FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

 View Poll Results: What kind of layout would you prefer for VGA ?

Arrows on Portrait and Landscape (less space for apps in Portrait, smaller keys in Landscape)
 
54 Vote(s)
25.59%
Arrows only in Landscape (smaller keys)
 
22 Vote(s)
10.43%
Arrows only in Portrait (less space for apps)
 
19 Vote(s)
9.00%
No arrows (as in current version)
 
116 Vote(s)
54.98%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[05-Mar-09] Welcome to the EzInput 2.0 Keyboard Suite project

22nd February 2009, 11:28 AM |#21  
DupinBJK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

Hello,

Great work DupinBJK. Keep it up......

I was more happy, if I was having vga or wvga devices. Anyway cannot wait for qvga.

Thanks and Regrads

Well, look at the files... there's a big chance we can start the conversion right now...
 
 
22nd February 2009, 11:30 AM |#22  
DupinBJK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
safe to remove
Last edited by DupinBJK; 24th February 2009 at 12:42 AM.
22nd February 2009, 11:43 AM |#23  
yozgatg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 570
 
Donate to Me
More
there is no half-QWERTY on the new diamond 2??
also will it be possible to remove the arrows at the bottom (for the VGA version ofcourse)?
anyways keep up the good work
conflipper
22nd February 2009, 11:56 AM |#24  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hmmm.......... I am able to change my keyboard using the old menu. however I just get the qwerty, I am not able to select anything else. I will continue to work on this.

I am trying to get it to cook into a rom. but i cant quite get it to work yet.
22nd February 2009, 12:26 PM |#25  
CRACING's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DupinBJK

Well, look at the files... there's a big chance we can start the conversion right now...

Ok, I will check out the files and will try to port.........

Edit: seems that, PQSym_Bg_Inv file is damaged is there any alt....
Last edited by CRACING; 22nd February 2009 at 12:38 PM.
22nd February 2009, 12:35 PM |#26  
DupinBJK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yozgatg

there is no half-QWERTY on the new diamond 2??
also will it be possible to remove the arrows at the bottom (for the VGA version ofcourse)?
anyways keep up the good work

No, at this stage, no Compact Qwerty is available. Let's hope HTC will change its mind for the released version.

Changing the size of the rectangular area will require a code patching, a thing that we'll have to do for the QVGA layout, but that should be necessary just for Landscape under VGA. For the key coordinates, the xml files should be enough...
22nd February 2009, 12:40 PM |#27  
DupinBJK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by conflipper

Hmmm.......... I am able to change my keyboard using the old menu. however I just get the qwerty, I am not able to select anything else. I will continue to work on this.

I am trying to get it to cook into a rom. but i cant quite get it to work yet.

To force it with the registry:

Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\HTC\ezsip]

  "CurrentSIP"=dword:a00
I wonder if it should auto-detect the foreground application and change layout accordingly... it would be nice to have a setting panel to assign a different layout to each editing application. HTC ??

I will create a wish list on the first page...
22nd February 2009, 12:46 PM |#28  
DupinBJK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

Ok, I will check out the files and will try to port.........

Edit: seems that, PQSym_Bg_Inv file is damaged is there any alt....

Yes, I see. I don't have a better version, though. We'll have to make it from scratch using the P12 file...
22nd February 2009, 12:46 PM |#29  
rjmjr69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southie
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by conflipper

Hmmm.......... I am able to change my keyboard using the old menu. however I just get the qwerty, I am not able to select anything else. I will continue to work on this.

I am trying to get it to cook into a rom. but i cant quite get it to work yet.

i had troubles getting the last version to cook in i jusuallly do it as a cab and when doing it that way you have to kill service sipgt when i try doing oem only a portion of the main app would install t9 etc
22nd February 2009, 12:50 PM |#30  
CRACING's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DupinBJK

Yes, I see. I don't have a better version, though. We'll have to make it from scratch using the P12 file...

Its ok. Now I am resizing all the png's using photoshop. Is this the correct way?

I am resizing all images by 50%. Any suggestion?

Thanks and Regards
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ezinput 2.0, ime, keyboard, language packs, sip
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes