FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[UPDATE 03/02/09] WM 6.5 built 21169 - Beta 2

OP mr-free

3rd March 2009, 04:48 AM   |  #1  
mr-free's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
NOTE: This ROM is for UnLock Titan Phones with SPL 2.4X with Radio 3.42.50
to unlock your Phone there is links in my Sig for doing so..


ALSO: IF YOU LIKE TO BETA TEST!! then try this one .. and report bugs etc..
THIS IS ONLY a beta ROM for now!! however all basic function works..



Well I decided to start a new thread on the WM6.5 build 21169..
If you like to have the latest 6.5 OS and the look and feel of 6.1 I recommend
going to 6.5 CR2, if you like a real nice WM6.1 ROM I recommend R4 Reloaded 1.3.4 ..

NOW If you like WM 6.5 and like to Beta test Build 21169 Beta 2..
and please report!! BUG!!! bugs report is very welcome!!!

WM 6.5 built 21169 - Beta 2 rel. 2
DOWNLOAD LINK:
http://www.4shared.com/file/90821845...1169-B2R2.html


Remember to install your Carrier CAB after loading!! (well if you have data service anyways)
Link to dcd1182 Carriers cab's.. Thanks dcd..
DCD Carriers CABs
Last edited by mr-free; 5th March 2009 at 08:33 AM.
3rd March 2009, 04:50 AM   |  #2  
djbeames's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Broken Arrow, OK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Good stuff! Just upgraded to it.. First point of note, You call it "Beta 2" in the rar file, but its known as Beta 1 in the ROM Update screen... Mmm.. I like the new boot splash, "Microsoft Internal Use Only" and all... I'll report more shortly...

OK... Preliminary findings:

1) GOOD NEWS! Push Mail works without any glitches! Flashed, Hard reset, soft reset, install DCD's Carrier, reset, setup exchange, sync worked, pushed mail, soft reset, still pushes.

2)The Titanium needs some work. Missing some text. You have to see it to understand.

3) HTC Task Manager's Quick Menu (the drop down on Today Screen) runs into the battery bar. battery bar needs to be move over a pixel or two.

4) Nasty dialer. Not going there.

5) The "Blank" sync conduit is still there during Exchange setup. I have screenshots if you want.

6) Windows Update is there... That needs to disappear. It doesn't have the right font. Yuck fu.

7) Skip Welcome needs to be added. The "How to use windows mobile" upon hard reset.

8) Encryption of card is NOT CHECKED now. It's greyed out even. Good stuff.

That's all for now. So far though, I like it!! I LOVE the new graphics! Very slick!!
Last edited by djbeames; 3rd March 2009 at 05:23 AM.
3rd March 2009, 04:57 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Oh what the hell, I'll try a new ROM. Haven't in a while.
3rd March 2009, 05:03 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
mr-free, this is the first ROM of yours I've tried. What are your steps for installation? Pllug in the phone and run RomUpdateInstallation or something else? TIA!
3rd March 2009, 05:07 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Yep... flashing now. Will report back.
3rd March 2009, 05:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Loaded fine, makes calls fine, but IE won't open and ActiveSync doesn't work connecting to Exchange 2003 SP2 and looks to have no data connection.

"Cannot connect with current connection settings. To check your connection settings, select Start, then Settings, then Connections"

Support code: 0x85020006 (Appears to be a "no network" error code.)

Home screen shows EV, but 0 bars of service when I normally have 1 or 2 sitting here.
3rd March 2009, 05:32 AM   |  #7  
mr-free's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Great feedback report so far .. fix a few of them already .. including the dialer

Thanks again

and I'll like someone with Exchange 2003 to test sync as well..

Quote:
Originally Posted by djbeames

Good stuff! Just upgraded to it.. First point of note, You call it "Beta 2" in the rar file, but its known as Beta 1 in the ROM Update screen... Mmm.. I like the new boot splash, "Microsoft Internal Use Only" and all... I'll report more shortly...

OK... Preliminary findings:

1) GOOD NEWS! Push Mail works without any glitches! Flashed, Hard reset, soft reset, install DCD's Carrier, reset, setup exchange, sync worked, pushed mail, soft reset, still pushes.

2)The Titanium needs some work. Missing some text. You have to see it to understand.

3) HTC Task Manager's Quick Menu (the drop down on Today Screen) runs into the battery bar. battery bar needs to be move over a pixel or two.

4) Nasty dialer. Not going there.

5) The "Blank" sync conduit is still there during Exchange setup. I have screenshots if you want.

6) Windows Update is there... That needs to disappear. It doesn't have the right font. Yuck fu.

7) Skip Welcome needs to be added. The "How to use windows mobile" upon hard reset.

8) Encryption of card is NOT CHECKED now. It's greyed out even. Good stuff.

That's all for now. So far though, I like it!! I LOVE the new graphics! Very slick!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by scorp508

mr-free, this is the first ROM of yours I've tried. What are your steps for installation? Pllug in the phone and run RomUpdateInstallation or something else? TIA!

3rd March 2009, 05:33 AM   |  #8  
djbeames's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Broken Arrow, OK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorp508

Loaded fine, makes calls fine, but IE won't open and ActiveSync doesn't work connecting to Exchange 2003 SP2 and looks to have no data connection.

"Cannot connect with current connection settings. To check your connection settings, select Start, then Settings, then Connections"

Support code: 0x85020006 (Appears to be a "no network" error code.)

Home screen shows EV, but 0 bars of service when I normally have 1 or 2 sitting here.

You have to install the DCD Carrier Cab for your carrier before data works.
3rd March 2009, 05:35 AM   |  #9  
mr-free's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorp508

Loaded fine, makes calls fine, but IE won't open and ActiveSync doesn't work connecting to Exchange 2003 SP2 and looks to have no data connection.

"Cannot connect with current connection settings. To check your connection settings, select Start, then Settings, then Connections"

Support code: 0x85020006 (Appears to be a "no network" error code.)

Home screen shows EV, but 0 bars of service when I normally have 1 or 2 sitting here.


Remember to install your Carrier CAB after loading!! (well if you have data service anyways)
DCD Carriers CABs
3rd March 2009, 05:35 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hah I was *just* coming here to say I installed dcd verizon and data is now working and I have my two bars of EV service back (go figure).

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes