Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ICR for Kaiser (2 side call recording software)

OP jorra

23rd February 2009, 10:50 AM   |  #1  
jorra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
BIG thanks to Shmilson and rr69 for their work!!!

There's a new kid on the block, rr69's modded cab without the new drivers... I'd try this first (read his post to understand why):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=128

rr69's lite cab, just the driver, no graphics:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1236030009

Shmilsons QVGA skinned cab:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1236070663

Check out mskips thread with a alternative solution:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=493118

Here's how to set up ICR on your Kaiser :

1. Install the cab of your choice (Shmilsons for QVGA skinned version or rr69 if you are happy with your current skin).
2. Install Vito Audio Notes or any recording software of your choice (I'm using Vito Audio Notes for touch 1.02)
3. Soft reset
4. Make a call, when your'e connected use the menu (bottom left corner) and choose start recording. Wait a couple of seconds, then hang up.
5. Start your recording software and put it to automatic record calls
6. DONE!

If it's not working for you, you could try this:
1. Install .NET compact framework: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
2. If the "Start Recording" doesn't appear, try to uninstall your dialer skinn (or turn it off), soft reset. Try to record a call again, if it works you can reinstall your skinn.

People are looking for the reason why it's working for some and just not at all for others. As soon we have a clue I'll post it here.


Notes:
I don't have to do anything after a soft reset, Vito records everything by default.

Vito records all calls WITH BOTH YOUR OWN AND THE CALLERS VOICE, Vito will name the files according to your contacts (or info in google maps if your'e using any numbers from google).

Now you can record your calls and listen to both parties without any annoying hassle like using the speakerphone!!!

There's no beeps or any other way the caller can hear that your'e recording with this setup... Illegal in some countries, it's your responsibility! =)

Below: Picture shows Vito Audio Notes Touch interface...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	2105
Size:	18.8 KB
ID:	160364  
Last edited by jorra; 24th March 2009 at 02:53 PM.
23rd February 2009, 11:21 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Thumbs down no go
Unfortunately my Kaiser says that ICR in not valid windows application on matter what I do. It seem the problem is in ICR.exe because other components install just fine. And of course Vito records only me speaking.
Anyway the fact that it is possible to record both parties makes me optimistic. Maybe the day will come that I will have my advanced, expensive WMphone do what every cheap simple eric or nokia can do for over 5 years

I run stock Orange rom 6.0 (maybe that's a problem)
23rd February 2009, 11:31 AM   |  #3  
jorra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
It say's that for me too... Ignore it, you don't need to open the app, it's just for settings anyways. Just follow the steps and use Vito (or resco or what you prefer).
It still mess up your graphics though.
23rd February 2009, 02:19 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
do you have a screenshot of ICR?

I have been using Vito AudioNotes (on my Kaiser) for months now and when i want to record a call i must have it on Speakerphone, but i simply cover the speaker phone with my finger to reduce the volume so others dont listen in on the conversation.

pls show me what the ICR graphic is?

Thanks
23rd February 2009, 10:50 PM   |  #5  
jorra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLO

do you have a screenshot of ICR?

I have been using Vito AudioNotes (on my Kaiser) for months now and when i want to record a call i must have it on Speakerphone, but i simply cover the speaker phone with my finger to reduce the volume so others dont listen in on the conversation.

pls show me what the ICR graphic is?

Thanks

I don't have a clue what it looks like, can't open it. The phone just use the drivers from the cab, I'm using Vito Audio Notes and it works like a charm. Callers and my own voice crystal clear. Had some minor glitches on some calls during the day but overall fantastic!
23rd February 2009, 10:51 PM   |  #6  
jorra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Any developers reading this? would be nice with a clean cab for kaiser! =)
24th February 2009, 09:54 AM   |  #7  
jorra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Since I haven't come up with a solution to the graphic problem I simple disabled caller skin with Advanced Config and using Windows ugly thing for the time beeing... AT least it works, recording calls are more important (for me anyways).
Last edited by jorra; 24th February 2009 at 10:12 AM.
24th February 2009, 07:05 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,121
 
7,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
I'm confused, what's this doing that Vito doesn't do? Is it going between the two? I know on the Kaiser most other recording software can't record the outgoing conversation, so no question there, just wondering how this enables it to work.

And is it progressing? No messing with the phone? And does it stay forever, or do you have to do this each reset? Each call?
25th February 2009, 01:10 PM   |  #9  
SpiritFyre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 66
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
roomy and i editing icr program stuff to work on kaiser so hang tight :P
25th February 2009, 11:55 PM   |  #10  
jorra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Thumbs up
Whoooopieee! Thanks a million!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes