5,596,637 Members 41,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] WM6.0 1.30+radio 1.27+ sound rec+phone

Tip us?
 
thaihugo
Old
(Last edited by thaihugo; 7th March 2009 at 09:26 PM.) Reason: added mirror for non mic radio
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 613
Join Date: Oct 2005
Thumbs up [ROM] WM6.0 1.30+radio 1.27+ sound rec+phone

Hello guys,


First, don't forget I wouldn't be able to do it without cmonex-olipro work on the phone rom and radio. All radio work is from cmonex.

Disclaimers:
This rom can phone, receive calls, has gps, sound and sound recording.

Snapvue is completly removed, might be added later. Cab install and internet explorer, notes, media player must be added as if it was just liberated. Will provide a more complete rom later.
All tools are in windows folder.
To call, you must activate speaker after calling.
Headset doesn't work for microphone. You'll have to go public for now
HARDSPL must be applied

First you must flash the radio.rar, wait for reset
then the rom.rar
This is GSM,EDGE,HSDPA only, not for CDMA

Radio mirror:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DMWZBMQ6
MD5: 89bb5e907f0ff7a25d4ed7731f942b81
EDIT: V2 Here :http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=6...4e75f6e8ebb871
MD5: 2fae3b018b47ef138f0d1d58d26db53b
Cab install working, volume setting can be changed, pocket ie, notes, other programs added, tools are in program folder, under htc debug tools

****

For beginers: first install HardSPL (read forum for the proper link) then the radio, then the rom.

To install radio or rom, use the main prog, and run as administrator
For radio, it is "romupdateutility.exe"
for rom, it's customruu.exe

ALSO, YOU ARE FLASHING A RADIO, THERE IS NO OTHER RADIO POSTED ATM, AND I HAVE ONE OF THE ORIGINAL ONE. OTHER THAN THAT THERE IS NO OTHER RADIO AVAILABLE. IF A BUG APPEAR AFTERWARD BECAUSE OF IT, YOU ARE STUCK WITH IT.


Edit: Cmonex posted another radio for backup. This radio is for original rom (ie all other roms from the forum). Look for the link on page 5, or here
http://rapidshare.com/files/20211808...ift1582123.zip <- this is not for the phone or for this rom
Mirror: http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=7...e6ba49b5870170
****
If you like my work: Donate Thanks
So far: 8 Donation(s), one new battery for the shift paid and a wifi dongle to replace the faulty Wifi internal card
 
Pantaloonie
Old
(Last edited by Pantaloonie; 24th February 2009 at 02:30 PM.)
#2  
Pantaloonie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 774
Join Date: Apr 2006
Downloading the rom now, but mediafire keeps giving me a network timeout when I try to download the radio.
I'll keep trying... and I'll post rapidshare links when I can.

Edit - still can't grab the radio, either network timeouts or 'The document contains no data' errors.
Can you re-up it?
 
Vounce
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2008
Sadly I cant download the radio part either, the ROM works just fine though.
 
thaihugo
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 613
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posting mirror: http://rapidshare.com/files/201988911/Radio.rar.html

Please add your mirrors, this one will die in 10 download.
If you like my work: Donate Thanks
So far: 8 Donation(s), one new battery for the shift paid and a wifi dongle to replace the faulty Wifi internal card
 
Pantaloonie
Old
(Last edited by Pantaloonie; 24th February 2009 at 04:21 PM.)
#5  
Pantaloonie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 774
Join Date: Apr 2006
Mirrors:
Rom - version 2 - http://www.filesavr.com/romv2
Radio - http://www.filesavr.com/radio
 
thaihugo
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 613
Join Date: Oct 2005
is it working for you?
If you like my work: Donate Thanks
So far: 8 Donation(s), one new battery for the shift paid and a wifi dongle to replace the faulty Wifi internal card
 
Pantaloonie
Old
#7  
Pantaloonie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 774
Join Date: Apr 2006
Installing now... had to backup some stuff from the winmo side.
Will report back soon.
 
Vounce
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2008
Thank you thaihugo! It's working! I'm going to donate later tonight.

The calling works perfect, audio is perfect on both sides of the call. However the sound is a bit low and you cant adjust the volume (bug?)

Thanks!
 
thaihugo
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 613
Join Date: Oct 2005
I'm posting an update right now. You should get the volume soon.
If you like my work: Donate Thanks
So far: 8 Donation(s), one new battery for the shift paid and a wifi dongle to replace the faulty Wifi internal card
 
Pantaloonie
Old
#10  
Pantaloonie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 774
Join Date: Apr 2006
Yes, it works. Kudos to you sir.
Volume would be useful, I'll wait for the update before setting up too much.
Thanks, thaihugo.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more