fixed?
Anyone who tested this ROM, please let me know if:
1. Email account creation and editing (change account setting after being created) works
2. Email & SMS notification works
3. Select Multiple item on Email works (also Select All)
4. Audio Manager keeps running after phone goes to sleep.

Currently I'm on [L26_KaiserTouch_Manilla [[3D]] V4 and no. 1-3 is working, except for no. 4.

Bob,

No criticism here, just giving feedback to make your ROM perfect. I'm waiting for that
And have a nice sleep ..
23rd February 2009, 06:43 AM   |  #30  
Macgyvec3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corcoran, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
More
Problems with the screen never shutting off.
Has anyone had a problem with the screen not turning off? You can turn it off manually but not automatically?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes