Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Touch Diamond2 ROM?

OP Evostance

24th February 2009, 08:17 PM   |  #1  
Evostance's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 331
 
1,487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Im not sure if this phone is out yet in the states, but has anyone got a copy of the ROM for someone to modify for the X1?

I'm quite intrigued to see the enhanced TF3D they've done
24th February 2009, 08:26 PM   |  #2  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 69
 
2,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Ummm there are a good 3-4 ROMS on here with TF3D 2 on it. There is also a cab release by itje. There is no direct dump of the touch pro 2 rom except for the one Dutty has. I think there are like 3 others that have it but promised not to share it directly.

I'm currently working on a rom with the same XIP and SYS which should be released soon.
24th February 2009, 08:48 PM   |  #3  
itje's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Kleppe
Thanks Meter: 193
 
10
4,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxsteez

Ummm there are a good 3-4 ROMS on here with TF3D 2 on it. There is also a cab release by itje. There is no direct dump of the touch pro 2 rom except for the one Dutty has. I think there are like 3 others that have it but promised not to share it directly.

I'm currently working on a rom with the same XIP and SYS which should be released soon.

hmm, yeah..but they could share it indirectly
24th February 2009, 09:55 PM   |  #4  
fards's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Currently Reverse Engineering 42
Thanks Meter: 820
 
5,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itje

hmm, yeah..but they could share it indirectly


yep have they never heard of leaving USB sticks lying around, for anyone to steal??

Obviously never worked as a civil servant...
24th February 2009, 10:07 PM   |  #5  
Bxsteez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 69
 
2,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Or maybe just leaving a firewall down and broadcast their IP for a little while. I mean we all make tiny mistakes
25th February 2009, 04:25 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
haha!
it is probably best not to reaveal your 'mistakes' before you do them though
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes